Full Version: My $7 nasi lemak brunch
Ordered standard set added beef and bagadil.
Basmati rice is a must for good nasi lemak.

[Image: 1tnTpZB.jpg]
Reasonably priced. But sambal also must be good and the rice fragrant.
are u still able to maintain yr expenses at 200 per month?
(08-08-2021, 11:22 AM)WhatDoYouThink? Wrote: [ -> ]are u still able to maintain yr expenses at 200 per month?

Not if his one meal costs $7 . Every meal at this cost will definitely bust his budget.
(08-08-2021, 10:32 AM)sgbuffett Wrote: [ -> ]Ordered standard set added beef and bagadil.
Basmati rice is a must for good nasi lemak.

[Image: 1tnTpZB.jpg]

Looks nice but rather expensive with all the good stuff.  That means you are left with $243  food money for the next 30.5 days........ Rolleyes
(08-08-2021, 11:35 AM)surfer Wrote: [ -> ]Not if his one meal costs $7 . Every meal at this cost will definitely bust his budget.

This is 2 meal lah. Breakfast + lunch = brunch 

Dinner I will be eating at home.

But recent times harder and harder to keep month spending to $200 plus. Dental cost not counted. Also online shopping is increasing bad habit I picked up.
Nice titties :tu
(08-08-2021, 11:35 AM)surfer Wrote: [ -> ]Not if his one meal costs $7 . Every meal at this cost will definitely bust his budget.

mcd haianese chicken burger not cheap either. toto/4d if every week $20, that's already 80 per month. sure exceed 300 or more

the most expensive chicken rice I took was $5, usually $3.50
(08-08-2021, 12:03 PM)WhatDoYouThink? Wrote: [ -> ]mcd haianese chicken rice not cheap either. toto/4d if every week $20, that's already 80 per month. sure exceed 300 or more

Yeah looks like things going out of control....but I am tracking closely.

I am still ahead on 4D with my last winnings.
(08-08-2021, 12:03 PM)WhatDoYouThink? Wrote: [ -> ]mcd haianese chicken burger not cheap either. toto/4d if every week $20, that's already 80 per month. sure exceed 300 or more

the most expensive chicken rice I took was $5, usually $3.50
Most chicken rice stalls offering $3-$3.50 their portion of chicken very little. They will flatten the chicken to make it look like they’ve given you a lot. Laughing
This mutton bryani with egg already $7.50.
But its super tasty and mutton really super tender. Rice is full of raisins.

[Image: 20210705-175109.jpg]

[Image: 20210705-175105.jpg]
(08-08-2021, 07:32 PM)Notdumb Wrote: [ -> ]This mutton bryani with egg already $7.50.
But its super tasty and mutton really super tender. Rice is full of raisins.

[Image: 20210705-175109.jpg]

[Image: 20210705-175105.jpg]
Bryani rice must have herbs and spices added then it will be fragrant and shiok.
(08-08-2021, 07:38 PM)surfer Wrote: [ -> ]Bryani rice must have herbs and spices added then it will be fragrant and shiok.

I bought this at Jurong West muslim kopitiam. Got 3 indian stalls and 4 malay stalls. Food there really expensive but super good and lots of Chinese goes there.