Full Version: Minister Chan got complained:Class size unchanged for more than 50 years
TS may not be aware - SG students in gov class room 50 years ago, which well ventilated and bright, had gained more upward social mobility with dedication from educators using just chalks and blackboards, furnished with simple chair and small table in a class size of > 40.

If today's parent who wants SMALLER class size, they are welcomed to enroll their 6 years old darlings into Private or International schools. Big Grin

[Image: gongshangpri8.jpg]
Birth rate is dropping, class size should be smaller now?
Can study means can study la give you 100 teachers also useless like Omnipresent Niubee tio boh...
Yes, can study means can study. If cannot study given ratio of 1:1 also cannot make it.
(03-01-2025, 10:45 AM)winbig Wrote: [ -> ]Birth rate is dropping, class size should be smaller now?

So are number of teachers and schools  over last 50 years.
My cohort had 44 students to a class.  My principal Bro Joseph Kiely.  My Lit teacher was Mr Michael Broughton. He did not exhibit any ghey or paedo tendencies then.  We were a boisterous lot, more interested in chasing skirts than studying. 

I count among my classmates several prominent surgeons, dentists, lawyers, civil serpents, businessmen and a couple of HODs. 

So it is the quality of education, not class size.  Laughing
(03-01-2025, 09:31 AM)forum456 Wrote: [ -> ]https://www.straitstimes.com/opinion/for...n-50-years

Changed liao lah! Big Grin Now smaller in size lah! No more children liao lah!
Even in those days we already had exchange classes.  Catholic High skool boys sat in some of our lessons.  

We secretly poked fun at them.  All sporting crew cuts and very serious expressions.  So that’s how young commies looked like Laughing
(03-01-2025, 11:56 AM)cheekopekman Wrote: [ -> ]Changed liao lah!  Now smaller in size lah! No more children liao lah!

Everyone knows Chatbot cheekopekman does not have a family, let alone children. Big Grin
Last time can beat and cane students to make sure all listen attentively

Now, cannot scold and cannot punish so the whole classroom full of monkeys
(03-01-2025, 06:53 PM)Ola Wrote: [ -> ]Last time can beat and cane students to make sure all listen attentively

Now, cannot scold and cannot punish so the whole classroom full of monkeys

Last time I was made to stand on my own desk ah! Big Grin Because I was naughty lah!
(03-01-2025, 11:56 AM)cheekopekman Wrote: [ -> ]Changed liao lah! Big Grin Now smaller in size lah! No more children liao lah!

Now children are learning AI is school.
[Image: Screenshot-2024-11-27-11-42-26-97-f9ee05...ccb329.jpg]
(03-01-2025, 12:18 PM)Manthink Wrote: [ -> ]Everyone knows Chatbot cheekopekman does not have a family, let alone children. Big Grin

He is giving lesson no his "Chatbot". Meanwhile...

Asma al-Assad, wife of ousted Syrian president, said to have ’50/50′ chance of survival as leukemia returns. Asma al-Assad, the wife of ousted Syrian president Bashar al-Assad, is said to have a 50% chance of survival after an aggressive form of blood cancer have returned following treatment for the disease earlier this year, the UK’s Telegraph newspaper reports.

According to the report, the exiled former first lady, who was diagnosed with acute myeloid leukemia in May of this year, is completely isolated in Moscow as she undergoes treatment for the aggressive cancer.

An unnamed source tells Telegraph that she is “dying,” although another source says that “she has been 50/50 in the last few weeks.”

While her husband fled to Moscow after his brutal regime was toppled in a lightning rebel offensive earlier this month, Asma is said to have already been in Russia for some time before that as she was seeking treatment there.
incapable meaning incapable

sinkies told to attened skilsfuture when 3rd world aliens flooding the job market

when youve got incapable leader youll get incapable followers
Can study but due to big class , teacher can't aee you can get distracted. So lose focuse results can go all the way down. Small class does help directly for teachers and students.
Even during parliament too many members,they can fall asleep.😅
He tell students about Total Defense Best against threats

But he never tell his collegues to sack SBQ

She is a threat to the stability of Singapore