Full Version: Youth must see China beyond its major cities, Singapore
Youth must see China beyond its major cities, Singapore beyond its Chinese majority: Chan Chun
 Sing

https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/y...-chun-sing

Youth must see China beyond its major cities, Singapore beyond its Chinese majority: Chan Chun Sing

Title: Youth must see China beyond its major cities, Singapore beyond its majority: Chan Chun Sing
Source: The Straits Times
Source Details: https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/y...-chun-sing
Publication Date: 2025-02-06
Author: Not specified

Article Summary:
Theme: This article highlights the importance of understanding China and Singapore beyond their stereotypical representations, advocating for deeper cultural exchange and understanding between the two nations.
Core Points:

- Education Minister Chan Chun Sing stressed the importance of young people in Singapore understanding China beyond its major cities and not viewing it as a monolithic entity.

- Similarly, he emphasized that Chinese students should perceive Singapore not solely as a Chinese-majority society but as a diverse nation.

- Chan emphasized that despite their differences, both nations share unique strengths that contribute to their cooperative efforts in various fields like economics and security. He believes their differences enable them to bring diverse perspectives to their partnerships.

- He urged young people to engage in cross-cultural learning by reading widely, traveling extensively, and forming friendships across different cultures.

- The Singapore-China Global Young Leaders Forum, marking the 35th anniversary of diplomatic relations between the two countries, aimed to foster understanding and collaboration among youth from both nations.

Phenomenon:
The article presents a case for promoting deeper understanding and cooperation between Singapore and China, acknowledging the historical differences but emphasizing the potential for mutual benefit and shared progress. The event highlighted the importance of fostering cross-cultural understanding and collaboration among the youth, emphasizing the need for a nuanced and comprehensive view of each nation, moving beyond stereotypical perceptions.
He got tell the China students “kee chiu!”
WHAT CCS MEAN IS THAT OUTSIDE TIONG MAJOR CITIES, IT'S ALL TOTAL SHIT AND TOFU CONSTRUCTIONS: SINKIE YOUTHS SHOULD GO AND SEE.

AS FOR INSIDE THE CITIES, HIGHWAYS CAN CAVE IN ANYTIME AND FLOODED UNDERGROUND TRAIN STATIONS CAN HAVE DEAD CHIOBUS SWIMMING INSIDE.
Youth must see beyond Pap's majority in parliament.
(06-02-2025, 09:38 PM)factuup Wrote: [ -> ]WHAT CCS MEAN IS THAT OUTSIDE TIONG MAJOR CITIES, IT'S ALL TOTAL SHIT AND TOFU CONSTRUCTIONS: SINKIE YOUTHS SHOULD GO AND SEE.

AS FOR INSIDE THE CITIES, HIGHWAYS CAN CAVE IN ANYTIME AND FLOODED UNDERGROUND TRAIN STATIONS CAN HAVE DEAD CHIOBUS SWIMMING INSIDE.

What he meant was dun stay home too often like an ermao, duno what's going on outside. Later if do permanent night shift then even worse
(06-02-2025, 09:57 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote: [ -> ]What he meant was dun stay home too often like an ermao, duno what's going on outside. Later if do permanent night shift then even worse

DIAM LAH LOL! YOUR WUMAO FRENS CUM HERE TO READ MY POSTS LAH, YOU THINK YOU DAMN POPULAR THEY LIKE TO READ YOUR KAYPOH FROM GUARDHOUSE 10 HOURS A DAY MUMBLE YOUR BORING SHYT. REALLY DUNNO SHY  Laughing

Time Spent Online:
10 Months, 4 Weeks
(06-02-2025, 10:39 PM)factuup Wrote: [ -> ]DIAM LAH LOL! YOUR WUMAO FRENS CUM HERE TO READ MY POSTS LAH, YOU THINK YOU DAMN POPULAR THEY LIKE TO READ YOUR KAYPOH FROM GUARDHOUSE 10 HOURS A DAY MUMBLE YOUR BORING SHYT. REALLY DUNNO SHY  Laughing

Time Spent Online:
10 Months, 4 Weeks

Aiya you born stewpig now still stewpig, what happen? Never try to improove?
(06-02-2025, 10:45 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote: [ -> ]Aiya you born stewpig now still stewpig, what happen? Never try to improove?

DIAM LAH DUN TRY TO SAVE FACE LAH. YOUR WUMAO FRENS ARE EVEN HAPPY TO WATCH ME INSULT YOU WITH CREATIVITY LAH. YOU STIU GONGDAI TINK THEY CARE IF YOU SAVE FACE MUMBLE MUMBLE BORING SHYT AFTER ME. DAWG DUNNO SHY  Laughing

Time Spent Online:
10 Months, 4 Weeks
(06-02-2025, 11:26 PM)factuup Wrote: [ -> ]DIAM LAH DUN TRY TO SAVE FACE LAH. YOUR WUMAO FRENS ARE EVEN HAPPY TO WATCH ME INSULT YOU WITH CREATIVITY LAH. YOU STIU GONGDAI TINK THEY CARE IF YOU SAVE FACE MUMBLE MUMBLE BORING SHYT AFTER ME. DAWG DUNNO SHY  Laughing

Time Spent Online:
10 Months, 4 Weeks

You born poor how cum now so old liao still so poor? What happened? Laughing
Time Spent Online:
10 Months, 4 Weeks
☝🏿AH Q WUMAO CHARSIEW EVERYDAY SPENDS 10 HRS IN HIS SATKI GUARDHOUSE FANTASIZING WHOLE WORLD JOBLESS EXCEPT HIM. PARENTS TOSSING IN THEIR GRAVES LOL. HOPE THIS SUAY KIA NO CHILDREN IF NOT THEY TOSSING TOO  Tongue
(06-02-2025, 11:47 PM)factuup Wrote: [ -> ]Time Spent Online:
10 Months, 4 Weeks
☝🏿AH Q WUMAO CHARSIEW EVERYDAY SPENDS 10 HRS IN HIS SATKI GUARDHOUSE FANTASIZING WHOLE WORLD JOBLESS EXCEPT HIM. PARENTS TOSSING IN THEIR GRAVES LOL. HOPE THIS SUAY KIA NO CHILDREN IF NOT THEY TOSSING TOO  Tongue

You born low ses how cum now still low ses? Never try to improve? Laughing
Time Spent Online:
10 Months, 4 Weeks

☝🏿HOW CUM THE LAOPEH NEVER PULL OUT? HE BANGLA KENOT UNDERSTAND THE PIG SHOUTING WHAT?  Laughing

Mr Desmond Tan, Senior Minister of State in the Prime Minister’s Office added that the relationship between SG and CN should not just be built for the short term, but for the long term, and that, in committing to working together, both countries will have a “deep relationship”.

[Image: 9ccb0a6c57501f89691aad21e2fe2599626bf0c7...8d5d14268a]