Full Version: Why S'pore keeps importing people & makes no progress to improve fertility rate
From the angle of economy you want a forever rising size of workforce to keep it growing. Pause and think for a while about this. What does it mean? Japan has the most crowded cities in 90s and cost of living rising. Such a model is not sustainable.

At some point something that is not sustainable.has to stop. The singapore govt is considering underground living just to sustain this longer.

A population shrinks. Pressure on cities space goes down and once population density decline fertility rate will go up and the situation will correct itself

The alternative is to do the opposite. As population density rise fertility drops, import more people to keep economy growing, causing population density to rise further and pressures to build up. Eventually the native Singaporean population shrinks and imported people become majority.

Japanese are not stupid. They weigh the pros and cons over long term and make their decisions. Shirt term pain just endure slower economy in the mean time. ...May be it is good because during the 80s era pressure was so high from the economic boom people were dying of stress.

The PAP way of solving problems is like this. As fertility rate drops due to high population density, use it as a pretext to import more people and push up population density causing fertility rate to drop further. Then they blame Singaporeans for not having more children...using this blame they import even more people causing population density to rise.

Why ignore science and facts just to push economy to grow?
The harm caused on the people will be high

[Image: 4aKr7Li.jpg]
[Image: Mb251rs.jpg]
(05-05-2022, 09:07 AM)sgbuffett Wrote: [ -> ]From the angle of economy you want a forever rising size of workforce to keep it growing. Pause and think for a while about this. What does it mean? Japan has the most crowded cities in 90s and cost of living rising. Such a model is not sustainable.

At some point something that is not sustainable.has to stop. The singapore govt is considering underground living just to sustain this longer.

A population shrinks. Pressure on cities space goes down and once population density decline fertility rate will go up and the situation will correct itself

The alternative is to do the opposite. As population density rise fertility drops, import more people to keep economy growing, causing population density to rise further and pressures to build up. Eventually the native Singaporean population shrinks and imported people become majority.

Japanese are not stupid. They weigh the pros and cons over long term and make their decisions. Shirt term pain just endure slower economy in the mean time. ...May be it is good because during the 80s era pressure was so high from the economic boom people were dying of stress.

The PAP way of solving problems is like this. As fertility rate drops due to high population density, use it as a pretext to import more people and push up population density causing fertility rate to drop further. Then they blame Singaporeans for not having more children...using this blame they import even more people causing population density to rise.

Why don't u do your part and start a family? Action speaks louder than words.
Singapore today is the country with highest population density and lowest fertility rate.
It has the highest import of foreigners per capita in the world outside of oil rich nations in the middle East

These are policies that have swung to extreme for short term economic gains.
(05-05-2022, 09:28 AM)winbig Wrote: [ -> ]Why don't u do your part and start a family? Action speaks louder than words.

How many children you think I should.have to solve this major problem?
(05-05-2022, 09:32 AM)sgbuffett Wrote: [ -> ]How many children you think I should.have to solve this major problem?

Do your part. If everyone is like u, ask how many children should have then Singapore will become extinct. First step is to get married. Haven't even taken the first step yet ask how many children should u have for wat? Get your priorities right.  Laughing
(05-05-2022, 09:36 AM)winbig Wrote: [ -> ]Do your part. If everyone is like u, ask how many children should have then Singapore will become extinct. First step is to get married. Haven't even taken the first step yet ask how many children should u have for wat? Get your priorities right.  Laughing

The problem is cause by people not doing their part?
Why do you think so many are not " doing their part"?

We should remove the root cause.

So many years of lip service this major problem still not solved.
We are already Hollanded…

The worst thing it can happen is our unique culture will soon be replaced by other culture with stronger base when it is not controlled properly. 这是我们要付出的代价!

Song Boh!
Now you will feel that you are not at home anymore. A tourist in our homeland.
(05-05-2022, 09:29 AM)sgbuffett Wrote: [ -> ]Singapore today is the country with highest population density and lowest fertility rate.
It has the highest import of foreigners per capita in the world outside of oil rich nations in the middle East

This is not I Ching.
This is called addiction.
why arr?
dat called progress
once u fatten the existing cows u go for the next
if u need to cull some so be it
of cos they will not fair well in the end
U own nothing and u happy meaning those own everything
[Image: Screenshot-from-2022-04-07-11-24-00.png]
1. High cost of living
2. Job insecurities
3. Easy to dilute vote with more imported new citizens
4. Easy to stay on power
5. Can achieve high GDP at all cost
6. White can enjoy high perk and salary
Sgbuffett should get married quickly while he is still "productive" (hopefully) !  Big Grin
After 2 decades ,now you just realized.This dun need science but common sense. What happen today is the cause of yesterday action. Well many still living hoping it will be better. Fat Hope.Die already becomes No Hope
(05-05-2022, 10:52 AM)cityhantam Wrote: [ -> ]Sgbuffett should get married quickly while he is still "productive" (hopefully) !  Big Grin

FA bro can help him practise. Rub him....
Last time they have this dating sessions organised by a Goverment agency, all paid for and I heard it was quite successful.

Now this was abandoned. Gov dont bother now. They can import easily and cheaper some more to compete with Sinkees for University places, scholarships and lucrative jobs.
(05-05-2022, 10:52 AM)cityhantam Wrote: [ -> ]Sgbuffett should get married quickly while he is still "productive" (hopefully) !  Big Grin

since sgbuffet has high IQ, he should produce more offspring.

this can solve 2 problems - to increase population and population IQ.

may be he can donate his sperms
(05-05-2022, 09:29 AM)sgbuffett Wrote: [ -> ]Singapore today is the country with highest population density and lowest fertility rate.

