Full Version: LHL- Change OS will crash Computer
[Image: LHL-Change-OS-will-crash-compu-May-22.png]
Adjusted when needed means what? Means when fear of losing GE then do popular stuff? Or truly will validate and look into current OS performance objectively? Where is WKS now? UnDer whose payroll and how much is he paid after leaving ministerial post?? Lol
Typical fear tactics used again and again. Dun he have any new ideas? It is a bull crap to compares governing a country to a computer operating system. The US has proven beyond reasonable doubt by changing from Republican to Democrats every few years without crashing....... Rolleyes
Crashed OS need to be changed
Singapore like North Korea doesn't have protest. This is a democracy by voting but dictation by rule. There appears to be choices and fairness. But choices are kind of already planned out for you. Hey, be a scholar and the govt will take you in and take care of you. So much so that you will never say anything that leads to a frown or belittle them. And when they want you out, they try lots of ways to discredit you. But if you are inner circle, you likely can sell off biz at loss and continue to lose even more money but they will keep you on the payroll as chairman and advisors... Lol
Anyway why so much talk about such GE kind of news lately? Cannot be GE so early leh...
the old hardware too outdated, it's time to get new one?
(26-05-2022, 05:09 PM)WhatDoYouThink? Wrote: [ -> ]the old hardware too outdated, it's time to get new one?

Yes! Nets to Digital Payment and also, Fax machines to email, Nokia to Iphone to Andriod. Using old slow and dysfunctional hardware will crash new laptops anyway.
Shd have dumped them long time ago. Rotfl

Last time most ppl bought intel cpu and motherboard but not now. The system has rotten.

See next AMD Motherboard and CPU.
So powerful system.

Support up to 14 USB 20Gbps transfer speed. Power lah.

[Image: 9119-A49-F-9834-4818-90-EE-08-A6-D967109-B.jpg]

[Image: D6-CFAC53-08-B8-4516-98-D7-20-BA448-B5551.jpg]
(26-05-2022, 04:47 PM)Sticw Wrote: [ -> ]Adjusted when needed means what? Means when fear of losing GE then do popular stuff? Or truly will validate and look into current OS performance objectively? Where is WKS now? UnDer whose payroll and how much is he paid after leaving ministerial post?? Lol

The Current OS is like MS Office 5 

Working but always breakdown, slow and too manual

Need to overspend on so much repairs, checking them and worse, 8GB RAM

but runs only at 216MB
E gong jiao wei.

Australia has changed government many times and their "computer" has not crashed.

This new government has just won the election and straight away, the PM and FM flew to Tokyo for the QUAD meeting.

They don't even need a runway.

Ours are Rubbish.
The best part is that the covid provided a window for them to address stuff.. once reopen mrt breakdown... Lol so funny.
Same OS yet everything falling apart. And drag feet to revamp cos too busy counting million dollar pay...

But am sure they are blessed so hence they are where they are. Blame the voters not the blessed.
LKY used to say Human begins ARE NOT like computer

So LHL again expose himself failure...
(26-05-2022, 06:27 PM)Sticw Wrote: [ -> ]Same OS yet everything falling apart. And drag feet to revamp cos too busy counting million dollar pay...

But am sure they are blessed so hence they are where they are. Blame the voters not the blessed.

Heard of what I.T always say- 

USER PROBLEM.

So many idiots, clowns, shoot Blank queen . . . .

are over-run by their own system instead!
(26-05-2022, 06:37 PM)Ola Wrote: [ -> ]Heard of what I.T always say- 

USER PROBLEM.

So many idiots, clowns, shoot Blank queen . . . .

are over-run by their own system instead!

yea he never mention USER PROBLEM
The problem is that the existing os can no longer keep up with the hardware. Like that still dun change the os?
suddenly change OS, more likely it will crash pay and pay
(26-05-2022, 07:16 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote: [ -> ]The problem is that the existing os can no longer keep up with the hardware. Like that still dun change the os?

Hardware also cannot liao... Mrt... Even road conditions... Lol
It shows they have not been doing their job to compete and make Singapore better place for its citizens to live. So much money no one is appointed to create a new software and hardware facing new challenges from many new developing and developed countries.
These ppl just like many little kids playing games non stop wasting father's money and the speed is slow , they keep hitting the button's of its citizen expecting to be faster than a Intel Core i9-12900K when our processor is only 486.Still can keep mentioning we are an aging population.
no wonder someone still sticks to snake and ladder game.
Tell him la . We upgraded our old phone OS still can run and fully utilized using many new apps. Full of nonsense. All depends on the policy maker so called programmer.
(26-05-2022, 05:51 PM)Ola Wrote: [ -> ]The Current OS is like MS Office 5 

Working but always breakdown, slow and too manual

Need to overspend on so much repairs, checking them and worse, 8GB RAM

but runs only at 216MB

You shot the bull's eye! When their OS has bugs or virus, it likely took them
Eternity to repair. Should just replace the whole computer.
I don't agree. My computer works fine with Ubuntu after windows10.
in fact i have a few bootup disks
with those disks i can play them on my andriod TV
trying and learning many things for ex. router 's wifi lan and mesh / led WDS button what r they for all clear up
andriod front ON/OFF reset button all now fully understood.
sw from andriod TV enjoying Prime video sw to instant boxtv smoothjust one button on the remote.
Did all OS upgrading crash all computers? But thinking out loud, by making improvements may crash IRAS benefits or challenges to collect more money or twart the hiring of SAF Scholars for SPH or NTUC instead.
It's all about heartware... no amount of hard or softwares can make the system run smoothly without user in mind  Rolleyes
(26-05-2022, 10:21 PM)Galilo_l Wrote: [ -> ]It's all about heartware... no amount of hard or softwares can make the system run smoothly without user in mind  Rolleyes

Most software got bugs, new and old. 
Upgrade also may crash. 

Also not necessary to upgrade to play games if most time watch video only
unless you able to watch many videos in one go.  Rotfl
(26-05-2022, 04:59 PM)Harry Lee Wrote: [ -> ]Crashed OS need to be changed

no know much about politics. for os that run on old machine will normally work well.
over time hardware changes but the core os still the same.
like russia and china who is moving away from ms os, the core is still unix. a variant of unix. (ms os itself also a variant of unix)
ms os is no more as strong as it used to be as people start to move away from american base due to over harvesting
of their soft power to band this and band that. so people got wary move away.
(26-05-2022, 07:16 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote: [ -> ]The problem is that the existing os can no longer keep up with the hardware. Like that still dun change the os?

Now already wins 11, who still use win95 or win 98. Big Grin