Full Version: Scientists reveal Jesus' REAL name - and say it wasn't 'Jesus' after all
Pages: 1 2 3
Scientists reveal Jesus' REAL name - and say it wasn't 'Jesus' after all

Read: https://www.dailymail.co.uk/sciencetech/...hannel=rss&ns_campaign=1490&ito=1490

Subscribe: @DailyMaiI
of course

Joshua
This is a role suited for a time traveler... There's someone in this forum who's eager to volunteer for a journey back in time... Big Grin
Yeshua.
Ye Shaw

Aramaic
His name is Yes Hu and looks like? He called his father Abba?

[Image: 92620775-14288463-Experts_are_certain_th...617848.jpg]
(19-01-2025, 10:00 PM)theold Wrote: [ -> ]His name is Yes Hu and looks like?

[Image: 92620775-14288463-Experts_are_certain_th...617848.jpg]

why he look so scare???

his look look worry. Like he have do something very wrong.
Redundant article abt common knowledge. Jesus in latin is pronunced Ye Su, in Chinese oso pronounced ye su, in Hebrew iz pronounced Ye Shua, in English pronounced Jesus. No recent discovery yah.

And Jesus doesn't look like the above depictions of having short hair. Those who have seen him say he looks like this:

https://www.catholicnewsagency.com/image....jpg?w=670&h=447
(19-01-2025, 11:26 PM)luncheonmeat Wrote: [ -> ]Redundant article abt common knowledge. Jesus in latin is pronunced Ye Su, in Chinese oso pronounced ye su, in Hebrew iz pronounced Ye Shua, in English pronounced Jesus. No recent discovery yah.

And Jesus doesn't look like the above depictions of having short hair. Those who have seen him say he looks like this:

https://www.catholicnewsagency.com/image....jpg?w=670&h=447

BS. How does a person of middle eastern origin have blond hair, blue eyes and white skin?

In medieval times, people visualized and depicted their gods in their own likeness. This blond, blue eyed, white Jesus was merely a reflection of European Christians in medieval times.
You should see how Guan Yin is depicted in China, Japan, Korea, Tibet and India.

Guan Yin in Japan is called Kannon

In Korea is called Kwan Um

In Tibet is called Chenrezig

In India is called Avalokiteśvara
(20-01-2025, 12:02 AM)goodboy Wrote: [ -> ]BS. How does a person of middle eastern origin have blond hair, blue eyes and white skin?

In medieval times, people visualized and depicted their gods in their own likeness. This blond, blue eyed, white Jesus was merely a reflection of European Christians in medieval times.

Eh, how you see blonde hair , blue eyes and white skin in dat drawing?

At most is dark hair with highlights [or dark blonde], light eyes and light skin. The person who commissioned this drawing is a Polish nun by the name of Faustina whom Jesus appeared to just before WW2  and instructed her to have him painted as what she saw. It is a very well-known Holy Picture to Catholics known as the Divine Mercy.

You are going by the stereotypes that ancient Israelites should look one homogeneous way when that is not necessarily true. This is like saying all Indians  have dark coloured Iris when some have light green eyes eg Aishwarya Rai.

King Solomon who was Jesus' ancestor married many foreign women. If you have seen Iranians and Iraqis who have Persian ancestry, a good number are white skinned with very light coloured eyes. It doesn't surprise me that Jesus would look like what is commonly depicted of him in pictures. 
You must also remember that Jesus is the Light of the world in a literal sense as well. Just like any Heavenly being eg angels, those who see him will be dazzled by the presence of celestial lights that emanate from him.
(19-01-2025, 09:10 PM)Bigiron Wrote: [ -> ]Scientists reveal Jesus' REAL name - and say it wasn't 'Jesus' after all

Read: https://www.dailymail.co.uk/sciencetech/...hannel=rss&ns_campaign=1490&ito=1490

1 day they will be judged by Jesus lah! Big Grin
(20-01-2025, 12:49 AM)luncheonmeat Wrote: [ -> ]You are going by the stereotypes that ancient Israelites should look one homogeneous way when that is not necessarily true. This is like saying all Indians  have dark coloured Iris when some have light green eyes eg Aishwarya Rai.

