Full Version: Why does Malaysia want to make Malay an official ASEAN language?
Told you guys many times already, first Halal food, then Hijab, now Malay language, whats next? Arab name?
If they want it to be an official ASEAN language , then they must first prove themselves to be an ASEAN SUPERPOWER.
(07-04-2022, 09:04 AM)surfer Wrote: [ -> ]If they want it to be an official ASEAN language , then they must first prove themselves to be an ASEAN SUPERPOWER.

Tan ku ku
Becos Malay speaking Malaysai and Indonesai constitute largest population.
Because Muddysia Boleh Government Bodoh can achieve nothing but this superficial egoistic stuffs …. only muddysian bodoh buy into it.
(07-04-2022, 11:26 AM)Tangsen Wrote: [ -> ]Because Muddysia Boleh Government Bodoh can achieve nothing but this superficial egoistic stuffs …. only muddysian bodoh buy into it.

Too much under table money going around.My opinion only..
(07-04-2022, 09:02 AM)CHAOS Wrote: [ -> ]Told you guys many times already, first Halal food, then Hijab, now Malay language, whats next? Arab name?

too weak la now. one day when strong can take back.
(07-04-2022, 09:04 AM)surfer Wrote: [ -> ]If they want it to be an official ASEAN language , then they must first prove themselves to be an ASEAN SUPERPOWER.

with money and power can talk.
(07-04-2022, 11:43 AM)Blin Wrote: [ -> ]with money and power can talk.

The money goes into their own pockets. Power subjective. Will not gain anyone's respect. Laughing
(07-04-2022, 09:02 AM)CHAOS Wrote: [ -> ]Told you guys many times already, first Halal food, then Hijab, now Malay language, whats next? Arab name?

Hudud!  Sick
[Image: Screenshot-20220407-115355-Gallery.jpg]
(07-04-2022, 12:31 PM)Blin Wrote: [ -> ][ur

[Image: WenCaishen_5_590.jpg]
Their leaders often made suggestions or remarks that were off color, it became a joke
Look at the current pm with sleepy face
Did British make English an official language for the world?

Did CCP make Chinese an official language for the world?

You don't need to, if there is a demand for the language due to business needs, it will be an official language.
ASEAN got 20 member nations.

Out of these, Malay is the common language used in 3 nations only. This is 30%.
Erection coming...this bugger only plays the racial card to win.
(07-04-2022, 01:13 PM)cityhantam Wrote: [ -> ]ASEAN got 20 member nations.

Really super thick skin
spore will never follow

if make malay the offical asean language  will not progresshow t o compete w the world
(07-04-2022, 01:13 PM)cityhantam Wrote: [ -> ]ASEAN got 20 member nations.

It is not the common language, there are differences between the three nation language.
but can more or less can understand.

30% of the ten nations.. but if  combine the three, be it population or economy size dwarf other competitors.
Maybe you do not like it, I found it nothing wrong although it would fairer to support 
all other languages its programmes and in the work of its institutions.

Regardless what language is used. Sg importance is eroding.
Since ASEAN is an economic forum, then may as well make mandarin the official second language since China and Taiwan is the closest neighbors. 😄
If approved then Malaysia don't need to do anything and they become number 1 mah. Lol

It's a chess move... By right... Lol

Anyway Malaysia and Indonesia the language is not totally the same..
(07-04-2022, 09:54 PM)Instinct Wrote: [ -> ]Since ASEAN is an economic forum, then may as well make mandarin the official second language since China and Taiwan is the closest neighbors. 😄

Quite impossible, Chinese in South East Asia are never united
(07-04-2022, 09:41 AM)SotongOngTee Wrote: [ -> ]Becos Malay speaking Malaysai and Indonesai constitute largest population.

understandably so.

the thing is, why?

i dont need an asean gathering party!

i dont meet at UN!

vietnamese n thai n msian or indon come sg must something that we understand right? i m not their tour guide sia!
(07-04-2022, 09:01 AM)CHAOS Wrote: [ -> ]https://www.channelnewsasia.com/commenta...ar-2611106

because Malaysia is a Malay country lah. so simple also dunno meh?
bec they have nothing better to do

international language for trade is English and Chinese
(08-04-2022, 06:20 AM)keys Wrote: [ -> ]bec they have nothing better to do

international language for trade is English and Chinese

then why must England speak English and China speak Chinese leh?

Let them be. Like that good for us… Big Grin