Full Version: Russian GDP is half that of Asean and less than half.of California
Russian GDP is US$1.3T. ASEAN is 2.5T and California is 3T.
S. Korean GDP is even higher than Russia at 1.6T

What Putin is doing is using most of his GDP to spend on weapons instead of improving lives of his people... and try to retain some of old Soviet hegemony that has all but disappeared.

As the people suffer, he use police state tactics to suppress them to keep his hold on power. He is even suspected of ordering their killings.

He then use the tensions he stir up around the world through proxy wars in Syria..Afghanistan etx. Threatening Ukraine to stir tensions to evoke nationalistic sentiment back home.

At the end of the day the Russians suffer due his actions..

https://youtu.be/zT62kRe-UNM?t=70s
If USSR didn't break up in the first place, will their GDP be higher than now?

We don't know that, but we know they went for the so call democracy and they are in this shitty situation now.
..... most of his GDP to spend on weapons???

Sgbutt, dun tok cok lah!
Pudding lover rushing to Russia’s defense again…must be really in love with him Rotfl
(19-02-2022, 09:19 AM)ArielCasper Wrote: [ -> ]If USSR didn't break up in the first place, will their GDP be higher than now?

We don't know that, but we know they went for the so call democracy and they are in this shitty situation now.

Soviet time whole economy of the entire Soviet Union is same size as California. After break up half of california.

It used to have more manufacturing and was self sufficient but now it's largely just resources. Talented Russians would move to US as there are no opportunities there. Large number of Jewish Russians went to Israel- I found many of Israeli hi tech run by people with Russian names.

The country has tremendous talent pool and can flourish if it rejoins the global system and have access to western investment funds and know how.

Putin is keeping Russia backward. Just look at how far Estonia and Poland has developed.....it is breathtaking.

If Xi continues play his power game, he will turn China into another Russia....you see more and more restrictions West impose on China...as if it regretted allowing China to join WTO and GATT decades ago. This can go very far but I think they hope China comes to its senses that is why they tighten the screw one at a time
Russia's biggest problem is the economic sanctions imposed on it since 2014. It went into a recession that year. The last time Russia went into a recession before that was 2009 due to the US subprime mortgage crisis. After 2014, its GDP growth was low and it again went into a recession in 2020 due to the COVID-19 pandemic.

Its other problem is wealth inequality as it has the fifth-largest number of billionaires in the world.

Another problem is its reliance on energy products.

Now the good about Russia. It has the fifth-largest foreign reserves in the world and has a highly sophisticated arms industry. It also has the tenth largest automotive industry in the world.

Russia has one of the lowest external debts among major economies and ranked high among the "very easy" countries in the Ease of Doing Business Index. It has a flat tax rate of 13% and has the world's second-most attractive personal tax system for single managers after the United Arab Emirates.

In 2016, Bloomberg rated Russia's economy as the 12th most innovative in the world.

Russia has the world's 15th highest patent application rate, the 8th highest concentration of high-tech public companies, such as the internet and aerospace, and the third-highest graduation rate of scientists and engineers.
(19-02-2022, 09:28 AM)pervertosan Wrote: [ -> ]Pudding lover rushing to Russia’s defense again…must be really in love with him Rotfl

You can't think logically?  Thinking

Oops!

I forgot that your brain is filled with AMTK sai!

So poor thing!  Rotfl
(19-02-2022, 09:29 AM)sgbuffett Wrote: [ -> ]Soviet time whole economy of the entire Soviet Union is same size as California. After break up half of california.

It used to have more manufacturing and was self sufficient but now it's largely just resources. Talented Russians would move to US as there are no opportunities there. Large number of Jewish Russians went to Israel- I found many of Israeli hi tech run by people with Russian names.

The country has tremendous talent pool and can flourish if it rejoins the global system and have access to western investment funds and know how.

Putin is keeping Russia backward. Just look at how far Estonia and Poland has developed.....it is breathtaking.

If Xi continues play his power game, he will turn China into another Russia....you see more and more restrictions West impose on China...as if it regretted allowing China to join WTO and GATT decades ago. This can go very far but I think they hope China comes to its senses that is why they tighten the screw one at a time

Don't pretend you know USSR, Russia and China so well!

