Full Version: How to win at trading? My sifu gave this advise and showed me his money from trading.
Pages: 1 2 3 4
lol where the losses? show win also must show losses what.
I am in awe. Never have I seen such an outstanding record.

I asked my sifu, what is his secret.

Not so fast. I did not even accept you as my disciple. He smiled.

He looked at me. Then he replied. A good teacher need not show his disciple all the ropes. In fact, he only show it can be done. It is up to his disciple to find his own means to achieve it. By doing so, maybe his disciple will outshine his teacher.

My sifu then look afar, as if he was relishing the time he was learning from his own sifu.

He told me his sifu has always been generous. But his sifu only passed his skills to those who are ready.
Last time his sifu also showed the same results as what he is showing me. Using a small account of $800 and make it grow. A small account can grow big, and a big account can grow bigger. Anyone can achieve wealth starting with a small account.

How would I know you are ready? He laughed.
I don't know how I can be ready. I told him.

He only smiled at me.

I have made over 50% return with just 4 days of trading. Do you think I can make 100%. With 100% return, I can withdraw my initial capital and trade with the market money. I need not worry about losing any money. Lol. He laughed.

100% returns? I begin to wonder. My mind gone blank.

I eagerly waited for my sifu to update his trades as I pore over his existing trades to try to learn something.
Day 5: 19 Jan

Here you go. My sifu showed his 19 Jan trades.

[Image: 19Jan1.jpg]
Sounds like fairy tale sifu. Speaks also like a mystic e.g. the sifu will appear when the student is ready....... Rotfl
All positions closed with profits. I could not believe my eyes.

Update:
Days traded: 5 days
Profits: $1394
% gain: 74.25% gain
Winning trades: 24
Losing trades :1
Win rate: 96%

See below for trade summary
[Image: 19Jan2.jpg]
What is the risk:reward per trade ?
Reminds me of this character, Yolorant.......... Rolleyes
Hey, I believe what TS has posted here. 
I don’t like to brag but I’m just happy to share that in Jan, I achieved 93% win rate. Number of trades I had was 914. I shared my result with close friends but won’t post anything here  Blush

What I’m trying to say is, it’s possible to achieve high win rate with proper strategies and right psychology. By the way, I’m still improving my trading skills…

I think I can quit my full time job and be a trader soon!
(04-02-2022, 02:13 PM)TalkingRabbit Wrote: [ -> ]Hey, I believe what TS has posted here. 
I don’t like to brag but I’m just happy to share that in Jan, I achieved 93% win rate. Number of trades I had was 914. I shared my result with close friends but won’t post anything here  Blush

What I’m trying to say is, it’s possible to achieve high win rate with proper strategies and right psychology. By the way, I’m still improving my trading skills…

I think I can quit my full time job and be a trader soon!

what is yr average risk:reward per trade ?
My sifu showed profits after profits. I wanted to ask him how to do this. Amazingly, he did it with so few trades and almost every trade showed profits.

Surely, you can tell me something. I asked him.

He smiled. Ask the right questions and you get better answers.

Hmm.... why you don't trade bigger? After all, with such high win rate (i.e 96%) you can bet big and win big. I asked.

Haha... that has to do with my trading rules. I have trading rules to abide by. Since I am in a chinese new year mood, I shall share 3 of my trading rules here. He answered.

Sifu's trading rules.
1) Always respect risks.
2) Don't forget rule 1
3) Take care of losses and the profit take care of itself.

What? Isn't it about risk management? I asked.

Yes. Respect risk is the most important when I designed my trading strategies. You see, I don't like to lose. This explains why I have a high win rate. But even with a high win rate, there are going to be losses. We would never know when losses will happen. if you bet everything on 1 trade and you are very unlucky to hit a loss to wipe out all your winnings, you lose all you have earned and have to start all over. He explained.

So even if my trading strategy is 99% win rate, I would not bet big. He told me.

I took out my notebook and write down the 3 trading rules.

But it did not tell me how to achieve high win rate or even how to trade. I told him.

I have already given you enough to find out more. He replied.
(04-02-2022, 11:37 AM)Huliwang Wrote: [ -> ]Sounds like fairy tale sifu. Speaks also like a mystic e.g. the sifu will appear when the student is ready....... Rotfl

The student ready with money liao then sifu will appear. Laughing
(04-02-2022, 04:33 PM)winbig Wrote: [ -> ]The student ready with money liao then sifu will appear. Laughing

SiFu = showmetheMoney ?!!!  Laughing
(04-02-2022, 04:33 PM)winbig Wrote: [ -> ]The student ready with money liao then sifu will appear. Laughing
The sifu wants student to pay for his talk, it is a very common way of making big bucks.......
Day 6: 20 Jan
All positions closed with profits again.

Update:
Days traded: 6 days
Profits: $1513
% gain: 89.12% gain
Winning trades: 29
Win rate: 97%

[Image: 20Jan1.jpg]
I asked him. What is his risk return per trade. How do you do decide, if the risk is worth taking on? After all with over 90% win rate, there is little risk right?

