Full Version: Feel free to post any trading ideas
Bought some GRAB for quickie trade
Maybe can look at SOFI or PLTR for some quickies too.
I did a leveraged 2x trade just now on the underlying Kweb.

It's a very small amount but I was.looking to try some of these strategies and the opportunity came today.

[Image: JRBMOhj.jpg]

I wrote about how such products can be used earlier. You need to have some.mathematucal background to fully understand these

https://sgtalk.net/Thread-Mathematics-of...eraged-ETF
My GRAB sold, profits will go to build my KWEB. I now have to rely on those fast quick trades to help me buy KWEB for long term investment. Wanted to add on BABA but too exp, so no choice go for KWEB.
(19-04-2022, 10:48 PM)roguetrader Wrote: [ -> ]My GRAB sold, profits will go to build my KWEB. I now have to rely on those fast quick trades to help me buy KWEB for long term investment. Wanted to add on BABA but too exp, so no choice go for KWEB.

CWEB more potent than kweb.
The factor is 2x but under a trending up scenario in which the up days are majority vs down days, the leverage product is a crazy compounder.
I still waiting for 1 more crazy dump for BABA (if any) to add on to my existing positions (and hopefully wont be the recent low of $73. If can go somewhere crazy like $75 to $80 and not break the recent lows and rebound from there, then it will be very beautiful. But too bad, i not MM to draw the charts. But i do feel BABA investor sentiments like very low now, maybe anytime will rebound fast and furious who knows right?)
(19-04-2022, 10:48 PM)roguetrader Wrote: [ -> ]My GRAB sold, profits will go to build my KWEB. I now have to rely on those fast quick trades to help me buy KWEB for long term investment. Wanted to add on BABA but too exp, so no choice go for KWEB.

Bro, your CWEB is in Hong Kong? I not very well trained in the financial market instruments. I traded HK quite few times through my regular dealer but the comm and fees deter me from trading further coz i need many bids to break even. US markets better but most of the time will be sleepy, so earn that few quickie then go buy KWEB then log off no see market.
Wow, PLTR like on viagra. SOFI still quite soft. Intra day traders huat big big liao.
Wah, GRAB also eat 1/3 viagra. But careful ar, I of course hope there a rally coz i got long positions, but somehow i still not very convinced by the broader market movements.
Just sold the market u huat big big
(19-04-2022, 10:59 PM)roguetrader Wrote: [ -> ]I still waiting for 1 more crazy dump for BABA (if any) to add on to my existing positions (and hopefully wont be the recent low of $73. If can go somewhere crazy like $75 to $80 and not break the recent lows and rebound from there, then it will be very beautiful. But too bad, i not MM to draw the charts. But i do feel BABA investor sentiments like very low now, maybe anytime will rebound fast and furious who knows right?)

There is no need to make specific stock picks at the current low level of HSTech. You just need to buy Index or ETFs.
They are less volatile and gives you the upside.

CWEB and KWEB are in US.
9988.HK is in HK and mirror.the HS Tech

Because earnings will be weak. You may need to hold for some time capture the bulk of the move up. Index and etfs gives the upside without the volatility of individual stocks. The risk remains high so you may not want to take on added risk of individual stocks.

For example BABA may stay down due to uncertainty over ANT while others move up. The etf or Index will capture the upmove ...
Bought some 9988 for quickie..
My KWEB tonight purchase going to be FOC soon..
9988 sold for quickie... see you guys tonight again.
(20-04-2022, 11:35 AM)roguetrader Wrote: [ -> ]9988 sold for quickie... see you guys tonight again.

Don't be so quick the gold at end of rainbow could take long....
(20-04-2022, 11:48 AM)sgbuffett Wrote: [ -> ]Don't be so quick the gold at end of rainbow could take long....

Bro, thank you for your advise. Hope you can guide me along.
(20-04-2022, 11:50 AM)roguetrader Wrote: [ -> ]Bro, thank you for your advise. Hope you can guide me along.

I can only share my ideas. I am not here to guide anyone. You have to guide yourself.

Your time frame seems very short.
Mine is a different length.
Itchy hands, bought 9988 again for quickie.
Bro can still buy KWEB for long term?
(20-04-2022, 03:22 PM)Cmpunk Wrote: [ -> ]Bro can still buy KWEB for long term?

Bro, i assuming you are asking me hor but sorry if i am not the intended recipient of your question. I will allocate 10 to 15% of my portfolio to KWEB, I am also scared of geographical and political risk. And everytime i got any contra gains i will auto channel into my KWEB. So my wish is to make minimum $600 to $1k usd each trade so that i can buy 15 to 30 KWEB each time. I think i overly exposed to China coz i also got long positions in BABA ADR. So you agar on your allocation and time frame for KWEB and decide how you want to buy, for me as long as KWEB is under $30 USD i will buy until my allocation is up, or maybe my contra losses too big then i will sell some to offset losses. By the way, now i trying to arbitrage on BABA with 9988. Cheerios.
trade indices. high volatility. my intraday/scalping trades YTD return is already hitting 47.04%.
(20-04-2022, 03:22 PM)Cmpunk Wrote: [ -> ]Bro can still buy KWEB for long term?

I think the correct question is "is it too early to buy KWEB?"
[Image: ffc829B.jpg]

KWEB fell for 17 months until many investors and traders gave up at "Capitulation ".

There is a rebound. Now the market is drifting down again.

Basically I don't see any hurry to invest given problems in China (covid zero, property slump, tech crackdown).
Let's say we cannot predict where the bottom is but believe the stocks are cheap enough. If brave you just just buy all you want to buy.

However if you want to be cautious an average up strategy
May be a good one. Divide money into 5 batch.
1. Buy the first batch now.
2. If market rise 5% above your last purchase buy 1 more
3. When you are all in you have a gain of 13%.
4. If market keeps sinking you won't add and your position is small.

How people lost so much is because as market fell they keep getting excited and average down because they like it more as it get cheaper. Imagine what happened you keep averaging down for 17 months.
There is a free webinar toniggt on investing in China stocks....

https://us02web.zoom.us/webinar/register...1C-w5ahyHQ
(20-04-2022, 01:34 PM)sgbuffett Wrote: [ -> ]I can only share my ideas. I am not here to guide anyone. You have to guide yourself.

Your time frame seems very short.
Mine is a different length.

Bro, will you keep Baba ADR in US or 9988 in HK? Thanks
(20-04-2022, 08:20 PM)roguetrader Wrote: [ -> ]Bro, will you keep Baba ADR in US or 9988 in HK? Thanks

9988.Hk the performance is disappointing and negatives are increasing.

Only good thing is the cheap price.
(20-04-2022, 08:20 PM)roguetrader Wrote: [ -> ]Bro, will you keep Baba ADR in US or 9988 in HK? Thanks

Bro, thank you. Just arbitrage half of my BABA ADR to 9988 as today i bought low in HK side and just now sold high in US side.

Now still scanning for FIFO trades to buy more KWEB.
Those whom hold Netflix omg, saw 1/3 value gone. Scarey scarey, go home jiak roti liao.
Feel like shorting TSLA or TWTR but no guts. Scared the Musk wait come out bullish comments. Got a feeling another crazy dump either today or tomorrow.
Bought TWTR for some quickie.
quick profit from today's scalping trade $981. need $20 more to make it $1k and will close biz for the day  Big Grin  
btw, as part of risk mgt, i always keep 1 or 2 lot size for all my trades.