Full Version: TOC shutdown and editor Terry Xu jailed : why you must be careful
Quote:“We have seen multiple political and foreign mistakes, tampering with the Constitution, corruption at the highest levels and an apparent lack of respect from foreign powers since the disappearance of Founding Father Lee Kuan Yew. “.

Above is the paragraph in a letter that caused him to be jailed.
I initially thought the corruption refers to the SCDF Peter Lim and CNB Ng Boon Gay case which involved highest level civil servants. But according to report Terry had criminally defamed the cabinet and sentenced to jail. The letter was not written by him but he was editor of the site.

Plse remember the country you live in is not messy country like UK, NZ, USA, S.Korea, Japan or Australia. It is Singapore.

If you are American you can every post that Biden is corrupt as evidenced by what has son did and Trump is corrupted because he is and it is obvious.

But in Singapore you are jailed. Your lawyer cannot help you much once you are charged. So becareful what u post online and be considerate to those who can be sent to jail because of your actions.

https://www.theautimes.com/terry-xu-and-...t-corrupt/
I know the person beside him
Now also need to beware of AngMoh media…
It is also no longer as privacy than before.
(04-05-2022, 01:09 PM)Talent Wrote: [ -> ]I know the person beside him

How u know him
(04-05-2022, 01:40 PM)Niubee Wrote: [ -> ]How u know him

we act in an Indian mewatch drama

no wonder director snip our parts
I not shown
suppose to be a star for mere 1 minute

he stay in bedok reservoir
he also gives me a secret for smooth radiant face/skin
drink celery juice every day
but very cooling
not for women
after that my body shed water like fountain
(04-05-2022, 02:03 PM)Talent Wrote: [ -> ]we act in an Indian mewatch drama

I not shown

but very cooling
not for women

You stay at bedok reservior. That place haunted. George Yeo brought several religious leaders to cleanse the place once...but I will be careful if I were u.
(04-05-2022, 02:03 PM)Talent Wrote: [ -> ]we act in an Indian mewatch drama

I not shown

but very cooling
not for women
You shed water like fountain? That's interesting....... Big Grin
dun take celery too often. it's always among the topmost dirty fruits/veggies
IF they stay at USA , oversea. SG Gov cannot do anything partly

They located at Oversea if i right.

Just like SammyBoy , I remember there is a case on it but Authority cannot do much partly

the owner stay at oversea, the hosting also oversea. So by international law you can't do much partly the party is located oversea not in your country.

Just like oversea Media say our Gov, this and that .

Look at Taiwan , they got mention HC wages , etc

Never get warn, ask to take down the video etc from SG Govt

whereas in SG got people been sue because he mention quote from Taiwan media.
(04-05-2022, 03:04 PM)Huliwang Wrote: [ -> ]You shed water like fountain? That's interesting....... Big Grin

Means she's wet?  Laughing
At the end of the day, everyone is accountable for what they say and write.

It is probably these 2 points that get them into trouble "tampering with the Constitution, corruption at the highest levels"..

For tampered with Constitution, as long as the amendment is done legally and cleared in parliament, it is not considered tampered liao. Whether the amendment do more or less good to Sinkie, is a different story all together.
(04-05-2022, 04:19 PM)winbig Wrote: [ -> ]Means she's wet?  Laughing

Must have sensitive spot somewhere? Thinking
(04-05-2022, 05:07 PM)ArielCasper Wrote: [ -> ]At the end of the day, everyone is accountable for what they say and write.

It is probably these 2 points that get them into trouble "tampering with the Constitution, corruption at the highest levels"..

em . . . 

ELD | Qualifying Criteria