Full Version: Woman hit by cyclist while exiting condo, now experience PTSD..
Post traumatic stress syndrome.

It's a danger by design....
I don't thing cyclist should shoulder all the blame.
[Image: ZfZmbRY.jpg].
Which condo?

Why the back door is just at the pavement?

But many similar cases in HDB where the lift door opens

And also when passengers alight from the bus

They also kena hit by cyclists
The floor should draw some yellow warning box.
Is the meow meow smelly? Big Grin
Thats y Ive been saying more cyclists should get bang by cars. Next time u see 1....pls clap!
if the rules n laws still unchanged then i'd say people like her who kenna are plain unlucky. for me i will probably choose to be the perpetrator.
PMDs and bicycles should be registered and made to cover for third party liabilities ....... Rolleyes
Common sense dictates that they should slow down when approaching built up areas.
seow kau board2 siong ahhhh!!! Laughing
Cyclists always get away easily. No one will be afraid. Remember that Cisco who kicked the PMD? The Cisco officer got punished instead!
[Image: latest-0001.jpg]

Laughing Laughing Laughing
(24-04-2022, 06:45 PM)p1acebo Wrote: [ -> ]Common sense dictates that they should slow down when approaching built up areas.

Safety is actually personal responsibility.
Don’t always expect others to ensure your safety. Big Grin
孤掌难鸣!
make it a habit to look out for traffic before stepping out of the gate, and aso when opening car doors.

what's the point of being in the right when one can get injured or even killed?
Just design the gate to swing outwards lor. Then most will take notice.
(24-04-2022, 05:46 PM)sgbuffett Wrote: [ -> ]It's a danger by design....
I don't thing cyclist should shoulder all the blame.
[Image: ZfZmbRY.jpg].

Accidents occur everywhere lah! All my fault meh?
Every where is danger just be careful
Even at home
(24-04-2022, 06:45 PM)p1acebo Wrote: [ -> ]Common sense dictates that they should slow down when approaching built up areas.

I was thinking of the same thing. Cyclists should always slow down when approaching exits (lift exits, building exits, bus exits etc). The cyclist could be new to the area and did not see the exit. But he was way too fast for pavement riding relative to the cyclists in my neighbourhood. The woman did not even have a chance to check left before being hit.
This is call complacent.
Govt LTA fault. We are drilled since young to drive and walk under Traffic lights and zebra crossing. People will not walk or stop unless under traffic light
Perhaps speed breakers like humps on the pavement 10 meters to the left and right side of the gate should be added to all building entrances.. Must be good speed breakers that can send the bicycles or pmd flying if they speed over the breaker.... Rolleyes
What if its the other way, the door swing and hit the cyclist? Thinking