You are just someone who is completely brainwashed by AMTK!
(19-02-2022, 09:29 AM)sgbuffett Wrote: [ -> ]Soviet time whole economy of the entire Soviet Union is same size as California. After break up half of california.

This is where u contradict yourself.

Firstly, you talking about low GDP, but China proof that it is possible to achieve reasonable GDP in their system.

Then u say if Xi stay in power, China will be like Russia. But GDP wise, China is already ahead of others. So what exactly is your point here? 

Btw, Russia practise democracy and look at where they are now? Which still bring back to my earlier point, if CCCP didn't break up but change their country direction to focus on economy, would things be different?

After all, the talent pool back in CCCP days is huge, and if tapped correctly, Russia would have greater success than China by now.
(19-02-2022, 09:19 AM)ArielCasper Wrote: [ -> ]If USSR didn't break up in the first place, will their GDP be higher than now?

USSR GDP was still second in world when California host Olympic in 1984, when first major commodity crash start to crack their armour. 
Since then, it is shrinking in dollar term till 1999. By then is 40% of what it used to be.  

ASEAN combine GDP is about 5th in the world.
(19-02-2022, 10:32 AM)cityhantam Wrote: [ -> ]You can't think logically?  Thinking

Oops!

I forgot that your brain is filled with AMTK sai!

So poor thing!  Rotfl

who's the one who is defending of Russian AMTK??….look in the mirror please..useless CCP hypocrite crying
(19-02-2022, 11:03 AM)pervertosan Wrote: [ -> ]who's the one who is defending of Russian AMTK??….look in the mirror please..useless CCP hypocrite crying

Russia is not accepted by AMTK as one of them. 

You don't know meh?

Oops!

I forgot again that your brain is filled with AMTK sai!

My apologies!  nudie
(19-02-2022, 08:53 AM)sgbuffett Wrote: [ -> ]Russian GDP is US$1.3T. ASEAN is 2.5T and California is 3T.
S. Korean GDP is even higher than Russia at 1.6T

What Putin is doing is using most of his GDP to spend on weapons instead of improving lives of his people... and try to retain some of old Soviet hegemony that has all but disappeared.

As the people suffer, he use police state tactics to suppress them to keep his hold on power. He is even suspected of ordering their killings.

He then use the tensions he stir up around the world through proxy wars in Syria..Afghanistan etx. Threatening Ukraine to stir tensions to evoke nationalistic sentiment back home.

At the end of the day the Russians suffer due his actions..

https://youtu.be/zT62kRe-UNM?t=70s

all these communist country is the same, use war to threaten the world.
china any different? threaten to attack taiwan everyday, SCS? NK? bark to fire missile everyday & ask for ransom $$.
600 millions of china people monthly income below S$200, with factory moving out, ton of jobless, much worse is on the way especially with their property price dive down super hard now, millions of property in negative asset, debt default all over, be patient.
what happen to china money invest in OBOR today? who still F care of OBOR with china pokai now?
china people work like slavery 12 hrs/day, 360 day/yr, work till died, many still in debt.
china people earn so little, you think their cost of living lower than spore or malaysia? their petrol, electricity, wifi, food & most daily necessity price? dont talk about imported good quality products.

普通百姓的生活記實

親眼所見
(19-02-2022, 10:46 AM)watchfirst9 Wrote: [ -> ]USSR GDP was still second in world when California host Olympic in 1984, when first major commodity crash start to crack their armour. 
Since then, it is shrinking in dollar term till 1999. By then is 40% of what it used to be.  

ASEAN combine GDP is about 5th in the world.

USSR's GDP is going up from 1984 till 1990. It is still on its way up when it disintegrated.

After it disintegrated, the GDP will of course drop during the years of upheaval right after the disintegration. It finally turned around in 1999 I think.
(19-02-2022, 11:30 AM)Levin Wrote: [ -> ]USSR's GDP is going up from 1984 till 1990. It is still on its way up when it disintegrated.

After it disintegrated, the GDP will of course drop during the years of upheaval right after the disintegration. It finally turned around in 1999 I think.

