Full Version: My cousin friend TPY HDB flat going to sell at million?
Smile last time good old days , we always play soccer together. I also visit my cousin friend house a lot of time after soccer also CNY last time.

His TPY flat is just opposite TPY Stadium. Now TPY Stadium going to revamp .

I guess that block surely got people will mark up the price sell at million

some more below already got NTUC and literally just within TPY central

just walk a bit across the carpark will reach TPY library and the Seng Song supermarket. there also got MCD , Shaw T teochew resturanet
(05-01-2025, 06:43 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote: [ -> ]Smile last time good old days , we always play soccer together. I also visit my cousin friend house a lot of time after soccer also CNY last time.

His TPY flat is just opposite TPY Stadium. Now TPY Stadium going to revamp .

I guess that block surely got people will mark up the price sell at million 

some more below already got NTUC and literally just within TPY central

just walk a bit across the carpark will reach TPY library and the Seng Song supermarket. there also got MCD , Shaw T teochew resturanet

5 room in 25 stories flat ?
Near HDB headquarter also
Very old flat I think 5O years plus
Yr flat if wait long long aso call sell a million
(05-01-2025, 07:08 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote: [ -> ]5 room in 25 stories flat ?

The design actually a bit like condo. I remember the toilet and bathroom is separate, in front is my cousin friend bedroom , beside is his parents master bedroom and another side is his sister bedroom . Kitchen is small , living room an dining place is together. The view from living room is over see that TPY stadium and further can see raffles hotel area there
(05-01-2025, 07:53 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote: [ -> ]The design actually a bit like condo. I remember the toilet and bathroom is separate, in front is my cousin friend bedroom ,  beside is his parents master bedroom and another side is his sister bedroom . Kitchen is small , living room an dining place is together. The view from living room is over see that TPY stadium and further can see raffles hotel area there
I saw the unit last time very cheap only
(05-01-2025, 10:01 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote: [ -> ]I saw the unit last time very cheap only

Last time HDB price is at least reasonable yet size is ok. In fact my cousin friend this old HDB flat is bigger than current BTO flat.
(05-01-2025, 10:40 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote: [ -> ]Last time HDB price is at least reasonable yet size is ok. In fact my cousin friend this old HDB flat is bigger than current BTO flat.
Saves land now to
Build more bto so flats shrink in sizes
(05-01-2025, 10:40 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote: [ -> ]Last time HDB price is at least reasonable yet size is ok. In fact my cousin friend this old HDB flat is bigger than current BTO flat.

Aiya last time big landed only 1m. Dun believe ask yr uncle

My friend's flat in Yishun/Woodlands also can get 1 mil but he did it in 2 steps:  

He sold his flat in Yishun for 700k and he got his Woodlands BTO at 320k.   

5 years later, his BTO could be sold for 700k.   

Smart.   

(06-01-2025, 07:36 AM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote: [ -> ]Aiya last time big landed only 1m. Dun believe ask yr uncle

That is correct.

I bought my Lucky Heights Corner terrace during the 1990s for $800,000 and Coronation Semi-D 6000sqft for only $2M, very cheap. That time no Additional Buyer or Seller Stamp duties...siok !
(06-01-2025, 08:14 AM)webinarian Wrote: [ -> ]     
My friend's flat in Yishun/Woodlands also can get 1 mil but he did it in 2 steps:  

He sold his flat in Yishun for 700k and he got his Woodlands BTO at 320k.   

5 years later, his BTO could be sold for 700k.   

Smart.   

Errr... too small profit leh like that....and very messy too. I dun think is smart.
Sell away the flat go where ? Buy another more expensive flat or condo?
(06-01-2025, 08:18 AM)*天哥* Wrote: [ -> ]Errr... too small profit leh like that....and very messy too. I dun think is smart.

