18-03-2022, 03:57 PM
18-03-2022, 04:12 PM
Vegetables are also expensive ie iceburg lettuce
So eat more (1) 紫菜 with some fish cake or mince pork.
18-03-2022, 04:16 PM
An egg or 2 mango wanlei light sosya sauce not bad
Kimchi make urself last for yrs.
microorganisms make vitamins don't know what else
and of cos rice abt 7 singlion dola for 5kg
not singlon dat changed by admin not me.
last quite long
Kimchi make urself last for yrs.
microorganisms make vitamins don't know what else
and of cos rice abt 7 singlion dola for 5kg
not singlon dat changed by admin not me.
last quite long
18-03-2022, 04:20 PM
18-03-2022, 04:46 PM
Banana sold by NTUC FP are expensive
My neighborhood shop at the void deck sells (2) goreng pisang type of small bananas
One bunch around 10-14 small bananas for $1.20
My neighborhood shop at the void deck sells (2) goreng pisang type of small bananas
One bunch around 10-14 small bananas for $1.20
18-03-2022, 04:49 PM
18-03-2022, 04:50 PM
Big family ,,can cook at home
but 2-3 better eat outside
18-03-2022, 05:08 PM
(18-03-2022, 04:12 PM)Ola Wrote: [ -> ]Vegetables are also expensive ie iceburg lettuce
Eat cabbage lor. 紫菜cheap meh?
18-03-2022, 05:33 PM
(18-03-2022, 05:08 PM)winbig Wrote: [ -> ]Eat (3) cabbage lor. 紫菜cheap meh?
Yes, China cabbage is cheap, too.
As for 紫菜 $1.95 ( from Sheng Siong) can eat 20 bowls.
18-03-2022, 06:03 PM
(18-03-2022, 04:50 PM)keys Wrote: [ -> ]Big family ,,can cook at home
I think 2-3 eat instant noodles, could be cheaper.
18-03-2022, 06:04 PM
(18-03-2022, 06:03 PM)Ola Wrote: [ -> ]I think 2-3 eat instant noodles, could be cheaper.
You eat more of this, whatever you save will be given to doctors.
18-03-2022, 06:34 PM
18-03-2022, 06:44 PM
Eat within one means ... healthy diet is key
18-03-2022, 07:52 PM
So jilat but long waiting at resturant everyday
18-03-2022, 08:00 PM
Instead of usual 3 meals, must now go 2 meals per day.
18-03-2022, 08:26 PM
no game really really catch u by the balls for man
18032022 american time 6pm edt
Putin tok Trump
18032022 american time 6pm edt
Putin tok Trump
18-03-2022, 08:42 PM
Eat 菜脯蛋and咸鸭蛋
Drink plain water.
In future, you won’t hear 冠状心脏病。
Drink plain water.
In future, you won’t hear 冠状心脏病。
18-03-2022, 08:45 PM
(18-03-2022, 08:00 PM)Hfourhappy Wrote: [ -> ]Instead of usual 3 meals, must now go 2 meals per day.
This was what our Chinese old ancestors did, 1 day only 2 meals. 3 meals a day if I did not remember wrongly started from Russia.
This is why if you watch ancient Chinese history drama, you will not see them eating dinner.. I think only Probably during Ming or Qing Dynasty then started to eat dinner.
19-03-2022, 02:00 PM
(18-03-2022, 07:52 PM)FangFang Wrote: [ -> ]So jilat but long waiting at resturant everyday
Shopping mall restaurants quite empty on weekdays, leh.
Is it because max 2 or max 5 seating arrangements?
19-03-2022, 02:03 PM
eat sweet potaoes,tipoca,fried mee hoon noodles,green beans soup,porridge,bean sprouts
19-03-2022, 03:10 PM
(18-03-2022, 06:03 PM)Ola Wrote: [ -> ]I think 2-3 eat instant noodles, could be cheaper.
Go and buy 1 sack of rice maybe $6 can eat 50 times which is cheaper than noodles.
03-04-2022, 10:22 AM
Rent a SUV and go JB!
Buy full of groceries to top up our kitchen.
Best of all- No need to pay GST!
Buy full of groceries to top up our kitchen.
Best of all- No need to pay GST!
03-04-2022, 10:28 AM
I just bought big eggs from market for my mom 10 for $2.50.
Every meal can have an egg for 25cts only.
Life is still okay lah.
Just adapt
Inflation is part of life. If prices go down we have deflation and that is worse it means stagnant wages, fewer jobs and a far more pessimistic situation.
Inflation can be overcome by proper asset allocation....but deflation is a disease that is harder
Every meal can have an egg for 25cts only.
Life is still okay lah.
Just adapt
Inflation is part of life. If prices go down we have deflation and that is worse it means stagnant wages, fewer jobs and a far more pessimistic situation.
Inflation can be overcome by proper asset allocation....but deflation is a disease that is harder
03-04-2022, 10:40 AM
If i've to start all over again, i wud b a much weslthier man..
Positive gungho attitude is all matters .eg..property agent, start small biz for experience n then expand.
Of course, must work v hard lah, honest living, no short cuts , no cheating to make $$$ .
$$$ will auto come knocking at yr door..n once u r on top of a safe saddle , u r ho say liao for rest of life n yr future generations...enjoy work biz n happuly growing old with yr honey n loved ones..
$$$ is impt, a manifestion of a happy enjoyable life.
Life is all about risks, rewards..no venture, no gain.
Of course, when u r blessed, u must do good, do charity...in my case, donate to world vision every month for upteem yrs already n happy !
Positive gungho attitude is all matters .eg..property agent, start small biz for experience n then expand.
Of course, must work v hard lah, honest living, no short cuts , no cheating to make $$$ .
$$$ will auto come knocking at yr door..n once u r on top of a safe saddle , u r ho say liao for rest of life n yr future generations...enjoy work biz n happuly growing old with yr honey n loved ones..
$$$ is impt, a manifestion of a happy enjoyable life.
Life is all about risks, rewards..no venture, no gain.
Of course, when u r blessed, u must do good, do charity...in my case, donate to world vision every month for upteem yrs already n happy !
03-04-2022, 10:43 AM
Our salary cannot justified the inflation
03-04-2022, 05:05 PM
Our currency appreciated, so can.
For example-
Meaning last time SGD2, NTUC can buy from seller 2 Malaysian lettuce
After our currency appreciated with same SGD2, now can buy 3 Malaysian lettuce
For example-
Meaning last time SGD2, NTUC can buy from seller 2 Malaysian lettuce
After our currency appreciated with same SGD2, now can buy 3 Malaysian lettuce
03-04-2022, 05:15 PM
See Singaporeans happy shop at JB back again
Long Q at traditional coffeeshop at JB ,
also Q for curry fish head
Long Q at traditional coffeeshop at JB ,
also Q for curry fish head
23-09-2023, 08:58 PM
Shoot Blank Queen and Dead Dragon are equally useless
They must create betterER jobs (Mr Suay's English) so that CPFable ceiling is effective
Otherwise, the poor have lesser $ in their pocket and makes them poorER
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Budget 2023: CPF monthly salary ceiling will be raised from S$6,000 to S$8,000 by 2026 - CNA (channelnewsasia.com)
They must create betterER jobs (Mr Suay's English) so that CPFable ceiling is effective
Otherwise, the poor have lesser $ in their pocket and makes them poorER
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Budget 2023: CPF monthly salary ceiling will be raised from S$6,000 to S$8,000 by 2026 - CNA (channelnewsasia.com)