Full Version: Iris Koh's hubby teared up when talking about wife held in SPF custody
[Image: ObBe6r7.png]

Vid at https://tinyurl.com/2p9esvjs (scroll down to view)
What Iris Koh tells us about politics in Singapore and how people with alternative views are trrated, here this my thinking:

1. I am for vaccination and have received 3 shots.

2. I find that people have unfounded fears about vaccination. Yes it has some effects but very rare.
Most people who fear vaccine are better off taking it.

3. A group.of Singaporeans who have taken an wlternative view not backed by the vast majority of those in medical profession. This group has gathered itself around Iris Koh and her husband calling themselves healing the divide.

4 Citizens have the right to take an alternative view that runs counter to what the position govt take.

5. The group is described by main streams media as  irresponsible for "spreading misinformation" . I find this inaccurate in 2 ways. They attract like minded people who have the same view and you bother to actually follow what they discuss it is actually medical research that shows vaccines have side effects. While this research may or may not be accurate or correct, it is not misinformation. They merely reinforce their own fears by sharing selected medical papers and ignoring other evidence.

6. Because this group is seen by govt as going against its policies that came to the attention of the authorities watching them for misstep to come down on them.

7. The opportunity for the authorities  came when Iris Koh asked group members to call the govt hotlines over a slew of restrictions that impacted unvaxed and made it difficult for them to carry on with normal life.

8. I would say technically there is nothing wrong with calling the hotlines as they are for people  to seek clarifications on rules and help to cope with the Covid situation. However her asking the members to call several times can be interpreted as "disrupting the feedback channel" . Since the group is small relative to the size of population and number the hotlines are set up to handle, characterisation of their actions as disruption may not be correct.

9. Whatever it is, it gave the authorities an opportunity to police action and to file charges against Iris Koh.

People quote questions fearful and concerned about vaccination exists in all countries. So long as they act within their rights as citizens, they are left alone in most places.

It is true the govt has implemented more and more rules that makes it harder and harder to remain unvaxed. Work place rules can mean unvaxed start to feel insecure about their jobs. People with preexisting medical conditions can be caught in between as post vaccination deaths are often blamed blamed on pre existing conditions. These fears are understandable and the govt set up hotlines to help.these people. So it is strange that when people call the hotlines they are accused of disrupting it.

For me , all these have a familiar ring to it. Be it people who speak out in public about democracy or free speech or CPF or against govt importing too many people, once you are marked as being against their views,  they will find opportunities to take you down. One example is Leong Sze Hian who was sued for sharing a post. Terry Xu who runs a website with alternative views.

We are also remind of the extent of effort to quell the opposition like recent COP where an attempt was made to destroy the WP.

The PM's own sister in law was not spared over the LKY will incident. She was stripped of lawyer's license and they tried also to ruin her reputation by attacking her integrity.

Marking citizens and going after them for their alternative views  is a regular occurance in Singapore to keep people silent.
(29-01-2022, 06:25 AM)5354 Wrote: [ -> ]fcuking fake crocodile tears!

from a person with police report filed against him for vending machine scam

https://www.ricemedia.co/current-affairs...aymond-ng/

If the guy is a scammer he should be arrested.
How come they take his wife for questioning instead?

He can run scams take in money and police did nothing?

But wife ask people to call hotline.kena charged because she piss off authorities.

Does this make any sense?

What is the police doing?
(29-01-2022, 06:42 AM)5354 Wrote: [ -> ]Based on your logic, your anti government pro law breakers stand will render you a target and you will be arrested for selling illicit set top boxes if your real identity is known

You better watch your steps and think before you speak

I did not sell.illicit set top boxes its a false accusations you throw at me.among other false accusations.
Jail him as well
(29-01-2022, 08:15 AM)5354 Wrote: [ -> ]You are making false accusation that she kena charge because she piss off authorities
You mean she got charged without pissing off the authorities on hotline issue?

Any way for the record here is the account given by her husband after she was arrested again....this time accused of conspiracy. 

Listen without prejudice.

If the husband is a scammer, I strongly suggest the police investigate him.

I really hate scammers.

As for the wife, again if she is a criminal she should be charge .....

