Full Version: Trump and China will de-escalate trade war tonight..here is why
Both side cannot sustain with the current tariffs.
If maintained damage to economy will be serious.

Both have already scored political points and stir the citizens emotions.

So there is no more point in this game of chicken and sustain long term injury and political  damage back home.

Both sides will agree to remove all reciprocal tariffs and claim a "win'. Then go jnto negotiations 

Its all politics and politicians will avoid an outright loss.
Stupid Xi should phone call Trump first..
(16-04-2025, 03:00 PM)Sharexchange Wrote: [ -> ]Stupid Xi should phone call Trump first..

Don't call cannot meh?    

Stupid dump.   

(16-04-2025, 03:00 PM)Sharexchange Wrote: [ -> ]Stupid Xi should phone call Trump first..

Put yr phone number here. I will call u ASAP.
解铃还须系铃人,angmoh culture doesn't understand simple things like this
Who needs who?
Who is waiting for the call?
 Chinese people do not buy such unfair treatment.
(16-04-2025, 02:56 PM)sgbuffett Wrote: [ -> ]Both side cannot sustain with the current tariffs.
If majntained damage to econkmy will be serious.

So there is no more point in this game of chicken and sustain long term injury and political  damage back home.

Both sides will agree to remove all reciprocal tariffs and claim a "win'. Then go jnto negotiations 

Its all politics and politicians wjll avoid a loss.

Market recover a little and u already know what Xi n trump decided?
(16-04-2025, 02:56 PM)sgbuffett Wrote: [ -> ]Both side cannot sustain with the current tariffs.
If majntained damage to econkmy will be serious.

Its all politics and politicians wjll avoid a loss.

Your beloved ABC Banana Gordon Chang dun agree with you hor!  Cool

[Image: IMG-20250416-155052.jpg]
(16-04-2025, 03:49 PM)Zannn Wrote: [ -> ]Market recover a little and u already know what Xi n trump decided?

Market drop back liao, expect Sgbuffett will come out say they decided to postpone the de escalationSmile
(16-04-2025, 03:49 PM)Zannn Wrote: [ -> ]Market recover a little and u already know what Xi n trump decided?

Yes just watch.

Just as I predicted the additional tariffs will be paused. It happened one day after i predicted.

Prediction and outcome below explained here:
 https://sgtalk.net/Thread-Trump-just-pla...pid1123946

Like i said trump main plan was to collect 300B and do tax cuts. The rest is wayang.

Of all the trading partners. China decided to play another hand that complicated matters.

Trump will entertain and play  a few rounds but will stop the play when the real hurt hits.

He already pause tariffs for electronics such as Apple products.

He will de escalate soon and say Chinese are smart to come to the table like the other 70 countries.

The Chinese will say there were only ones daring to stand up to trump....and score with chinese citizens and BRICs crowd.

The tariffs are too damagjng between US and China so will definitely be removed before leaders both side have serous social problems.

You watch the EU and US "negotiations" after 2 hrs the europeans walked out and said they dont know what US wants and not a single clear demand. EU offer Zero to Zero tariffs ...and were rejected why? Becauee Trump wants 10% tariffs....that ks his singular goal and he already have it ..and he wants to maintain 10% without getting retaliated.

For China he also only want the baseline tariff.

The rest is wayang.
This is no game, it's a war.
[Image: Screenshot-2025-04-15-18-34-47-21-f9ee05...ccb329.jpg]
You got deceived by the deceptions.
Trump alwaysnsay and do whatvlooks stupid to hide his real intentions.

His real intention is to use tariffs to cut income taxes.

The 10% tariffs is like GST for all imported goods.
It will raise 300B.

Why do this? Same reason as our own govt. The tariffs are regressive and tax cuts benefit the rich.

The other tariffs and formula to calculate is a distraction. It is so stupid and shocking ...to make everyone ignore the 10% baseline.
(16-04-2025, 04:45 PM)sgbuffett Wrote: [ -> ]Yes just watch.

Just as I predicted the additional tariffs will be paused. It happened one day after i predicted.

Prediction and outcome below explained here:
 https://sgtalk.net/Thread-Trump-just-pla...pid1123946

Like i said trump main plan was to collect 300B and do tax cuts. The rest is wayang.

Of all the trading partners. China decided to play another hand that complicated matters.

Trump will entertain and play  a few rounds but will stop the play when the real hurt hits.

He already pause tariffs for electronics such as Apple products.

He will de escalate soon and say Chinese are smart to come to the table like the other 70 countries.

The Chinese will say there were only ones daring to stand up to trump....and score with chinese citizens and BRICs crowd.

The tariffs are too damagjng between US and China so will definitely be removed before leaders both side have serous social problems.

