Full Version: Im going to hv 1 meal a day
And fast every fortnight

I am worried about gastric
I will hv a good lunch, tats all
not swiss standard of living. pap will angry boh
Eat 2 meals.

12pm first meal, 7pm last meal.
(18-05-2022, 09:58 AM)Sentinel Wrote: [ -> ]And fast every fortnight

good to have OMAD.

Just do intermittent fasting.
Sigh my lunch and dinner for next month
[Image: IMG-20220518-161308.jpg]

Thank them for CDC vouchers no thanks them for causing inflation with GST hike coming next year onward
eat less, exercises, you will slim down.
not to forget, rest well.

Not you have become a monk?

Gastric must have several small meals, lah
Is it a bit drastic to do OMAD everyday? Do consider others like 16/8 which is less extreme.
OMAD but need to drink water, hot coffee or tea.

yr body can handle multiple regular small decent meals depending on yr habit
but your body cant handle huge quantity but no quality even if its just one meal.
so go see a polyclinic dietician which as a citizen you are entitled to
(18-05-2022, 05:04 PM)dynamite Wrote: [ -> ]Not you have become a monk?

I am of the order above a monk
Presently, I'm on ascension meditation and it's taking too long
I need to jolt my body by not giving it too much nourishment that pollutes my health

If I can survive purely on meditation and water and fresh air, that would be perfect but In Singapore, cannot find fresh air.
(18-05-2022, 04:42 PM)Bigiron Wrote: [ -> ]Sigh my lunch and dinner for next month

Thank them for CDC vouchers no thanks them for causing inflation with GST hike coming next year onward

If you get instant noodles overdose, go and sue MOH and MOF. In short, sue PAP
Need to store up.as food supply may be disrupted.
(18-05-2022, 05:44 PM)sgbuffett Wrote: [ -> ]Need to store up.as food supply may be disrupted.

Stock up for how long? My basic food like rice, soy, pickled veg, dry noodle, various sauces, etc. are stocked for six months at all times. Do you think we need to increase to 2 years?....... Thinking
(18-05-2022, 04:42 PM)Bigiron Wrote: [ -> ]Sigh my lunch and dinner for next month

STUPID, ALL GOVT REBATES IS OUR OWN MONEY

Nothing is " FREE "

Always remember LKY speaks Hard truths What free this and that?

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5uAYnSpp3hQ
I'm on OMAD regime for 3 days liao

So far so good

In the long term, I do not know how I will fare though

If you guys don't hear from me, then I could have starved myself to death

This is unlikely, because I am not that disciplined

If my stomach cannot take it, it also means I cannot take it
Must have regular meals
Breakfast eat like king
Lunch eat like Prince
Dinner eat like pauperĀ  Big Grin
(20-05-2022, 06:54 PM)Sentinel Wrote: [ -> ]I'm on OMAD regime for 3 days liao

So far so good

In the long term, I do not know how I will fare though

If you guys don't hear from me, then I could have starved myself to death

This is unlikely, because I am not that disciplined

If my stomach cannot take it, it also means I cannot take it

You have become a monk? Meditate no need to eat?
Last time when i visited those very ulu and dangerous part of Thailand, there are few over 100 yrs old monks whom they told me actually to have 1 meal a day before 11am, due to their religion and also they will saying it more "healthy".
[Image: lky-dopp-4.gif]
(20-05-2022, 07:24 PM)Galilo_l Wrote: [ -> ]Must have regular meals
Breakfast eat like king
Lunch eat like Prince
Dinner eat like pauperĀ  Big Grin
As we get older, metabolism slows down

Likely OMAD can be the norm for a healthy meditative life
(20-05-2022, 10:03 PM)roguetrader Wrote: [ -> ]Last time when i visited those very ulu and dangerous part of Thailand, there are few over 100 yrs old monks whom they told me actually to have 1 meal a day before 11am, due to their religion and also they will saying it more "healthy".

Seriously? This is good news leh
(20-05-2022, 09:53 PM)dynamite Wrote: [ -> ]You have become a monk? Meditate no need to eat?
My ascension meditation seems to stall, so I may need to jolt my chakras into action
I encourage fellow forumers of SgTalk to follow my example

OMAD is really the way to a healthier and fulfilling life