But if she just the head of some unvaccinated people forum, she should be left alone .
(29-01-2022, 08:13 AM)5354 Wrote: [ -> ]False accusation is you

You twisted PM Lee's word on Covid19 with malice and posted your false accusations against our PM in old Sgtalk forum

It's your problem with English. I do not twist.
I go with the facts and objectivity all the time.

Of I made a mistake I admit. If I did not make a mistake I don't admit.

It is that simple
Wait for time to pass... the result will be out like toto.
(29-01-2022, 05:58 AM)sgbuffett Wrote: [ -> ]What Iris Koh tells us about politics in Singapore and how people with alternative views are trrated, here this my thinking:

2. I find that people have unfounded fears about vaccination. Yes it has some effects but very rare.

3. A group.of Singaporeans who have taken an wlternative view not backed by the vast majority of those in medical profession. This group has gathered itself around Iris Koh and her husband calling themselves healing the divide.

4 Citizens have the right to take an alternative view that runs counter to what the position govt take.

5. The group is described by main streams media as  irresponsible for "spreading misinformation" . I find this inaccurate in 2 ways. They attract like minded people who have the same view and you bother to actually follow what they discuss it is actually medical research that shows vaccines have side effects. While this research may or may not be accurate or correct, it is not misinformation. They merely reinforce their own fears by sharing selected medical papers and ignoring other evidence.

6. Because this group is seen by govt as going against its policies that came to the attention of the authorities watching them for misstep to come down on them.

7. The opportunity for the authorities  came when Iris Koh asked group members to call the govt hotlines over a slew of restrictions that impacted unvaxed and made it difficult for them to carry on with normal life.

8. I would say technically there is nothing wrong with calling the hotlines as they are for people  to seek clarifications on rules and help to cope with the Covid situation. However her asking the members to call several times can be interpreted as "disrupting the feedback channel" . Since the group is small relative to the size of population and number the hotlines are set up to handle, characterisation of their actions as disruption may not be correct.

9. Whatever it is, it gave the authorities an opportunity to police action and to file charges against Iris Koh.

People quote questions fearful and concerned about vaccination exists in all countries. So long as they act within their rights as citizens, they are left alone in most places.

It is true the govt has implemented more and more rules that makes it harder and harder to remain unvaxed. Work place rules can mean unvaxed start to feel insecure about their jobs. People with preexisting medical conditions can be caught in between as post vaccination deaths are often blamed blamed on pre existing conditions. These fears are understandable and the govt set up hotlines to help.these people. So it is strange that when people call the hotlines they are accused of disrupting it.

For me , all these have a familiar ring to it. Be it people who speak out in public about democracy or free speech or CPF or against govt importing too many people, once you are marked as being against their views,  they will find opportunities to take you down. One example is Leong Sze Hian who was sued for sharing a post. Terry Xu who runs a website with alternative views.

We are also remind of the extent of effort to quell the opposition like recent COP where an attempt was made to destroy the WP.

The PM's own sister in law was not spared over the LKY will incident. She was stripped of lawyer's license and they tried also to ruin her reputation by attacking her integrity.

Marking citizens and going after them for their alternative views  is a regular occurance in Singapore to keep people silent.

Well said.

My thinking also

Clapping Thumbsup
(29-01-2022, 08:48 AM)FangFang Wrote: [ -> ]Wait for time to pass... the result will be out like toto.

What do you mean by "out like toto"....?
This case is not about alternate views. 
Its about actions to cheat.
The Iris Koh and "Healing the Divide" saga will come to tipping point due to this.

It is a serious charge. Unlike the hotline saga, this one can land her in jail and probably end her unvax group.

Her husband claims that she is involve with Dr Jipson to help members of her group get their ART certified to be able to go to work as unvax.

If what he husband said is true. They have martyred her by accusing her of conspiracy.

So it will be clear after the court case.

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapor...id-2465581
(29-01-2022, 08:56 AM)debono Wrote: [ -> ]What do you mean by "out like toto"....?

I think I have to clarify. 

If she cheat, then it is clear cut criminal.offense she fell in her.own trap.

But she was being criticised and investigated before this cheating case. 