You watch the EU and US "negotiations" after 2 hrs the europeans walked out and said they dont know what US wants and not a single clear demand. EU offer Zero to Zero tariffs ...and were rejected why? Becauee Trump wants 10% tariffs....that ks his singular goal and he already have it ..and he wants to maintain 10% without getting retaliated.

For China he also only want the baseline tariff.

The rest is wayang.

Sgbuffett u can come out say postpone till further notice. Hsi been dumped
(16-04-2025, 05:10 PM)sgbuffett Wrote: [ -> ]Trump alwaysnsay and do whatvlooks stupid to hide his real intentions.

His real intention is to use tariffs to cut income taxes.

The 10% tariffs is like GST for all imported goods.
It will  raise 300B.

Why do this? Same reason as our own govt. The tariffs are regressive and tax cuts benefit the rich.

The other tariffs and formula to calculate is a distraction. It is so stupid and shocking ...to make everyone ignore the 10% baseline.

100% wrong
(17-04-2025, 10:57 PM)Niubee Wrote: [ -> ]100% wrong

Your PRC washed air head something wrong.
(17-04-2025, 11:04 PM)Sharexchange Wrote: [ -> ]Your PRC washed air head something wrong.

Rotfl yr PRC wife told u?
The fundamental problem is still there unless the trade deficits are on the agenda, discussed, and resolved. Removing the retaliatory tariffs will not solve the problem.
As expected talks start:

Just in
.[Image: VGTbWiD.png]
Reaching out to talk is supposed to be simple, but it was so difficult.  Agreeing on what to talk about is expected to be even harder. Then, there is the agenda about the surpluses and deficits
Why you all anti China Maga licking Trump fans here so eager for Xi to call Trump?

So desperate!

China bo hew la!
Will the China team start scolding the US team like last time they reach the negotiating table ?
Trump to de-escalate hv no impact as damage already done. Tariffs is only part of the chaos. The Dow stil drop relentlessly together with USD.
(18-04-2025, 09:18 AM)Gemstar Wrote: [ -> ]Trump to de-escalate hv no impact as damage already done. Tariffs is only part of the chaos. The Dow stil drop relentlessly together with USD.

Exactly

Trump is already shamed internationally, he is a blinker, he caved in, he lost the tariff war

Even Jensen Huang immediately flew over to China to meet with Deepseek CEO and other Chinese officials

This already scared the sheet out of Trump and his useless ridiculous cabinet
"Speaking with reporters, Trump repeatedly declined to specify the nature of talks between the countries or whether they directly included Chinese President Xi Jinping."

He sounded desperate for xi's call
(18-04-2025, 09:12 AM)revealer Wrote: [ -> ]Will the China team start scolding the US team like last time they reach the negotiating table ?

China will never negotiate with Trump unless he first remove all reciprocal tariffs on China, as they are against WTO rules 

Until that is done, Walmart can expect its shelves to go empty and Canada to ship oil to China and soybeans to come from Brazil and US beef to remain rejected as China gets their beef from Brazil

And since rare earth is already banned (not just restricted), USA can expect it electronic, technology and military industries to fall behind and maybe collapse

Mess with China, die like the rest
(18-04-2025, 09:23 AM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote: [ -> ]"Speaking with reporters, Trump repeatedly declined to specify the nature of talks between the countries or whether they directly included Chinese President Xi Jinping."

He sounded desperate for xi's call

There is no 130 countries if he cannot name them

Xi got 40 agreements signed with Vietnam and 31 agreements signed with Malaysia

Trump only got a puny El Salvador to talk cock with him, and of course his only victory is Israehell (and this is not even a victory as he will go after Iran as instructed by Israehell)

Really shameful man

But what is much more shameful than this is Xi skipping Sinkiepoor when he is just a causeway away

This should be a wake up call for LHL and LW, but as usual, I believe both thinks USA is winning

They missed OBOR (BRI), refused entry to BRICS and now miss this golden opportunity to ally with China

There will not be so many chances in the future liao

Sinkies deserve what you vote for

It's over

SMH
Someone need to invite for dinner to relax and enjoy life
only 13% of china export and about 3% GDP of china affected for export to US. these numbers easily make up with stimulus or subsidy
if i am Xi, i don't waste my time on economy/financially illiterate Orange man. let him bark la
he will fold eventually, but not now but after he soil his pants after another crash in bond price. stock market included.
we just watch
Ahbutt trying to be a prediction guru? May not be a gd idea if you are right too often, because as the saying goes, 天机不可泄露
(18-04-2025, 08:02 AM)teaserteam Wrote: [ -> ]Reaching out to talk is supposed to be simple, but it was so difficult.  Agreeing on what to talk about is expected to be even harder. Then,  there is the agenda about the surpluses and deficits

解铃还须系铃人