Full Version: Hari Raya in Sg Is tomorrow
Mufti's office explains why Singapore Muslims celebrate Hari Raya on Tuesday, unlike others in the region
Moon not sighted....so Muslims must still fast again today
Thot can have some home cooked goodies from my neighbour today....but no...must go out for lunch .
Brunei side sighted the moon and it's today.
Today is May day.
Today last fasting.
Tomorrow Hari Raya.
Tomorrow then can indulge in some nice rendang...
Hopefully, she gives me beef not mutton. 

I don't take gamey mutton....
(02-05-2022, 10:02 AM)hansamu Wrote: [ -> ]Tomorrow then can indulge in some nice rendang...
Hopefully, she gives me beef not mutton. 

I don't take gamey mutton....

She as in your gf?
(02-05-2022, 10:04 AM)Hfourhappy Wrote: [ -> ]She as in your gf?

You never read earlier thread ah...neighbour. 
I won't be a Muslim
(02-05-2022, 10:07 AM)hansamu Wrote: [ -> ]You never read earlier thread ah...neighbour. 
I won't be a Muslim

Oic sorry mate.
I probably might hv miss it.
My colleague told me going to bring cakes for us to eat too.
But not dishes.
(02-05-2022, 10:04 AM)Hfourhappy Wrote: [ -> ]She as in your gf?

(02-05-2022, 10:49 AM)watchfirst9 Wrote: [ -> ]Laughing

paisei....neighbour , already apologised..
(02-05-2022, 10:10 AM)Hfourhappy Wrote: [ -> ]Oic sorry mate.
But not dishes.

He doesn't want his little brother to be potong. Laughing
(02-05-2022, 10:10 AM)Hfourhappy Wrote: [ -> ]Oic sorry mate.
But not dishes.

He doesn't want his little brother to be potong. Laughing
(02-05-2022, 10:53 AM)surfer Wrote: [ -> ]He doesn't want his little brother to be potong. Laughing

You want.. or you already??lol
(02-05-2022, 10:55 AM)hansamu Wrote: [ -> ]You want.. or you already??lol

Not me. Big Grin
(02-05-2022, 10:53 AM)surfer Wrote: [ -> ]He doesn't want his little brother to be potong. Laughing

Oh...ermmmm....dont need to Potong also can right?
(02-05-2022, 09:44 AM)hansamu Wrote: [ -> ]Mufti's office explains why Singapore Muslims celebrate Hari Raya on Tuesday, unlike others in the region

Salam!
Today ACTUALLY is not a PH in the sense Labour Day fall on Sunday.
So today is PH since fall on Sunday

Hari Raya is on Tue
and Wed back to work.

for Ah Bangs, they most likely will apply leave on Wed too or next week than come back work
" Those work as civil servants standard "

for private well depend the boss etc

but I see now most will not take longer leave due to now a days money hard to earn.
Only those civil servants will enjoy their leaves
(02-05-2022, 11:33 AM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote: [ -> ]Today ACTUALLY is not a PH in the sense Labour Day fall on Sunday.
So today is PH since fall on Sunday

Hari Raya is on Tue
and Wed back to work.

for Ah Bangs, they most likely will apply leave on Wed too or next week than come back work
" Those work as civil servants standard "

for private well depend the boss etc

but I see now most will not take longer leave due to now a days money hard to earn.
Only those civil servants will enjoy their leaves

Tomorrow is a make-up holiday for Labour Day yesterday lah!
(02-05-2022, 11:35 AM)cheekopekman Wrote: [ -> ]Tomorrow is a make-up holiday for Labour Day yesterday lah!

Today what , is make up for Labour day fall on yesterday Sunday

Song for civil servant can claim " Off in leiu "

Any PH fall on either saturday or sunday they can claim " off in leiu "
(02-05-2022, 11:37 AM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote: [ -> ]Today what , is make up for Labour day fall on yesterday Sunday

Song for civil servant can claim " Off in leiu "

Any PH fall on either saturday or sunday they can claim " off in leiu "

Civil servants don't work on Saturdays and Sundays mah! So any PH on these 2 days must make up on the following Monday mah!
This HARI RAYA Muslims here will double celebrate to make up for the last 2 years.
Can expect lavish spread of foods and goodies. 

Already reported alot of stuffs at the Geylang bazaar sold out days back !
(02-05-2022, 11:17 AM)Hfourhappy Wrote: [ -> ]Oh...ermmmm....dont need to Potong also can right?

No idea whether can or not. Thinking
Goodness  ..so naive
Another few years time, Hari Raya and CNY crashed together...
(02-05-2022, 11:43 AM)hansamu Wrote: [ -> ]Goodness  ..so naive

That question can only be answered by an Abang.
(02-05-2022, 11:44 AM)Hfourhappy Wrote: [ -> ]Another few years time, Hari Raya and CNY crashed together...

It happened previously...
(02-05-2022, 11:40 AM)cheekopekman Wrote: [ -> ]Civil servants don't work on Saturdays and Sundays mah! So any PH on these 2 days must make up on the following Monday mah!

Try this on Private sectors. This is why NTUC Union etc all just talk cock
(02-05-2022, 12:00 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote: [ -> ]Try this on Private sectors. This is why NTUC Union etc all just talk cock

Why don't you work in public sector leh?