Full Version: Why Singapore cannot get 1 bronze medal in Olympics ?
Why no medal from Singapore ?

How to celebrate National day ?

[Image: Capture2.png]
Even MALAYSIA can get 2 medals.

[Image: Capture.png]
If our sportsmen can spend even a quarter of their time as much as the 14-yr-old diving gold medalist more of them would have gotten into finals.

So what does this tell us? Do everything as if losing them will cost our lives.
Singaporean want to study more and no sports here are deeply rooted yet to have any chance of a high potential Medal..so better dont waste time.
It's ok lah, dun have dun have lor .... like will die like that
No one bothers. If anyone wins, we are happy for him or her. It is a reward for personal inclination and achievement. That is about it! Trying too hard as a small nation can back fire.
Bexause we have less covid lah
(08-08-2021, 09:15 PM)JQK Wrote: [ -> ]No one bothers. If anyone wins, we are happy for him or her. It is a reward for personal inclination and achievement. That is about it! Trying too hard as a small nation can back fire.

We may be a small nation, and we have Olympic sportsmen and sportswomen to represent our nation, they try their best to win a medal.  Therefore they had given monetary rewards for those who can win a medal. Clapping