Full Version: Friend’s Daughter Saw GP Yesterday Guess How Much It Charged…
Consultation fee is $90 plus medication. Huh
Normal, because of some medicines

You need to see the itemised breakdown
Cheaper than going to A&E. Now cost around $130.
(02-02-2022, 01:01 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote: [ -> ]Consultation fee is $90 plus medication. Huh

Looks quite normal if private clinic. If Polyclinic may be $10..... Rolleyes
(02-02-2022, 01:21 PM)mikotan Wrote: [ -> ]Cheaper than going to A&E. Now cost around $130.

Now you know why 80+ clinics remain open during CNY. Big Grin
(02-02-2022, 01:22 PM)Huliwang Wrote: [ -> ]Looks quite normal if private clinic. If Polyclinic may be $10..... Rolleyes

Polyclinics are not open for the first two days.
(02-02-2022, 01:24 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote: [ -> ]Polyclinics are not open for the first two days.

I know not open. Its just for price comparison.. Big Grin
Should be happy got clinic open during CNY.
(02-02-2022, 01:23 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote: [ -> ] Now you know why 80+ clinics remain open during CNY. Big Grin

How you know got 80+ clinics open?  Bigeyes
I have not seen a doctor or take any medicine for more than ten years.
(02-02-2022, 02:26 PM)luncheonmeat Wrote: [ -> ]How you know got 80+ clinics open?  Bigeyes

It is in the news.
Just now I walked pass a clinic and saw a huge queue of 20 people queueing outside like queueing for 4Ds or Toto’s.
(02-02-2022, 02:29 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote: [ -> ]Just now I walked pass a clinic and saw a huge queue of 20 people queueing outside like queueing for 4Ds or Toto’s.

Overeaten or food poison? Confused
$90 including medication is very cheap la.
I thought it is $180, which is charged in the hospital A&E.
(02-02-2022, 02:31 PM)klat Wrote: [ -> ]$90 including medication is very cheap la.

Just for diarrhea, not something critical and urgent, so you can’t compare with A & E cases.
aiya can be poor but dun get sick lah
(02-02-2022, 03:32 PM)WhatDoYouThink? Wrote: [ -> ]aiya can be poor but dun get sick lah

Just go polyclinic.

I do not see private doctor. If weekend sick just tahan until Monday then go.

A&E $130 ...its telling you if poor ...plse heal yourself.

A few weeks ago, President Halah said she sympathetic with low wage worker who did not want MC and refuse testing because of $100 incentive.

Does she know A&E is now $130? If person is low pay, will he step into A&E unless heart stop beating and need emergency

Give the low wage worker a medical card so they can go Polyclinic and A&E.

PAP givt talk so much about inclusive society...just do simple things that take care of the people ..no need to use big words.

Taiwan and Japan all.have medical card system.
(02-02-2022, 04:08 PM)sgbuffett Wrote: [ -> ]Taiwan and Japan all.have medical card system.

How come they so backward. Long ago we used cards also but has advance into paperless already. Now got HealthHub app some more...... Big Grin
Why need to see doctor just for diarrhea? Eat some pochai pills and solved. Unless purpose is to get MC.
(02-02-2022, 04:25 PM)Huliwang Wrote: [ -> ]How come they so backward. Long ago we used cards also but has advance into paperless already. Now got HealthHub app some more...... Big Grin

Medical card is like your MRT  card don't tell me its backward
Backwards or not they get treatment at very low cost compared with sg
(02-02-2022, 04:36 PM)sgbuffett Wrote: [ -> ]Medical card is like your MRT  card don't tell me its backward
Polyclinic very low already. How much lower you want them to go?......
(02-02-2022, 02:47 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote: [ -> ]Just for diarrhea, not something critical and urgent, so you can’t compare with A & E cases.

either she is rich or stupid.

diarrhea don't need to see doctor urgently.
Diarrhoea can self medicate, unless it's very serious.
(02-02-2022, 02:28 PM)dynamite Wrote: [ -> ]I have not seen a doctor or take any medicine for more than ten years.

same here since 2011................ever since i found earthclinic.com and curezone.org................
(02-02-2022, 01:25 PM)Huliwang Wrote: [ -> ]I know not open. Its just for price comparison.. Big Grin

But it's also not $10.

Want to compare also should give realistic numbers lar.
(02-02-2022, 04:36 PM)sgbuffett Wrote: [ -> ]Medical card is like your MRT  card don't tell me its backward

MRT card is backward hor.

Now can pay fare with your smartphone.
(02-02-2022, 02:31 PM)klat Wrote: [ -> ]$90 including medication is very cheap la.

The cost of medicine ish actually very low.

And moreover, according to TS, it is for diarrheic, so double conspermed the medicine cost ish very LOW.

Most of the price you pay ish for the doctor's consultation....

A&E ish not sexpensive if you consider the battery of tests they do for you all covered inside the $130.  It could be a blood test, a urine test, an X Ray, a cardiogram, all covered inside $130.  And the meclizine cost is also inside the $130.

If the GP does those tests for you, he will charge you more...that is, if it is big enough to have such equipment.  If not, he will write you a referral letter to go to the nearest hospital A&E.  Add up everything, it is more sexpensive..

Of course, it makes no sense to go to A&E for a flu, diarrhea or sore throat and pay $130...
once i wemto a clinic around ten pm waited half hour only to be told theres a surcharge every half hour after ten thirty pm. anyone experience this?
Cny ma everything must charge much more. If you work cny your pay also few times.
(02-02-2022, 01:21 PM)mikotan Wrote: [ -> ]Cheaper than going to A&E. Now cost around $130.

Within 24 hrs, you visit A&E again is FOC… Rotfl