Though the singapore govt gets raw water at a fixed price from Malaysia and energy (gas) prices have declined last few years.
Water price is up 30cts/m3
![[Image: LZja1A0.jpeg]](https://i.imgur.com/LZja1A0.jpeg)
(01-04-2025, 12:49 PM)sgbuffett Wrote: [ -> ]Though the singapore govt gets raw water at a fixed price from Malaysia and energy (gas) prices have declined last few years.
Raw water is free from the nature. Yet they keep increasing price happily.
不怕遭雷劈!
I have already warned.
Keep rain water for use can save a lot. Mine was always way below neighbor and national avg
disGraceful better go and die!
(01-04-2025, 12:53 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote: [ -> ]Keep rain water for use can save a lot. Mine was always way below neighbor and national avg
You should place a pail under your body when showering so you may reuse the water to flush the toilet - not to cook.
(01-04-2025, 01:52 PM)EvertonDiehard Wrote: [ -> ]You should place a pail under your body when showering so you may reuse the water to flush the toilet - not to cook.
You did that all the while? Can save how much? But sounds low ses leh
(01-04-2025, 01:54 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote: [ -> ]You did that all the while? Can save how much? But sounds low ses leh
It is a common misconception that all rich people are extravagant spenders. In reality, many wealthy S'poreans practice frugality, which is a key component of how we accumulated and maintain our wealth.
next yr sp profit >9b from last yr 7.7b!!
then hdb household UTILITIES BILLS will hv rebates of 1k
i LOVE THIS!!
Might b cost effective to install a small pump inside the drain pipe to automatically pump shower water to a storage cistern for toilet flushing. 5-minutes shower uses 40 liters of water. This works out to $5/- per month if there r 3 occupants. DIY a pump and cistern cost <$100 including PVC pipes
They should ban private swimming pool. Either join a club or use public pools
(01-04-2025, 07:20 PM)talky Wrote: [ -> ]u mistook 7 as 1 !
For the year closing 31 March 2024, we achieved a net profit of S$1.11 billion – 7.5 per cent higher than last year. Our Return on Equity has increased to 8.8 per cent, from 7.9 per cent.
(01-04-2025, 12:49 PM)sgbuffett Wrote: [ -> ]Though the singapore govt gets raw water at a fixed price from Malaysia and energy (gas) prices have declined last few years.
Then u don’t bath n brush teeth lah.
Make money so much frm stock also stingy.
I don’t care. I live day to day. I don’t worry about future. Tomolo I may not be around
(01-04-2025, 10:21 PM)victortan Wrote: [ -> ]Then u don’t bath n brush teeth lah.
Make money so much frm stock also stingy.
I don’t care. I live day to day. I don’t worry about future. Tomolo I may not be around
sillyporeans are like chinese say
meat on the chopping board
up to pap to cut any size any time any manner she likes
TINA
unless u can fly off away fr the board!!