Full Version: 16yo who suffered cardiac arrest after Covid-19 jab gets $225k
Quote:"The independent clinical panel appointed to assess and adjudicate the VIFAP application found that while he has made good improvement, because his condition was severe and critical, he will require treatment and rehabilitation for some time yet to continue his recovery," MOH said.

The aftermath must have been beri bad dan garbagemen compensate. Would you rather be impaired and compensated or just healthy.  Cool
MOH said not related to covid-19 ; ownself do weight lifting...
(16-08-2021, 03:59 PM)J2S Wrote: [ -> ]S'pore teen who suffered cardiac arrest after Covid-19 jab undergoing rehab, gets $225k in financial assistance, Health News & Top Stories - The Straits Times

Bro your timely n regular newsy have been sorely missing in this forum... pls keep posting 
[Image: u-rock.gif]
No dead also can get 225k. Not bad leh.
(16-08-2021, 04:18 PM)Galilo_l Wrote: [ -> ]Bro your timely n regular newsy have been sorely missing in this forum... pls keep posting 

Yes. this forum suffers greatly from his absence. Maybe the leh ceh functions here make regular postings troublesome.
(16-08-2021, 04:18 PM)Galilo_l Wrote: [ -> ]Bro your timely n regular newsy have been sorely missing in this forum... pls keep posting 
sure. try my best
(16-08-2021, 04:28 PM)luncheonmeat Wrote: [ -> ]Yes. this forum suffers greatly from his absence. Maybe the leh ceh functions here make regular postings troublesome.

Yes a bit hassle... need folks here to feedback to admin person6502 or bigbossx to refine forum... make it more user friendly n accessible to features... admittedly have to take time as him being the lone admin... not easy...
MOH said the myocarditis was likely a serious adverse event caused by the vaccine, which may have been aggravated by the youth's strenuous lifting of weights and high consumption of caffeine through energy drinks and supplements.

Moh admitted that the vaccine most probably caused myocarditis lah. Don't think that 225k enough to cover his medical cost till fully recovered.

Moh also now saying those kena myocarditis after first jab to stop further jab. A bit funny right? If you kena already, chances of surviving already an issue... Why would you go on to take second jab... Pre examination is really very important before you jab...
倒霉蛋。
They can say anything they like.
Money cannot buy health lah. 225k so what?
ICU bill how much ?

[Image: 200w.gif]
(16-08-2021, 05:02 PM)EXBB Wrote: [ -> ]ICU bill how much ?

[Image: 200w.gif]
Likely government will absorb....or else very  challenging to manage.
(16-08-2021, 04:08 PM)luncheonmeat Wrote: [ -> ]The aftermath must have been beri bad dan garbagemen compensate. Would you rather be impaired and compensated or just healthy.  Cool
Sad to hear such a young boy succumbed to cardiac after the jab. Even compensation also cannot bring back his overall health. May he stays strong and hv a speedy recovery.
Yeah. We should celebrate that someone finally managed to claim the 225k to show that it is not there for show.

Also help folks with similar conditions to justify their claim since there is a precedence.

Too bad he is still young and probably have to live with the damage for the rest of his life.
How is that boy now?
ONE & ONLY ONE case?

So MOH must blast this news loud loud.
(16-08-2021, 04:08 PM)luncheonmeat Wrote: [ -> ]The aftermath must have been beri bad dan garbagemen compensate. Would you rather be impaired and compensated or just healthy.  Cool

The boy must have survived on the brink of death and the pressure from the parents for an answer maybe the reason for the compensation.

But wait. Point_up was compensation given as a full one lump payment to the boy for his near loss of life following the vaccination. Who foot the hospital bills for the boy stay in ICU and recuperating cost?
Good Health is something money cannot buy.
(16-08-2021, 09:29 PM)Alice Alicia Wrote: [ -> ]Good Health is something money cannot buy.

I agree.  Don't risk yr life for that financial assistance plan programme to the tune of $225K. Is it worth it.

I chose being healthy than to be compensated with money.
(16-08-2021, 07:08 PM)Ola Wrote: [ -> ]ONE & ONLY ONE case?

Previously read a FB, his dad was fit can cycle eveyday then drop dead a day after vaccine, how??? This type of thing u need not hear too many,
one is too many,
Suppose the exact same thing happens to a 60yo with diabetes hypertension and had one bypass surgery.

What would they say?

I find the logic leading to them to conclude tha something is "coincident' not credible....it's more like something can be easily blamed on something else....

A coincidence cannot be proven absolutely....
(16-08-2021, 09:45 PM)debono Wrote: [ -> ]I chose being healthy than to be compensated with money.
Now ChinHu say those not vax. Pay if visit hospital. crying
(16-08-2021, 07:08 PM)Ola Wrote: [ -> ]ONE & ONLY ONE case?

new citizen ahn boy?