Full Version: Saw these big crabs at . downstairs coffeeshop.seafood restaurant
[Image: WIyEdKe.jpg]

Very tempting to reserve 1 for dinner celebration.
5354 just ate.
[Image: Screenshot-20220415-124053-Chrome.jpg]

wow, worths a lot of money liao
1.2kg call big?

30 yrs ago I already ate 1 crab at 2.4kg at East Coast restaurant. I ordered 2 but can only finished 1.
(15-04-2022, 12:18 PM)sgbuffett Wrote: [ -> ][Image: WIyEdKe.jpg]

Poor crabs Blush

Celebrate the prodigal son's return to Muar? Big Grin
(15-04-2022, 12:18 PM)sgbuffett Wrote: [ -> ]Very tempting to reserve 1 for dinner celebration.

Wah, your 2-rm HDB downstairs got coffee shop with zher-char stall. Not much 2-rm flat with convenience of shops downstairs anymore...... Big Grin
Very expensive. One crab $20 can get in JB
with 50% gain in SemMarine, crabs for breakfast is no problem !
(15-04-2022, 02:49 PM)Huliwang Wrote: [ -> ]Wah, your 2-rm HDB downstairs got coffee shop with zher-char stall. Not much 2-rm flat with convenience of shops downstairs anymore...... Big Grin

if everyday smell the chilli crabs buay tahan
(15-04-2022, 12:44 PM)Notdumb Wrote: [ -> ]1.2kg call big?

30 yrs ago I already ate 1 crab at 2.4kg at East Coast restaurant. I ordered 2 but can only finished 1.

You ate Alaskan King Crab? Big Grin
(15-04-2022, 03:13 PM)WhatDoYouThink? Wrote: [ -> ]if everyday smell the chilli crabs buay tahan

Yalor, I will probably eat downstairs every night..... Big Grin
(15-04-2022, 03:17 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote: [ -> ]You ate Alaskan King Crab? Big Grin

U haven't seen giant Sri Lanka crabs?

East coast so many restaurants there. I think still hv.
I used to eat there twice a month.
(15-04-2022, 03:26 PM)Notdumb Wrote: [ -> ]U haven't seen giant Sri Lanka crabs?

East coast so many restaurants there. I think still hv.
I used to eat there twice a month.
Sri Lankan crabs very dirty. They are scavengers living in river mud and feeding on shxt and rotten garbage. ... Confused
(15-04-2022, 03:31 PM)Huliwang Wrote: [ -> ]Sri Lankan crabs very dirty. They are scavengers living in river mud and feeding on shxt and rotten garbage. ... Confused

Aiyah what crab is clean?

Your birthday?
pay 110 for 1 crab

worth?
(15-04-2022, 12:44 PM)Notdumb Wrote: [ -> ]1.2kg call big?

It looks very big to me when I saw it. Exactly the ones I this video

(15-04-2022, 03:53 PM)sgbuffett Wrote: [ -> ]It looks very big to me when I saw it. Exactly the ones I this video

Tried them before at Jurong west not cheap
(15-04-2022, 03:53 PM)sgbuffett Wrote: [ -> ]It looks very big to me when I saw it. Exactly the ones I this video

Those 2kg ones....1 claw is bigger than your open palm.
(15-04-2022, 03:31 PM)Huliwang Wrote: [ -> ]Sri Lankan crabs very dirty. They are scavengers living in river mud and feeding on shxt and rotten garbage. ... Confused

During Boxing Day crabs  ate dead bodies
Most crabs are... Maybe only flower crab not...

These 2 crabs don't look like 1.2kg to me... More like 800-900gram...
cheap or expensive depending on the occasion he's celebrating lah. reunion with the cashier gal, or mum's bd?
Crab season liao meh?
Cannot afford these exquisite & expensive delicacies, but fortunately often piggy-back on buddies treat.
Messy dish
COMPARED TO JUMBO LONGBEACH HOW MUCH DO THESE RESTU CGARGE ?
The last time saw them throw away a lot of Sri Lankan crabs. Wasted a lot. Travel by air, sometimes those crates of crabs could hardly make it here.
i remember last time was 1kg $60.