What smart stupid unless he use all cash to pay else he had to pay off all interest own to CPF
Those smart one own a condo and a HDB
Yalo. Cheap dun buy high dun sell, claim to be contrarians and value investors
(05-01-2025, 07:08 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote: [ -> ]5 room in 25 stories flat ?
You lucky. That time only 30k😉
After selling, then what?
Condo. 2.5million?
How big is the family? 
Why carry heavy burden?
(06-01-2025, 08:18 AM)*天哥* Wrote: [ -> ]Errr... too small profit leh like that....and very messy too. I dun think is smart.

2 flats at 1.4 mil and he only spent 600k for both that he enjoyed CPF grant from HDB.  

He can deposit his 700k now enjoying the 3% interest.  

I think it is a good strategy for ordinary folks.  

How many Singaporeans can get more than 1 mil for their flats? Perhaps 100 out of 700 population.  

Ordinary folks can easily get 1.4 mil for 600 or 700k investment is a good deal.  

(06-01-2025, 08:31 AM)Cmpunk Wrote: [ -> ]What smart stupid unless he use all cash to pay else he had to pay off all interest own to CPF

He uses all cash to pay off the new BTO and he sold his existing flat after he got his keys for BTO.  

No bank interest to talk of.  

(06-01-2025, 09:08 AM)Migrant Wrote: [ -> ]You lucky. That time only 30k😉

Yap my relative very lucky
ah neh can buy 88 of them
(06-01-2025, 08:16 AM)*天哥* Wrote: [ -> ]That is correct.

I bought my Lucky Heights Corner terrace during the 1990s for $800,000 and Coronation Semi-D 6000sqft for only $2M, very cheap. That time no Additional Buyer or Seller Stamp duties...siok !
Huat
buyer is a fool, the fool and his money is soon parted.

tpy is a good location very central. but wide spread increased of mrt station has changed some thing.

in future unless it is for fool stay it will be difficult to get back the money as the hdb ages.
(08-01-2025, 08:16 PM)sclim Wrote: [ -> ]buyer is a fool, the fool and his money is soon parted.

tpy is a good location very central. but wide spread increased of mrt station has changed some thing.

in future unless it is for fool stay it will be difficult to get back the money as the hdb ages.

Smile is like Stocks, Where got Always stay at highest peak never drop? Just like BTC , if keep raising how people buy ?

I feel Govt " might come another new set of regulations come BTO HDB flats also on Private property "
how to monetize? unless sell and downgrade. for investment, one must hv multiple properties. so when prices go up you can sell. and when market collapse you can buy. so buy low sell high that's the only way to make money
(08-01-2025, 08:58 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote: [ -> ]how to monetize? unless sell and downgrade. for investment, one must hv multiple properties. so when prices go up you can sell. and when market collapse you can buy. so buy low sell high that's the only way to make money

but got people like to Buy High Sell low wor like Hong Chin style inside GIC TS Holdings.

I remember used to attend one course, this Elderly trainer brag himself how his landed house now worth millions. He told us during 1997 Asian financial crisis. He go buy landed house. His friends all laugh at him etc say he crazy etc. Later after the crisis end his friends all jealous about his purchase.

This is why I say , SURELY there will be something to make property price go dip crazy . Those still on housing debts cannot hold or in another financial debts surely wanna sell their property even at huge losses they also just want to sell to get Money to pay their financial debts.

So here come another group of buyers. These Buyers I shall say are SMART not sheep during property price keep going up one another go follow thinking will go up again.

Those SMART Buyers I claim just like this trainer. Are the ones in Huge nice Profits.
Below 60 years flat the new owner got to match the balance years of the flat
plus cannot loan have to pay in full?
Doubt buyers are keen to pay 1m plus unless extra cash no where to place.
(08-01-2025, 08:58 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote: [ -> ]how to monetize? unless sell and downgrade. for investment, one must hv multiple properties.  so when prices go up you can sell. and when market collapse you can buy. so buy low sell high that's the only way to make money

Exactly. The keyword here is 'multiple'.