Anyone into this vadai with green chilli?
I think this is the best margin food business. Tasty crap food..

(15-05-2022, 02:08 PM)Niubee Wrote: [ -> ]Anyone into this vadai with green chilli?
Are you smelly ahneh?
Seriously though, I do like the snack
But I much prefer masala thosai
(15-05-2022, 02:12 PM)p1acebo Wrote: [ -> ]Are you smelly ahneh? 
Seriously though, I do like the snack 
But I much prefer masala thosai
I seldom eat but this crap food but sell a bit exp but tasty.
Decades ago used to patronised one stall at Farrer Park hawker centre.
Little india got quite a few stalls selling the vadai snack
Used to buy at Century Square when they first opened. Now they up the price I've stopped buying from them (the original Vadai).
(15-05-2022, 02:17 PM)SotongOngTee Wrote: [ -> ]Decades ago used to patronised one stall at Farrer Park hawker centre.
You mean no more there liao meh? Used to buy sugar cane drink from there after swimming at Farrer Park Swimming Complex leh!
You want authentic ahneh good then need to go to ahneh land lah! The tekka market is one such authentic place to please the taste buds.
(15-05-2022, 02:27 PM)cheekopekman Wrote: [ -> ]You mean no more there liao meh? Used to buy sugar cane drink from there after swimming at Farrer Park Swimming Complex leh!
Stopped after new operator and quality drop.
Freaking ridiculously high price for such unhealthy food.
(15-05-2022, 03:47 PM)hansamu Wrote: [ -> ]Freaking ridiculously high price for such unhealthy food.
Knn, 3 for $2++. Probably cost is $0.1
(15-05-2022, 02:20 PM)p1acebo Wrote: [ -> ]Little india got quite a few stalls selling the vadai snack
j have been at Little India these 2 weeks
can't stand the stalls
(15-05-2022, 05:38 PM)Talent Wrote: [ -> ]j have been at Little India these 2 weeks
can't stand the stalls
Is it because of the ahneh smell?

good old days so easily can buy it yet cheap
Now expensive
(15-05-2022, 07:24 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote: [ -> ]good old days so easily can buy it yet cheap
Now expensive
maybe the amk cats ended up here
Indiannfood has a lot of those fried carbo food. Junk stuff usually..
(15-05-2022, 07:50 PM)Niubee Wrote: [ -> ]Indiannfood has a lot of those fried carbo food. Junk stuff usually..
Unhealthy....
(15-05-2022, 08:10 PM)p1acebo Wrote: [ -> ]Unhealthy....
Use a lot of oil. Unhealthy as you mentioned. Will clog your arteries. That's why their race always have heart problems.
(16-05-2022, 09:23 AM)surfer Wrote: [ -> ]Use a lot of oil. Unhealthy as you mentioned. Will clog your arteries. That's why their race always have heart problems.
Indeed....
(16-05-2022, 09:28 AM)Lukongsimi Wrote: [ -> ]Seldom eat neh food.
Same like me....never eaten for a long time liao.
Once in a pink moon....maybe
(15-05-2022, 05:38 PM)Talent Wrote: [ -> ]j have been at Little India these 2 weeks
can't stand the stalls
They don't want to register for your wine class?
(16-05-2022, 09:59 AM)Lukongsimi Wrote: [ -> ]They don't want to register for your wine class?
those type need to go changi business park

(16-05-2022, 11:43 AM)p1acebo Wrote: [ -> ]those type need to go changi business park 
eat Vadai with red wine with CECA ?

(16-05-2022, 01:11 PM)Niubee Wrote: [ -> ]eat Vadai with red wine with CECA ? 
the ceca ahneh castes mostly at cbp. only labourer types at little india

Ghee soaked flour batter ….. sure quick way to early death
(16-05-2022, 09:59 AM)Lukongsimi Wrote: [ -> ]They don't want to register for your wine class?
no I have many job
I there as auditor
I am a lady of many talents
FA will ask for lobang again