Full Version: Now I know why the scam problem in OCBC, management problems.
OCBC, such a profitable financial firm, runs on an old Chinese towkeh-style management. 

1. A few old cocks run on whole day scolding style management. All the staff are on rotation being scolded every day.  

2. If they assign you a job, they would keep asking for progress every 5 minutes. The old cock can keep changing the requirements and demand you that you should have finished YESTERDAY.    

3. Requirements can be changed but the cock will never admit mistakes. he can keep blaming you instead of he himself.   

4. Staff turnover rates very high. Many new staff within 2 months already can't tahan and resign.   

5. No wonder, scam can happen in the bank. Sure more problems will arise. If style is not changed, more serious problems can happen.     

6. Manpower Dept never interested in finding problems from exit interview. They just want to close case so that less work needs to be done.   

Why you still stay at OCBC? Haha.
(06-03-2022, 03:00 PM)Sharexchange Wrote: [ -> ]Why you still stay at OCBC? Haha.

I resigned just after 2 months in the firm.
(06-03-2022, 03:04 PM)webinarian Wrote: [ -> ]I resigned just after 2 months in the firm.

What role?
(06-03-2022, 03:04 PM)webinarian Wrote: [ -> ]I resigned just after 2 months in the firm.

Are there a lot of jhk inside?
(06-03-2022, 03:05 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote: [ -> ]What role?

IT
the pattern like civil services, stat boards ,

just go any Stat boards , ministries , Poly, etc you take a look at the Directors of every department even HR that director same old face, for years

this is why lol a lot got long services awards inside till numb.
Don't air your grievance here la. You everyday post commie con non stop even during office hour. They sack you is nothing wrong.
(06-03-2022, 03:51 PM)webinarian Wrote: [ -> ]IT

No problem lah, IT got a lot of jobs nowadays. Working in bank is also high pressure since they just blame you for any mistakes but never reward you much for a job well done.
(06-03-2022, 03:51 PM)webinarian Wrote: [ -> ]IT

Why you in IT have to deal with old cocks? you senior IT?
(06-03-2022, 02:54 PM)webinarian Wrote: [ -> ]OCBC, such a profitable financial firm, runs on an old Chinese towkeh-style management. 

1. A few old cocks run on whole day scolding style management. All the staff are on rotation being scolded every day.  

2. If they assign you a job, they would keep asking for progress every 5 minutes. The old cock can keep changing the requirements and demand you that you should have finished YESTERDAY.    

3. Requirements can be changed but the cock will never admit mistakes. he can keep blaming you instead of he himself.   

4. Staff turnover rates very high. Many new staff within 2 months already can't tahan and resign.   

5. No wonder, scam can happen in the bank. Sure more problems will arise. If style is not changed, more serious problems can happen.     

6. Manpower Dept never interested in finding problems from exit interview. They just want to close case so that less work needs to be done.   

Towkay?

https://youtu.be/6rRttDVEWHE
(06-03-2022, 05:10 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote: [ -> ]No problem lah, IT got a lot of jobs nowadays. Working in bank is also high pressure since they just blame you for any mistakes but never reward you much for a job well done.

I already got other offers.  

(06-03-2022, 02:54 PM)webinarian Wrote: [ -> ]OCBC, such a profitable financial firm, runs on an old Chinese towkeh-style management. 

Are the old cocks CECA or local??

You go DBS, another problem.. Old cock, new cock all black cock..
(06-03-2022, 08:10 PM)Choc Wrote: [ -> ]You are an idiot! You know nothing! Devil
Stupid clone in action again..

kenna fire is not resigned hor Rolleyes
OCBC needs to change the few old cocks to be able to run a modern bank with high technology.  

If not, problem will rise again.  

(07-03-2022, 06:34 PM)webinarian Wrote: [ -> ]OCBC needs to change the few old cocks to be able to run a modern bank with high technology.  

are most of the developers from India ?

are most of the developers contract staff or perm staff ?
IT in big demand, no problem of finding a job.  

OCBC old kock managers need to hear from young IT professionals.  

They have a lot of ideas to help in finding solutions.  

Don't try to shoot down new ideas.  

(07-03-2022, 06:34 PM)webinarian Wrote: [ -> ]OCBC needs to change the few old cocks to be able to run a modern bank with high technology.  

Old cocks usually Chinese old men who protect their rice bowl fiercely and want to stay on till  70 yrs old Laughing