Rubles start to crack, 1985 Jap sit at no. 2 economy already.
Yes after disintegrated, then fall is much sharper. 
Not just because the country are divided but many state firms closed down and 
sell at 'lay long' price. Russian living standard plunged.
(19-02-2022, 11:55 AM)watchfirst9 Wrote: [ -> ]Rubles start to crack, 1985 Jap sit at no. 2 economy already.

USSR was destroyed by Gorbachev!

Yeltsin accelerated the destruction!

The only thing Yeltsin did right was to get Putin to succeed him.
Russian GDP is smaller than that of Guangdong Province in China.
(19-02-2022, 11:55 AM)watchfirst9 Wrote: [ -> ]Rubles start to crack, 1985 Jap sit at no. 2 economy already.

Its GDP did not fall before 1990. And yes, the GDP fall in 1990 was sharp.
(19-02-2022, 11:57 AM)cityhantam Wrote: [ -> ]USSR was destroyed by Gorbachev!

Yeltsin accelerated the destruction!

The only thing Yeltsin did right was to get Putin to succeed him.

He has Soviet Union map printed on top of his head.

[Image: 4-D3-A8528-38-F9-4739-8675-50577098-B73-C.jpg]

[Image: 98-EAE8-BF-E67-C-485-D-BE56-87-A9-E63-F97-B4.jpg]

[Image: 58-D6-AE53-8982-43-F0-901-D-1899-A37-A9234.jpg]
(19-02-2022, 11:23 AM)kokee Wrote: [ -> ]all these communist country is the same, use war to threaten the world.
china any different? threaten to attack taiwan everyday, SCS? NK? bark to fire missile everyday & ask for ransom $$.
600 millions of china people monthly income below S$200, with factory moving out, ton of jobless, much worse is on the way especially with their property price dive down super hard now, millions of property in negative asset, debt default all over, be patient.
what happen to china money invest in OBOR today? who still F care of OBOR with china pokai now?
china people work like slavery 12 hrs/day, 360 day/yr, work till died, many still in debt.
china people earn so little, you think their cost of living lower than spore or malaysia? their petrol, electricity, wifi, food & most daily necessity price? dont talk about imported good quality products.

普通百姓的生活記實

親眼所見

You say it yourself. 600million earning less than $200. Will these people be the ones affected by property price issue?

Will these people be the ones working 12 hrs/day 365 days/yr? Maybe yes, but these people earned enough go back hometown can buy build, just like the FT working in SG. It is a choice and happen everywhere.

China people stuck with property loan, US people stuck with education loan. Same same.
Ha in Gesara per capita
Singapore only abt USD500
whereas Indonesia ahead abt USD3000
Malaysia similar to Indonesia
Russia my gosh just look at those real stuffs.
Russia without GMO can feed the world.
[Image: Screenshot-from-2022-02-15-22-41-31.png]

[Image: Screenshot-from-2022-02-15-11-50-36.png]
(19-02-2022, 11:59 AM)Levin Wrote: [ -> ]Its GDP did not fall before 1990. And yes, the GDP fall in 1990 was sharp.

GDP grows till 90 but slows together with currency depreciate from 1985.
Gesara
US Debts now goesTAN
new SWIFT wired Transfer among Banks
[Image: Screenshot-from-2022-02-19-12-10-44.png]
https://www.federalreserve.gov/newsevent...20218a.htm
watch XRP for education from here on. Not easy. But it will go to the da moon
[Image: Screenshot-from-2022-02-19-17-11-47.png]
above will take control as it bootup to control data flows.
Nesara/Gesara
/https://odysee.com/$/embed/nesara-gesara-global-currency-reset-gcr/75674b1acae944a9d0c98f28bb8309606258d543?r=Es7AURRc7ZEYS1pRmMZBhcWHm6gSWm3x/
copy link
Nesara/Gesara global debt reset
/https://odysee.com/$/embed/gesara-nesara-global-debt-reset/55b5de08d50e44147375acf25499867eee0436fa?r=Es7AURRc7ZEYS1pRmMZBhcWHm6gSWm3x/
copy link
[Image: Screenshot-from-2022-02-19-21-20-56.png]

/https://odysee.com/$/embed/Q-News-QFS-Quantum-Financial-System/79762c4794c59f41e0768283e6eea4c320fc39ac?r=Es7AURRc7ZEYS1pRmMZBhcWHm6gSWm3x/
copy link