When you’re talking about the Levant region, people indigenous to the region all look a certain type. Are you saying that Jesus descended from genetics that are foreign to the Levant?

Your example of India does not apply here because everyone who’s even a little bit educated would know that the current Indian population is a mix of indigenous natives of the subcontinent genetically mixed with Aryan Caucasian invaders from Central Asia, to differing levels. So you get light skin with Caucasian features to dark skin with austronesian features as you go from north to south.
(20-01-2025, 12:49 AM)luncheonmeat Wrote: [ -> ]Eh, how you see blonde hair , blue eyes and white skin in dat drawing?

At most is dark hair with highlights [or dark blonde], light eyes and light skin. The person who commissioned this drawing is a Polish nun by the name of Faustina whom Jesus appeared to just before WW2  and instructed her to have him painted as what she saw. It is a very well-known Holy Picture to Catholics known as the Divine Mercy.

This only proves my point that deities and gods in ancient times were often depicted and perceived as looking the same as the people who drew them. A reflection of self.

The Jesus that the Polish nun drew does not look the same as the Jesus that the Danes, Germans, and Scandinavians drew, simply because all these different European populations look different with regard to skin colour, hair colour and eye colour.
Yeshu is not really new. If you look at the names of Jesus in other languages, they are much closer to Yeshu than Jesus. The Hebrew was Yeshua (shortened from Yehoshua earlier). Greek name is Ἰησοῦς (pronounced something like Yesous). The Chinese name is 耶稣 (pronounced as Yesu). Jesus came from the Greek name which came from the Hebrew name. It came much later and the pronunciation is much more different than the earlier names.
(19-01-2025, 09:10 PM)Bigiron Wrote: [ -> ]Scientists reveal Jesus' REAL name - and say it wasn't 'Jesus' after all

Alisus?
Reddit says Jesus was Chinese. 🤔

[Image: Ancient-Chinese-Baptism.jpg]
jeshua always say in the beginging of every tramission that 'i am that one u know as jesus'...he never say he is jesus
meaning he is saying that he is the one in that herod's time that WE (THE MODERN DAY PPLE) CALLED jesus

jeshua start speaking at 1min
https://youtu.be/1kBSq5aEF8U
(20-01-2025, 08:37 AM)Blin Wrote: [ -> ]Alisus?

In hokkien is call " Ya So"  am i right???

But whatever he and prophet Mod or those noble man and holy man call themselves, they bring no peace but trouble by creating another sectarianism,,,

sectarianism always bring nothing but trouble and more trouble later.

perpetual or unending trouble.. horrible.
(20-01-2025, 08:51 AM)victortan Wrote: [ -> ]In hokkien is call " Ya So"  am i right???

But whatever he and prophet Mod or those noble man and holy man call themselves, they bring no peace but trouble by creating another sectarianism,,,

sectarianism always bring nothing but trouble and more trouble later.

perpetual or unending trouble.. horrible.

First, mankind was already in sectors (race) way before society developed. One sector will try to kill another sector even before they find religions, just because they are different in their skin tone for example. Then Islam came and taught us that it is God who created us differently, so that we may get to know each other. We learn to accept differences. We stop killing each other for that reason.

Now, tell me is that not a good thing?
(20-01-2025, 09:23 AM)Ali Imran Wrote: [ -> ]First, mankind was already in sectors (race) way before society developed. One sector will try to kill another sector even before they find religions, just because they are different in their skin tone for example. Then Islam came and taught us that it is God who created us differently, so that we may get to know each other. We learn to accept differences. We stop killing each other for that reason.

Religion bring nothing but suffering.

those who created them have passed away..they leaft behind more suffering.

