Full Version: Lawrence Wong to deliver 2025 election budget statement on 18 February
Lawrence Wong to deliver 2025 election budget statement on 18 February 

Prime Minister and Minister for Finance Lawrence Wong will present Singapore’s 2025 Budget on 18 February at 3.30pm. With the next General Election expected by November 2025, the Budget is seen as a key opportunity for the People’s Action Party to shape public perception ahead of the polls.

https://www.theonlinecitizen.com/2025/02...-february/
How big is the chicken wing this year?
(03-02-2025, 12:55 PM)pinkpanther Wrote: [ -> ]How big is the chicken wing this year?

A lot rah, wanna " bribe voters " those elderly more easily get hook , those young gen " depend "
- Inflationary Pressures: Global inflation is ongoing and may put pressure on Singapore. The government may help people cope with rising living costs by increasing subsidies and issuing consumption vouchers.
(03-02-2025, 12:55 PM)pinkpanther Wrote: [ -> ]How big is the chicken wing this year?
I guessed it shd be just chicken feet.
Vouchers and assurance packages ..... HUAT HAR
Election budget so $500 CDC vouchers can?????
Same old shxt lah.
Why they like to repeat again.... That time mainstream news already mention Feb 18 , now repeat again ...

Really GE is coming. I heard is most likely for sure on May.
(03-02-2025, 12:53 PM)Bigiron Wrote: [ -> ]Lawrence Wong to deliver 2025 election budget statement on 18 February 

Prime Minister and Minister for Finance Lawrence Wong will present Singapore’s 2025 Budget on 18 February at 3.30pm. With the next General Election expected by November 2025, the Budget is seen as a key opportunity for the People’s Action Party to shape public perception ahead of the polls.

https://www.theonlinecitizen.com/2025/02...-february/

More money coming liao lah! Big Grin
(03-02-2025, 03:47 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote: [ -> ]Why they like to repeat again.... That time mainstream news already mention Feb 18 , now repeat again ...

Really GE is coming. I heard is most likely for sure on May.

Maybe after NDP lah! Big Grin
Give you drumsticks going to take back two chicken
(03-02-2025, 03:59 PM)Bigiron Wrote: [ -> ]Give you drumsticks going to take back two chicken

Maybe chicken backside only lah! Big Grin
(03-02-2025, 03:49 PM)cheekopekman Wrote: [ -> ]Maybe after NDP lah! Big Grin

Smile You don't know? Some civil servants been choose ones already this week going for training as usual prepare for GE. So most likely already can tell is on May . Even those what local politics experts also claim GE most likely on May or June.

Those people guide you , tell u go where to vote blah blah are Civil servants from various public sectors/ Stat boards one. They got Extra allowance yes is Money doing for just that day. Will have few hundreds etc depend your position .
They have to push fast and recession is coming !! Likely at door step now..
(03-02-2025, 03:59 PM)Bigiron Wrote: [ -> ]Give you drumsticks going to take back two chicken

They gib chicken wing also take chicken, they dun gib chicken wing also take chicken … which you prefer
S'pore seen taking indirect hit from Trump’s tariffs on China, Canada and Mexico. Tongue