A and B are sisters C is the brother,toal 3 siblings
A who was above 72 yrs old passed away 10days ago
C mother in law(C wife mum) just passed away,of course C has to go and help as he is the son in law.
can B THE ELDER SISTER OF C attend the wake of C MOTHER IN LAW ?
(11-02-2022, 06:32 PM)talky Wrote: [ -> ]A and B are sisters C is the brother,toal 3 siblings
A who was above 72 yrs old passed away 10days ago
C mother in law(C wife mum) just passed away,of course C has to go and help as he is the son in law.
can B THE ELDER SISTER OF C attend the wake of C MOTHER IN LAW ?
Chinese dun have such rules lah. Anyone can attend the funeral. However, if one attends a funeral, he should not attend a wedding ceremony and vice versa...........

Just don't wear red or yellow can liao
(11-02-2022, 06:57 PM)Huliwang Wrote: [ -> ]Chinese dun have such rules lah. Anyone can attend the funeral. However, if one attends a funeral, he should not attend a wedding ceremony and vice versa........... 
Chinese superstition is that if one attends a funeral wake, they should not attend a wedding, cos it will bring bad luck to the marrying couple.......
Think cannot, because believe can相冲.
Best to get advice and confirmation from the temple priest or Sifu on such matters.
阿弥陀佛。
(11-02-2022, 07:11 PM)debono Wrote: [ -> ]Chinese superstition is that if one attends a funeral wake, they should not attend a wedding, cos it will bring bad luck to the marrying couple.......
Chinese superstition 1,
If you have attended a funeral less than 100 days, and go and attend a Wedding. It brings bad luck.
Chinese superstition 2
If you have attended a wedding less than 100 days and go and attend a funeral. It is disrespect to the dead person.
Have you heard of 红白喜事?
红喜事和白喜事?
红喜事很简单就是
结婚,满月和乔迁等等。
那什么是白喜事?
就是喜丧。
Of course, if it is not 喜丧, then better follow the superstition strictly. Otherwise, I think can ask for permission first and explain to the host that you really want to attend their wedding. If the host rejects, then let it be. You have already shown your sincerity.
Just show ur respect with 2 joss sticks can liao.
(11-02-2022, 08:07 PM)singlon Wrote: [ -> ]Just show ur respect with 2 joss sticks can liao.
but some say can attend but do not pray w joysticks just show face hang ard n donate white gols.