I think they shd be ban.

for instance,, Islam can married a 4 yrs old.. U muslim want to married yr daughter to a bead and turban 70 yrs old call themselves iman????

why not u married yr daughter to one???i challenge u. so u can go heaven.

even yr prohpet married a 4 yrs old, what garbage,

i will not reply and normally reply to a born blind muslim and christian,, cause they are born blind. nothing to talk with blind guy.

they argue blindly and cause more trouble. Look at ME.. u islam and christian brng great suffering. misery
(20-01-2025, 09:23 AM)Ali Imran Wrote: [ -> ]First, mankind was already in sectors (race) way before society developed. One sector will try to kill another sector even before they find religions, just because they are different in their skin tone for example. Then Islam came and taught us that it is God who created us differently, so that we may get to know each other. We learn to accept differences. We stop killing each other for that reason.

kong lan jiao way

islam and muslim always calling to kill those who believe in other religion

warrior religion
fake peaceful religion
(20-01-2025, 09:29 AM)victortan Wrote: [ -> ]Religion bring nothing but suffering.

I think they shd be ban.

for instance,, Islam can married a 4 yrs old.. U muslim want to married yr daughter to a bead and turban 70 yrs old call themselves iman????

i will not reply and normally reply to a born blind muslim and christian,, cause they are born blind. nothing to talk with blind guy.

they argue blindly and cause more trouble. Look at ME.. u islam and christian brng great suffering. misery

communist ban all religion
communist dont believe in religion

they all collapse and some flip flop in their communist idealogy after the collapse
(20-01-2025, 09:33 AM)grotesqueness Wrote: [ -> ]kong lan jiao way

islam and muslim always calling to kill those who believe in other religion

warrior religion
fake peaceful religion
true,, their founder Mohammad is a general, He force other to believe in islam or face death,,,, go read history,
and he married so many wives, where got time for god.

Islam and christian love killing, Look at ME. I think that is their way to heaven.

one is god chosen people, God make a mistake by making other people so now he got to chose one people..

God make a mistake.

I think God is make by people and not God make people... tio boh???

God is make in hollywood.
This J, Y or L was born after many civilizations appeared. So he was one of the kids loitering on the streets somewhere in the Middle East.
(20-01-2025, 09:29 AM)victortan Wrote: [ -> ]Religion bring nothing but suffering.

I think they shd be ban.

I brought an intellectual argument to the table. You replied with nonsense, ignoring my previous argument.

If you can reply to my previous argument intellectually, I will be glad to chat with you.
(20-01-2025, 10:25 AM)Ali Imran Wrote: [ -> ]I brought an intellectual argument to the table. You replied with nonsense, ignoring my previous argument.

If you can reply to my previous argument intellectually, I will be glad to chat with you.

intellectual ???!!!!!!

all crap and whole lot of baloney

Jesus appeared to many people in testimonies and  told them His name is Jesus 
No picture found can match His face
(20-01-2025, 08:05 AM)goodboy Wrote: [ -> ]This only proves my point that deities and gods in ancient times were often depicted and perceived as looking the same as the people who drew them.  A reflection of self.

The Jesus that the Polish nun drew does not look the same as the Jesus that the Danes, Germans, and Scandinavians drew, simply because all these different European populations look different with regard to skin colour, hair colour and eye colour.

Got some truth in your observation. Sr Faustina lamented in her diary that the painting of Jesus was not up to the mark of her actual vision in terms of beauty. I'm guessing the original painter also painted under the influence of what he believed Jesus would look like.

It is incredible that save for the variation in physiological colouring eg. skin colour , eyes colour, hair colour, Jesus in the paintings of yore as imagined by the classical painters, bore a good resemblance to what Sr Faustina saw.

Please note also that to date, no illustration of Jesus resembles the neanderthal caveman version modern day 'researchers' have come up with, and that includes even the earliest drawings of Jesus from the biblical times.
(20-01-2025, 10:58 AM)Lukongsimi Wrote: [ -> ]Jesus appeared to many people in testimonies and  told them His name is Jesus 
No picture found can match His face

that is because this Jesus is like our oppie, he want to overthrow the roman, call himself king, so got crucified to death.

Jesus dies is good for us, if he is still alive, he will cause more suffering and misery.
Pages: 1 2 3