Full Version: At donki donki 話梅止餌
[Image: IMG-20220130-155647.jpg]

[Image: IMG-20220130-155635.jpg]

[Image: IMG-20220130-155607.jpg]

[Image: IMG-20220130-155510.jpg]
[Image: IMG-20220130-160339.jpg]
Was there earlier this morning. Quite a lot of people buying beef, pork , chicken for their reunion dinner
(30-01-2022, 04:05 PM)Bigiron Wrote: [ -> ][Image: IMG-20220130-160339.jpg]

Just been to Donki just now, see some ppl buying the Yusheng… Big Grin
Need to buy the carrot also, it is sold separately.
(30-01-2022, 04:15 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote: [ -> ]Just been to Donki just now, see some ppl buying the Yusheng… Big Grin
Need to buy the carrot also, it is sold separately.
Sigh me only can watch
Nice shots,,, look great.
Waaaah ….. ramen $9.80.  I know some ramen shops in SG can get the same but freshly made 

[Image: IMG-20220130-155647.jpg]
[Image: 69895-E0-B-9-B73-43-AA-9-CAE-E80-E629-D3585.jpg]

Bought this in the morning. Saw only one tray.
(30-01-2022, 06:51 PM)surfer Wrote: [ -> ][Image: 69895-E0-B-9-B73-43-AA-9-CAE-E80-E629-D3585.jpg]

😱 😱 $108....
(30-01-2022, 06:51 PM)surfer Wrote: [ -> ][Image: 69895-E0-B-9-B73-43-AA-9-CAE-E80-E629-D3585.jpg]

Wow, so expensive @$108, still can get sold up........
(30-01-2022, 06:55 PM)debono Wrote: [ -> ]Wow, so expensive @$108, still can get sold up........

Once a year treat for myself. Laughing
(30-01-2022, 06:56 PM)surfer Wrote: [ -> ]Once a year treat for myself. Laughing

Can we come tomorrow for steamboat?🤔
(30-01-2022, 06:56 PM)surfer Wrote: [ -> ]Once a year treat for myself. Laughing

OK, if it is once a year treat. Kenna chop also never  mind, it is CNY.....
(30-01-2022, 06:58 PM)Bigiron Wrote: [ -> ]Can we come tomorrow for steamboat?🤔

I still prefer roasted suckling pig to go with beer.......
Donki stuffs also getting expensive. At first still ok
(30-01-2022, 06:58 PM)Bigiron Wrote: [ -> ]Can we come tomorrow for steamboat?🤔

Enough only for my mum and myself leh. Paiseh.
(30-01-2022, 07:02 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote: [ -> ]Donki stuffs also getting expensive. At first still ok

Because they know stinkaporeans are carrot head
(30-01-2022, 07:02 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote: [ -> ]Donki stuffs also getting expensive. At first still ok
Yup lor..😭😭😭🥺
(30-01-2022, 07:00 PM)debono Wrote: [ -> ]OK, if it is once a year treat. Kenna chop also never  mind, it is CNY.....

I don’t mind paying for premium beef from Japan. Quite nice marbling.
(30-01-2022, 07:02 PM)Tangsen Wrote: [ -> ]Because they know stinkaporeans are carrot head

lol this is why the CEO bought a landed house at Sentosa coven.
(30-01-2022, 07:03 PM)surfer Wrote: [ -> ]I don’t mind paying for premium beef from Japan. Quite nice marbling.

I seldom eat good jappie beef stuffs in SG, not worth it. But I have to say, I do miss the beef tongue. Every time when in Japan, I will eat as much as  have an opportunity. Same for the Unagi.
(30-01-2022, 07:10 PM)Tangsen Wrote: [ -> ]I seldom eat good jappie beef stuffs in SG, not worth it. But I have to say, I do miss the beef tongue. Every time when in Japan, I will eat as much as  have an opportunity. Same for the Unagi.

I haven't tried cow's tongue............
(30-01-2022, 07:05 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote: [ -> ]lol this is why the CEO bought a landed house at Sentosa coven.

Yeah, I saw the place it has a plague in front of the house. It says "in deep thanks to the carrot head stinkaporean for this house"
(30-01-2022, 07:10 PM)Tangsen Wrote: [ -> ]I seldom eat good jappie beef stuffs in SG, not worth it. But I have to say, I do miss the beef tongue. Every time when in Japan, I will eat as much as  have an opportunity. Same for the Unagi.

When I was in Japan I eat as much of the wagyu there as I can. Also the fresh sashimi and sushi too.
(30-01-2022, 07:15 PM)debono Wrote: [ -> ]I haven't tried cow's tongue............

It's a MUST …… very very nice …soft yet a little chewy lots of flavour with just enough oil flowing …. ooops am I describing something else  Thinking
(30-01-2022, 07:17 PM)surfer Wrote: [ -> ]When I was in Japan I eat as much of the wagyu there as I can. Also the fresh sashimi and sushi too.

Same same, but I like the tongue better. Sashimi, I go to those local wet market a little touristy and ex but can taste a large variety of fresh stuffs. Sea Urchin, squid, clams, fish … all fresh and alive   …. yum yum yum
(30-01-2022, 07:17 PM)Tangsen Wrote: [ -> ]It's a MUST …… very very nice …soft yet a little chewy lots of flavour with just enough oil flowing …. ooops am I describing something else  Thinking

Talking about food your imagination running wild?
(30-01-2022, 07:23 PM)surfer Wrote: [ -> ]Talking about food your imagination running wild?

When stomach is full ….. next come  nudie
Its natural  Rotfl
(30-01-2022, 07:23 PM)Tangsen Wrote: [ -> ]When stomach is full ….. next come  nudie
Its natural  Rotfl
And after that? Thinking
(30-01-2022, 07:27 PM)surfer Wrote: [ -> ]And after that? Thinking

Sleep like a 

[Image: DPqshce-VAAAx74-O-format-jpg-name-medium.jpg]