Full Version: LW likely to ‘lead Spore without clear direction’: SDP
He is the best of the lot, but a far cry from LKY foresightness.
How many world leaders have LKY's helicopter view?
An able leader with capable team's support.
Peace no war.
先天下之憂而憂
后天下之乐而乐
(15-04-2022, 10:08 PM)Galilo_l Wrote: [ -> ]https://sg.news.yahoo.com/lawrence-wong-...32099.html

Opposition party sure oppose one lah!
Dun worry guys. I am very sure he is not up to LKY's qualities but will lead the country far better than the current incumbent one. Pang sim lah....... Rolleyes
(16-04-2022, 06:12 AM)cheekopekman Wrote: [ -> ]Opposition party sure oppose one lah!

" “Let me tell you something that we Israelis have against Moses,” said Premier Golda Meir. 

“He took us 40 years through the desert in order to bring us to the one spot in the Middle East that has no oil.”"
walua,, he also not vy popular as the election result shown.. from 69% drop to 63%..next election likely in 2024.. let see how he score.

https://www.straitstimes.com/politics/ge...w-tee-with
Give the man a chance, you won't know what he can or will do when in charge. He may show his true colours later.

Cannot compare to LKY, different era. Another LKY type will only appear only if SG is in very very bad shape.
Buying house in marseiling yew tee nao Big Grin
(16-04-2022, 07:14 AM)RichDad Wrote: [ -> ]Give the man a chance, you won't know what he can or will do when in charge. He may show his true colours later.

Cannot compare to LKY, different era. Another LKY type will only appear only if SG is in very very bad shape.
[quote pid="228965" dateline="1650064458"]
Sailing against the current, once retreat others will overtake.
[/quote]
[quote pid="228965" dateline="1650064458"]
Choosing the next PM is not a child play.
No test water one 
How the new PM chooses  capable cabinet ministers is vital 
PLP ministers will bring downfall of little red dot.

[/quote]
(16-04-2022, 07:33 AM)p1acebo Wrote: [ -> ]Buying house in marseiling yew tee nao Big Grin

Lol.... lousy area lah.
(16-04-2022, 06:43 AM)Scythian Wrote: [ -> ]" “Let me tell you something that we Israelis have against Moses,” said Premier Golda Meir. 

“He took us 40 years through the desert in order to bring us to the one spot in the Middle East that has no oil.”"

Moses was 80 years old then. So what can you expect from a frail old man leh?
Opp sees everything no good. 
Wrong view. 
If they've the right view, more people will support.
More importantly is to have a clear view.
Still got many dumbfarks here willingly vote PAP.🤣🤣🤣
(16-04-2022, 09:48 AM)Notdumb Wrote: [ -> ]Still got many dumbfarks here willingly vote PAP.🤣🤣🤣

PAPpers damn blur like sotong lah.
in before thread disappear..

[Image: photo-2022-04-16-09-50-00.jpg]

[Image: photo-2022-02-24-20-17-24.jpg]
(16-04-2022, 09:40 AM)Migrant Wrote: [ -> ]Opp sees everything no good. 
Wrong view. 

U love PAP view of forever increasing cost to put more $$$ in their own pockets while pretending to help citizens?

U love PAP view of helping foreigners to screw those true blue Singaporeans?

U love being the lowest class citizens?

So whats the fark is PAP view?
(15-04-2022, 10:49 PM)mikotan Wrote: [ -> ]He is the best of the lot, but a far cry from LKY foresightness.
Maybe you can be the next LKY arhh.... Rotfl
(16-04-2022, 09:40 AM)Migrant Wrote: [ -> ]Opp sees everything no good. 
Wrong view. 

10 Years under Lee Hsien Loong: Have Things Gone Bad? – The Real Singapore (wordpress.com)
(16-04-2022, 06:43 AM)Scythian Wrote: [ -> ]" “Let me tell you something that we Israelis have against Moses,” said Premier Golda Meir. 

Except for Norway, having oil is a curse for a country. Just look at those Arabic countries...all still stuck in their camel cultures or getting invaded for their oil.
Why oppo always lost and fail in the election? Shouldn't keep speaking ill abt the Governing party . It will become immune and noise the the ppl after time allow them to digest it and pass out as waste. It actually also allow the pubic servants enough time to overwhelmed the xomplain with twist and turn. Wait near to election la. Slowly shoot your ammunition and with a last blast of missile in the final day!
Sooner the change better for Sg as the current one has run out of idea already.
(16-04-2022, 12:07 PM)Ernesto Wrote: [ -> ]Why oppo always lost and fail in the election? Shouldn't keep speaking ill abt the Governing party . It will become immune and noise the the ppl after time allow them to digest it and pass out as waste. It actually also allow the pubic servants enough time to overwhelmed the xomplain with twist and turn. Wait near to election la. Slowly shoot your ammunition and with a last blast of missile in the final day!

LKY say Singaporean are daft
He was Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong’s Principal Private Secretary from 2005 to 2008, and the Chief Executive Officer of the Energy Market Authority from 2008 to 2011.
Can't expect much from a career civil servant all his life. What does he know about the outside life? Not much.
(16-04-2022, 07:33 AM)p1acebo Wrote: [ -> ]Buying house in marseiling yew tee nao Big Grin

Buy house in oil field not bad.
(16-04-2022, 07:14 AM)RichDad Wrote: [ -> ]Give the man a chance, you won't know what he can or will do when in charge. He may show his true colours later.

Most importantly

LHL must back- off and shut up!
(15-04-2022, 10:49 PM)mikotan Wrote: [ -> ]He is the best of the lot, but a far cry from LKY foresightness.

Better than all the short sighted mishaps that was purposely served.
I think the remark by SDP about LW leading Singapore without clear direction is unnecessary and unfair as if the current one is leading the country with clear direction. 

Seriously I think whoever going to lead the country (even a donkey) will be better off than now. ...... Rolleyes

https://www.israel21c.org/major-reserves...n-heights/