If the majority vote for WP, will they reverse all these once they got into power?
(05-05-2022, 12:24 PM)Oyk Wrote: [ -> ]If the majority vote for WP, will they reverse all these once they got into power?

Why not?
U think this shit Gov can?
(05-05-2022, 11:48 AM)klat Wrote: [ -> ]Last time they have this dating sessions organised by a Goverment agency, all paid for and I heard it was quite successful.

Now this was abandoned. Gov dont bother now. They can import easily and cheaper some more to compete with Sinkees for University places, scholarships and lucrative jobs.

If we reproduce locally, we pass down the same pool of genes.

If we import, we can pick and choose bright FTs, make them new citizens.

Each local who stays single because he says "Ah my salary so low! How to start a family?"......it is a blessing for Singapore that he does not make babies......so you have a few thousand of these staying single, and we can then import a few thousand FT with superior genes.

If you want an intelligent nation, would you not do that?  Or do you want to use public funds to support someone who cannot pass his PSLE, help him raise a family of kids who are like him, and then support his kids when they grow up, and help them raise a family as well, and the vicious cycle continues.  But who pays?  Taxpayer right.
(05-05-2022, 12:30 PM)Notdumb Wrote: [ -> ]Why not?
U think this shit Gov can?

The current government's policy is well known.

What makes you so sure that WP will reverse things?  Pritam told you?
(05-05-2022, 12:34 PM)Oyk Wrote: [ -> ]The current government's policy is well known.

What makes you so sure that WP will reverse things?  Pritam told you?

Ya PAP already well known to be useless last 30 yrs. Dont say WP....get Najib here also 100x better.
(05-05-2022, 01:08 PM)Notdumb Wrote: [ -> ]Ya PAP already well known to be useless last 30 yrs. Dont say WP....get Najib here also 100x better.

The Malaysians claimed that Singapore would do better if it was run by UMNO wor.  Rotfl

Hmmm....30 years.  That would be GCT + LHL.

Seems like you used to be a supporter of PAP (under LKY).

If Najib were here, we would have 1SDB.  But PAP is an honest government.....since LKY's time until now.  Big Grin
(05-05-2022, 01:28 PM)Oyk Wrote: [ -> ]The Malaysians claimed that Singapore would do better if it was run by UMNO wor.  Rotfl

If Najib were here, we would have 1SDB.  But PAP is an honest government.....since LKY's time until now.  Big Grin

PAP honest? Laughing

Name 1 thing....just 1 will do since u think PAP good....what hv PAP do 1 thing that benefited citizen in last 30 yrs.
(05-05-2022, 09:43 AM)sgbuffett Wrote: [ -> ]The problem is cause by people not doing their part?
Why do you think so many are not " doing their part"?

We should remove the root cause.

So many years of lip service this major problem still not solved.

The root cause is selfishness. People just want to enjoy themselves. Just want to receive, don't want to sacrifice their time, energy and money. The root cause lies within u.
(05-05-2022, 09:07 AM)sgbuffett Wrote: [ -> ]Japanese are not stupid. They weigh the pros and cons over long term and make their decisions. Shirt term pain just endure slower economy in the mean time. ...May be it is good because during the 80s era pressure was so high from the economic boom people were dying of stress.
How do you know this is short term pain? Yes, their economy is slowing down but did their birth rate go up? The answer is no. Japan's birth rate is still low and pressure didn't go down either. They suffer from all the bad things but didn't reap any good out of it.
Rising cost of living is a deterrence Undecided
(05-05-2022, 01:28 PM)Oyk Wrote: [ -> ]The Malaysians claimed that Singapore would do better if it was run by UMNO wor.  Rotfl

If UMNO is referring to the Malay population in Malaysia, yes Singapore would do better if it was run by UMNO..

Stat show that Malay population % has went up, while the Chinese and Indian population went down in Malaysia.

If UMNO throw in all the benefits they set aside for Malay in Malaysia and do the same to Sinkie in Singapore, I am sure our population problem will be solved.
(05-05-2022, 12:32 PM)Oyk Wrote: [ -> ]If we reproduce locally, we pass down the same pool of genes.

Each local who stays single because he says "Ah my salary so low! How to start a family?"......it is a blessing for Singapore that he does not make babies......so you have a few thousand of these staying single, and we can then import a few thousand FT with superior genes.

If you want an intelligent nation, would you not do that?  Or do you want to use public funds to support someone who cannot pass his PSLE, help him raise a family of kids who are like him, and then support his kids when they grow up, and help them raise a family as well, and the vicious cycle continues.  But who pays?  Taxpayer right.
Question is, are we choosing the bright FTs (if they are really bright, they would be in US/China/Hong Kong and not Sinkie land)?

Even if your theory is right, we had already import for last 30 years. Did our nation become more intelligent nation because the next generation of our 1st generation import, with the so called 'better' genes, would have already grow up and start contribution by now?
(05-05-2022, 09:07 AM)sgbuffett Wrote: [ -> ]From the angle of economy you want a forever rising size of workforce to keep it growing. Pause and think for a while about this. What does it mean? Japan has the most crowded cities in 90s and cost of living rising. Such a model is not sustainable.

Singapore no more new blood liao lah!
(05-05-2022, 12:32 PM)Oyk Wrote: [ -> ]If we reproduce locally, we pass down the same pool of genes.

We must see who we import mah. Jhk and ceca are superior genes meh?