Full Version: About 10% of S'pore households owe payment for water bills
About 10% of S'pore households owe payment for water bills

https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/p...paign=stfb&utm_medium=social&utm_source=facebook
People of one of the richest countries in the world how can? 
It's impossible.

10%? it cannot be lah?
PUB recycling your household toilet sewage water for Free

PUB should be owing you instead
Water is free from heaven, shd just waive or give huge discount for them for those that are genuine cases of unable to pay the bill..
So Sia suay to read such news still can happen in Sinkieland.

We can pay huge salary for current Team but cannot help the genuine poor.
[Image: IMG-20220406-072933.jpg]
10% of Singapore, not Singaporeans

Meaning 560,000 people?

That is alot! No wonder we need to raise GST to help the poor

Because Current PAP has made more & more . . . more people poorER

But why abuse our money and install flow restrictors instead of helping them?

Are we cheated by PAP again?

The action of the govt in response is to restrict water flow to these poor families.....why not reach out and see how to help them financially?

Poverty in Singapore has been rising and the recent price increase has burdened many families.

It's like asking people to eat less when food prices go up...this action to restrict water flow.

If ever malaysia restrict water to Singapore over water tariffs, the elites tells us it is war. But here they restrict water to Singaporean households and it is no big deal. So the messaging is mixed. 

We should do more to help those in need not to make their lives worse. I feel it is morally not right.

[Image: FCg4iLA.jpg]
SG got 1.39m households?
PAP must be adding all residents including foreigners....maybe Batam residents too.🤣🤣🤣
some rather spend money on lotteries, expensive phones and phone bills and etc, than on utilities. you want garment to help them by passing their bills to others?
MOF said in Black & White

GST helps eligible Households with utilities bills

Must be their PHD England powderful until I cannot understand

https://www.mof.gov.sg/docs/default-sour...858522996c
Import more FT lor...GDP and their bonus are more important than Singaporean
[Image: IMG-20220406-100753-176.jpg]
(06-04-2022, 10:01 AM)WhatDoYouThink? Wrote: [ -> ]some rather spend money on lotteries, expensive phones and phone bills and etc, than on utilities. you want garment to help them by passing their bills to others?

You are making false accusations against people

20% of Singaporeans suffer from low wages and find it hard to make ends meet that is why it is happening.
Last time some households I went with debt collectors had their water and electric supplies cut. So nowadays PUB just restrict the water flow which is very humane. BTW most of them were into heavy gambling, stock punting and horse betting debts with loan sharks and their door were fully pasted with debt payment notices by various creditors..... Rolleyes
(06-04-2022, 10:11 AM)Huliwang Wrote: [ -> ]Last time some households I went with debt collectors had their water and electric supplies cut. So nowadays PUB just restrict the water flow which is very humane. BTW most of them were into heavy gambling, stock punting and horse betting debts with loan sharks and their door were fully pasted with debt payment notices by various creditors..... Rolleyes

It Is very irresponsible for you to make such accusations when others are suffering.

[Image: UpXcmHp.jpg]
Current PAP under LHL

Really from worst to WorstEREST

Instead of helping the poor, they punish them!

If gambling is an issue, why the whole family gets punished, too?

If this is so, JoTeo neglected many issues and the whole 80 PAP should all be spanked

Until backside open flower
(06-04-2022, 10:19 AM)sgbuffett Wrote: [ -> ]It Is very irresponsible for you to make such accusations when others are suffering.

It is not false accusation. Those guys I went with the collectors were real hard core gamblers...... Rolleyes
(06-04-2022, 10:22 AM)Ola Wrote: [ -> ]Current PAP under LHL

Really from worst to WorstEREST

Instead of helping the poor, they punish them!

If gambling is an issue, why the whole family gets punished, too?

If this is so, JoTeo neglected many issues and the whole 80 PAP should all be spanked

Until backside open flower
When the pap wanted to allow casinos they said problem gambling can be contained and not a big issue.

Now we see the pap supporters saying the 10% household cannot pay water bills is due to gambling and borrowing from loam shark.

This is really rubbish way of pushing blame onto those already suffering.
(06-04-2022, 10:19 AM)sgbuffett Wrote: [ -> ]It Is very irresponsible for you to make such accusations when others are suffering.

How is he irresponsible when he's just telling u about his experience?
And the govt thinks their $100 CDC voucher VERY BIG AMOUNT ?
(06-04-2022, 10:25 AM)Huliwang Wrote: [ -> ]It is not false accusation. Those guys I went with the collectors were real hard core gamblers...... Rolleyes

You saw only a small segment and jump into conclusions.
Also, how you know they are gamblers ...they told you?
(06-04-2022, 10:09 AM)sgbuffett Wrote: [ -> ]You are making false accusations against people

20% of Singaporeans suffer from low wages and find it hard to make ends meet that is why it is happening.

I'm not referring to those who really can't make ends meet.

but are you sure there zero such cases? addicted gamblers who's families hv to suffer together with them?
And the govt thinks their $100 CDC vouchers very big?
(06-04-2022, 09:26 AM)Ola Wrote: [ -> ]10% of Singapore, not Singaporeans

Meaning 560,000 people?

That is alot! No wonder we need to raise GST to help the poor

Because Current PAP has made more & more . . . more people poorER

But why abuse our money and install flow restrictors instead of helping them?

Are we cheated by PAP again?

How can be 10% of Singapore population? It is 10% of Singapore households.

There are 1.37m households. So 10% of that. Still quite a lot.
(06-04-2022, 10:29 AM)sgbuffett Wrote: [ -> ]You saw only a small segment and jump into conclusions.
Also, how you know they are gamblers ...they told you?

Dun put words in my mouth. I said MOST of the household I went and NOT all were gamblers. When I said they were into gambling debts of course I knew them and saw them in race course, kopi tiam betting with bookies and gambling dens. 

It is you who generalized with a ST Headline of workers with lower incomes currently and pin point the problem on it. How do you know some of them did not gambled away their business or good incomes? I tell you there are quite a number of guys with good jobs I know who are into heavy debts and families broken now. From my experienced, such pathetic situation where electricity and waters were cut were mainly gambling and drugs while I was still active out there...... Rolleyes
I not sure Gov got mention if i remember they do claim want to increase Water Tax.

which is true, if you go check the water tax actually increase this is not recently is last year I think around coming to year end, i noticed the water tax seem increase.
They should que up to see #Notmy president

And ask her to help

So that she can ask LHL, to ask disGrace, to ask LW, to ask IRAS . . .

[Image: Alamak-Do-Good-together.png]