All boycott...
03-05-2022, 11:14 AM
Sumwan will say thanks for clearing old stocks 

03-05-2022, 11:15 AM
Guys , able to click on the links?
03-05-2022, 11:17 AM
Stupid people..
03-05-2022, 11:27 AM
I usually get my kids to buy stuff for me online.
Dont really like shopping.
Unless need to see and feel it myself.
If not, generally, buy online.
Much cheaper.
03-05-2022, 12:57 PM
I went last Saturday not specifically because it was the last day of $2.00 pricing. Usually buy some drinks once a week there.
Super long queue, easily more than 50 people queuing to pay.
Paid $24.00 for my stuff, now it would have cost $25.68.
03-05-2022, 12:59 PM
No wonder Scammers LOVE to scam Singaporean....
Really facepalm....whenever some shops claim going to close down, or soon increase price etc
next day you bet a lot will like SHEEP q to buy
Sometimes indeed people say " Singaporean money easy to earn from yet Complain no money? life is tough?
Really facepalm....whenever some shops claim going to close down, or soon increase price etc
next day you bet a lot will like SHEEP q to buy
Sometimes indeed people say " Singaporean money easy to earn from yet Complain no money? life is tough?
03-05-2022, 01:04 PM
(03-05-2022, 12:57 PM)Ichigo Wrote: [ -> ]I went last Saturday not specifically because it was the last day of $2.00 pricing. Usually buy some drinks once a week there.
Saved $1.68, what about the time lost queuing up to pay??
And also risky exposure to the ubiquitous Covid viruses??
03-05-2022, 01:04 PM
Next year, report will say
20% of population have mild to severe stress
Less Shopping Therapy
Must thank PAP!
https://www.todayonline.com/singapore/ne...-imh-study
20% of population have mild to severe stress
Less Shopping Therapy
Must thank PAP!
https://www.todayonline.com/singapore/ne...-imh-study
03-05-2022, 01:07 PM
(03-05-2022, 11:27 AM)Hfourhappy Wrote: [ -> ]I usually get my kids to buy stuff for me online.
Much cheaper.
I never like to buy online....cannot feel and touch.
After receiving the goods there could be flaws.
Even youngsters got cheated buying on line.
03-05-2022, 01:29 PM
(03-05-2022, 01:07 PM)hansamu Wrote: [ -> ]I never like to buy online....cannot feel and touch.
After receiving the goods there could be flaws.
Even youngsters got cheated buying on line.
that is true, The best stuffs buy online is Digital Products or service , aka eBooks, software.
03-05-2022, 01:39 PM
(03-05-2022, 01:29 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote: [ -> ]that is true, The best stuffs buy online is Digital Products or service , aka eBooks, software.
Well said....but even highly savvy people who bought online also got scammed and cheated.
03-05-2022, 02:14 PM
(03-05-2022, 01:04 PM)hansamu Wrote: [ -> ]Saved $1.68, what about the time lost queuing up to pay??
And also risky exposure to the ubiquitous Covid viruses??
Not to save, like I said I buy stuff from there once a week. The queue moved quite fast. And please don’t talk to me about this virus thing. It doesn’t interest me.
03-05-2022, 02:20 PM
(03-05-2022, 02:14 PM)Ichigo Wrote: [ -> ]Not to save, like I said I buy stuff from there once a week. The queue moved quite fast. And please don’t talk to me about this virus thing. It doesn’t interest me.Entirely up to you.
To each his own.
03-05-2022, 02:23 PM
Bought a few glass items for my sake drinking. I think it was worthwhile since i guess it would have cost a few dollars more than the $2 each for a glass.
03-05-2022, 02:50 PM
(03-05-2022, 02:20 PM)hansamu Wrote: [ -> ]Entirely up to you.
To each his own.
Of course, you guys may still find it most interesting to keep talking about the virus after more than two years, but sorry, I don’t.
The problem with you is that you assumed I queued up purposely to save that $1.68 when I clearly stated I always buy things there regularly. Maybe you are a very old man who fears that you may die if you catch the virus, I really don’t know.
