Full Version: Young carrot cake hawker close his stall after 5 months
Hawker business should be reserved for old aunty or uncle lah; young man go work in restaurant or hotel got CPF and annual leaves too!
Strawberry cake kids la...
You don’t know set up a business. 
90% will close shop in 1st 5 years. Rotfl
Gu nian pattern. Go hold a pen better.
Learn from those old famous stalls and work there first before committing. Many will failed because of the long hours.
Maybe they oso exert too much on each other  Big Grin
That the problem.. want quick and fast route lor.
(31-12-2021, 08:52 AM)Galilo_l Wrote: [ -> ]Maybe they oso exert too much on each other  Big Grin

Being a hawker is not a bed of roses, it entails long hours and physical strength......Also, they need to factor in the high rentals of the stall... crying Big Grin
(31-12-2021, 08:58 AM)debono Wrote: [ -> ]Being a hawker is not a bed of roses, it entails long hours and physical strength......Also, they need to factor in the high rentals of the stall... crying Big Grin

so many other jobs available.np
The duo reckons it’s unlikely that Rad Dish will make a return, though Kasper hasn’t ruled out F&B altogether. “If we have enough capital again, we’re thinking of opening a cafe with aircon, bubble tea, coffee and bakes so...

This above pretty much sums up everything la strawberry kids lor....want air con...want their fav bubble tea..sweet sweet thing..can see young girls
shd explore using robotic frying machine to help

[Image: Screenshot-20211231-095739-Chrome.jpg]
If you want succeed.from scratch there are 2 ways
1. Find an untelligent niche
2 do what everyone else do but you work harder and give more.

Examples of (2) is drive grab for 12 hours a day and burnt every weekend...become hawker, become programmer work like dog etc.find a job do your task faster and better than your colleague to get ahead.

(1) involves both brains and risk takjng and to take unconventional paths. Something most Singaporeans avoid.