The cheating the MOH case is a curious one. Why would she engage in this given she had lawsuits against SPH and govt...only to break the law to get charged.
(29-01-2022, 05:58 AM)sgbuffett Wrote: [ -> ]What Iris Koh tells us about politics in Singapore and how people with alternative views are trrated, here this my thinking:

MIW view at the start of this Wuhan Virus was that if you are not sick, don't wear a mask :

https://www.moh.gov.sg/docs/librariesprovider5/2019-ncov/english_advisory-on-wearing-masks.pdf

https://tnp.straitstimes.com/news/singap...gpc-health

They couldn't tolerate the alternate view at that time by a group of 4 doctors that said the Govt directive was wrong, all should wear mask regardless if you feel sick or not :

[Image: WhatsApp-Image-2020-02-11-at-5.21.39-PM.jpeg]

Quote:One of the signatories to the letter, Dr Colleen Thomas, an internal medicine specialist in private practice, told The Straits Times that she knows the advice goes against what the MOH has been saying - that only those who are sick should wear masks and those who are well should not, as masks don't give full protection against the virus and may give a false sense of security.
Still, she said the four doctors felt obliged to send out the warning "because the burden of not doing so is too great to bear".
Dr Thomas also said one of her colleagues had contracted Sars (severe acute respiratory syndrome) while unknowingly treating a patient. He then passed the virus to his mother, who later died of it.

Three months later, in April 2020, it turned out MIW was wrong and the 4 doctors with an alternative view were right :

https://mothership.sg/2020/04/covid-19-m...singapore/
(29-01-2022, 08:06 AM)sgbuffett Wrote: [ -> ]I did not sell.illicit set top boxes its a false accusations you throw at me.among other false accusations.

You dumbass, there is nothing illegal about selling Set Top Boxes

That's why only kiasi, bohnao Sinkies dare not turn off their subscription with Starhub and Singtel because they are so scared that is is illegal to use an Android TV box, so they deserve what they get, LOSERS

I've zero sympathy for abject stupigity
(29-01-2022, 09:56 AM)maikyah Wrote: [ -> ]MIW view at the start of this Wuhan Virus was that if you are not sick, don't wear a mask :

https://www.moh.gov.sg/docs/librariesprovider5/2019-ncov/english_advisory-on-wearing-masks.pdf

https://tnp.straitstimes.com/news/singap...gpc-health

They couldn't tolerate the alternate view at that time by a group of 4 doctors that said the Govt directive was wrong, all should wear mask regardless if you feel sick or not :

[Image: WhatsApp-Image-2020-02-11-at-5.21.39-PM.jpeg]

Three months later, in April 2020, it turned out MIW was wrong and the 4 doctors with an alternative view were right :

https://mothership.sg/2020/04/covid-19-m...singapore/

Our govt. should apologize that they had made the wrong choice, and that wearing a face mask when going out of the house is the right thing to do......
(29-01-2022, 01:26 PM)debono Wrote: [ -> ]Our govt. should apologize that they had made the wrong choice, and that wearing a face mask when going out of the house is the right thing to do......

When govt makes mistakes like that we should be gracious to move on.

We should not behave otherwise and take on  ungracious characteristics.

If it is asymmetric to how we are treated so be it.

I remember Pitram countering accusations that he held back the truth by saying govt held back the truth in trace together.

I thought it is rather low ball as 2 wrongs don't make one right.

They can accuse us but we can be better by not behaving like them.
(29-01-2022, 01:32 PM)sgbuffett Wrote: [ -> ]When govt makes mistakes like that we should be gracious to move on.

I remember Pitram countering accusations that he held back the truth by saying govt held back the truth in trace together.

Is there a typo error as in "they cab accuse us" should read as "they can accuse us".......
(29-01-2022, 01:32 PM)sgbuffett Wrote: [ -> ]When govt makes mistakes like that we should be gracious to move on.

Many choose to miss the point including you

The main point of contention was that PAP when saying masks not necessary if not sick and when this cotton from sheep said xiasuay to concerned Singaporeans, they did a dastard action to push this wrong narrative through by not allowing our pharmacies to bring in masks to sell to us, leading to all pharmacies running out of stocks and unable to replenish because a hidden hand was preventing them

This is pure socially engineered politically motivated evil 

Just vote them out, it is beyond discussion stage already