03-05-2022, 02:56 PM
(03-05-2022, 02:50 PM)Ichigo Wrote: [ -> ]Of course, you guys may still find it most interesting to keep talking about the virus after more than two years, but sorry, I don’t.Whether young or old whoever whose immunity is weak will succumb to the virus.
The problem with you is that you assumed I queued up purposely to save that $1.68 when I clearly stated I always buy things there regularly. Maybe you are a very old man who fears that you may die if you catch the virus, I really don’t know.
As I said , it's entirely up to you if you wish to expose yourself to the pathogens. Nobody absolutely can stop you.
Period.
03-05-2022, 03:16 PM
(03-05-2022, 02:56 PM)hansamu Wrote: [ -> ]Whether young or old whoever whose immunity is weak will succumb to the virus.
As I said , it's entirely up to you if you wish to expose yourself to the pathogens. Nobody absolutely can stop you.
Period.
Again you are assuming that I don’t take measures to protect myself and my close contacts. Anyway, let’s stop here, enjoy the remainder of this long weekend. Cheers.
03-05-2022, 03:25 PM
Please, I have never assumed that you don't take measures to protect yourself. Anyone in his right frame of mind will just do it spontaneously without any prompt.
I have no ill intentions in my comments. As I said, it's entirely up to each and everyone to do what they like to do and deem right.
Do enjoy yourself too. Have a pleasant day! Rgds
I have no ill intentions in my comments. As I said, it's entirely up to each and everyone to do what they like to do and deem right.
03-05-2022, 03:39 PM
Why don't they buy earlier if they wanna save that 7%? Now spend time queueing to save that little amount. Not really worth it leh.
03-05-2022, 03:42 PM
(03-05-2022, 03:39 PM)Levin Wrote: [ -> ]Why don't they buy earlier if they wanna save that 7%? Now spend time queueing to save that little amount. Not really worth it leh.
" Some Singaporean mentally , MUST BE those 61 percent who voted for PAP LOL " ..
03-05-2022, 04:00 PM
(03-05-2022, 03:25 PM)hansamu Wrote: [ -> ]Please, I have never assumed that you don't take measures to protect yourself. Anyone in his right frame of mind will just do it spontaneously without any prompt.
Thanks bro, no ill intent for my comments too. Last night I had to attend a wedding dinner. With the masks off, chatting, yumsenging, saliva flying all over the place for a few hours, that I would consider of a higher risk.
03-05-2022, 04:01 PM
(03-05-2022, 04:00 PM)Ichigo Wrote: [ -> ]Thanks bro, no ill intent for my comments too. Last night I had to attend a wedding dinner. With the masks off, chatting, yumsenging, saliva flying all over the place for a few hours, that I would consider of a higher risk.
Got sore throat yet dam pain , than body ache, fever you " strike lottery "
03-05-2022, 04:05 PM
(03-05-2022, 11:04 AM)Hfourhappy Wrote: [ -> ]https://www.facebook.com/592308557475467.../?sfnsn=mo
During Circuit Breaker many people cleared many shelves empty liao leh!
03-05-2022, 04:09 PM
(03-05-2022, 04:05 PM)cheekopekman Wrote: [ -> ]During Circuit Breaker many people cleared many shelves empty liao leh!
Are you the reincarnation of walaneh?
03-05-2022, 05:17 PM
(03-05-2022, 04:01 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote: [ -> ]Got sore throat yet dam pain , than body ache, fever you " strike lottery "
but if you already infected once, chances will be very slim to get another.
03-05-2022, 05:18 PM
(03-05-2022, 04:09 PM)Ichigo Wrote: [ -> ]Are you the reincarnation of walaneh?
'do dont know meh?"

that is Bro Walaneh last parting words...
03-05-2022, 05:45 PM
(03-05-2022, 04:09 PM)Ichigo Wrote: [ -> ]Are you the reincarnation of walaneh?
What talking you leh?
03-05-2022, 05:46 PM
(03-05-2022, 05:45 PM)cheekopekman Wrote: [ -> ]What talking you leh?
Bro Walaneh, your ending word is not "you dont know meh?"
now change to one word 'leh'.