Good investors are always thinking about risk/return. He replied. I was like you. Working out every possible trade and looking at risk/return per trade. But it turns out that I was barking up the wrong tree. Because I wasted so much time, it was a futile exercise. He laughed.

Huh? Wrong tree? I asked.

Let me asked you. Have you managed to get good consistent trades with your risk/return? How about getting over 90% win rate, before I showed you my trades? He asked me.

I am speechless, I have never thought over 90% win rate is possible. I told him.

So did you get a new perspective after seeing my win rate and the profits I am getting? He asked.

Er... I can see the profits and win rate, but I don't know how it is possible. I lamented. Can show me?

I have already showed you. He laughed again.
I am looking lost, so Sifu decides to ask me to think of playing at the casino as an example for trading.

Suppose you play the roulette. After coming out consecutive string of reds and you have been betting black, what would you do?

Bet red or bet black? He asked

Bet black lor. Already lost so much. Must make back mah. I told him.

Why not switch to bet on red? He asked.

I had lost so much betting black and red comes out too many times already, it has to come out black eventually. I answered. Also, I would increase my bet to help me get back what I have lost.

Haha.... I would not bet at all. He laughed. In fact, I would walk away.

Why? I asked.

You have much to learn my friend. He laughed again.
If I can win over 90% in the casino, then I don't need to work anymore. I told myself.

Haha.... dream on my friend. Sifu says.

It is more likely casinos are the ones winning. He laughed.

I find that trading in the financial markets is more intellectually challenging. He explained. But the concepts are similar to casino gambling. For example, you will not bet all your money at one go on the casino table. Do you think any professional gambler gamble this way?

Of course not. I answered. No one can tell if the next throw/ hand on the casino table is going to win.

Exactly. Have you heard about card counting. He asked.

Yep, these are professional gamblers who only play big when the odds are in their favour. I answered.

How did they determine that odds are in their favour? He asked.

Everytime the dealer deals out a card, the probabilities of remaining cards in the deck are use to calculate the odds on the next card to be dealt. I remarked.

Good.... then? He looked intently at me.

I go and learn card counting? I laughed.

Haha... would you believe winning at the markets is much easier than card counting. He laughed as well.
(04-02-2022, 11:37 AM)Huliwang Wrote: [ -> ]Sounds like fairy tale sifu. Speaks also like a mystic e.g. the sifu will appear when the student is ready....... Rotfl

The sifu is TS.

Come here to promote himself.

where is the admin??
(06-02-2022, 01:42 PM)drgn Wrote: [ -> ]The sifu is TS.

Come here to promote himself.

where is the admin??
I think it's him too. Sounds like that same guy who bragged about his Martingale strategy and his casino winnings in Macau in the ex forum ......... Big Grin
I asked a most siMple question of his risk reward ratio also can't answer. Full stop.
I looked at my sifu last few trades.

I found something to asked him. It seems that you don't trade Dow Jones.
I asked.

Yes. I don't trade Dow Jones. He replied

Why? I asked.

Dow Jones is full of algo traders and HFT. My trading strategies is not able to compete with them. As suntzu once said know thyself and thy enemy and you will win a 100 hundred battles.

Sifu decides to add that to his trading rules.

Rules
4. Trade only when you have an edge.
5. You are what you trade.

Huh? What is you are what you trade?
I asked.

I have not been a day trader. But since I am able to trade better trading intraday, now I do most of my trading intraday. He explained.

Oic. We become what we are as we trade. Go with the flow and not restrict ourselves based on what we know or what others tell us. I nodded.

Isn't that what I have been telling you? He asked.

Don't follow his trades. Yes I remembered. I told him
Day trading not intraday trading ??scalper lah
It seems we have lots of parables in this thread. I do not want to have too many brain cells dying trying to understand what the message is driving at.
Day 7: 21 Jan

Update:
Days traded: 7 days
Profits: $1664
% gain: 108.12% gain
Winning trades: 36

[Image: 21Jan1.jpg]
Wow... the profits kept on coming. I told sifu.

I have achieved the 100% return. He laughed.

It is hard to imagine profiting from the market everyday. I said.

Yes. But the most important thing here is not about showing you the money. He replied.

I know, its about finding my own trading style and working on the returns I should expect. I answered. But it is so difficult. I don't know where to start.

I did not say it is easy. He smiled.
He smile often because he wants to poke your smelly backside Big Grin
(07-02-2022, 02:07 PM)p1acebo Wrote: [ -> ]He smile often because he wants to poke your smelly backside Big Grin

Best use Thai durian. Big and thick
(07-02-2022, 01:21 PM)Showmethemoney Wrote: [ -> ]Day 7: 21 Jan

Update:
Days traded: 7 days
Profits: $1664
% gain: 108.12% gain
Winning trades: 36

[Image: 21Jan1.jpg]

based on the snapshots of past transactions, I'm not impressed.
Pages: 1 2 3 4