producing all sorts of toxins
Japanese can teach you in this art. No frozen fishes are allowed
If they fishes are caught and gutted immediately and properly and frozen
it can be kept for a long time.
There are a high chance they r compromised meaning they begin to break down
producing all sorts of toxins
Japanese can teach you in this art. No frozen fishes are allowed
30-05-2022, 01:52 PM
(30-05-2022, 01:45 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote: [ -> ]just now I bought a pack of frozen fish came back home than discover is expired. My parents told me is ok for frozen item.
Most fish can eat as long as not expired too long like one year or more. However, some cannot eat immediately after expire. So what fish you bought?.......

30-05-2022, 01:55 PM
If the frozen fish was processed on the vessel, likely it has been in that state of freshness forever. As long as it was not thawed in between, the expiry date is just a formality.
30-05-2022, 02:17 PM
Must be on offer....cheap so just grab and go not realising its expired.
Still a good deal??
30-05-2022, 02:19 PM
(30-05-2022, 02:17 PM)hansamu Wrote: [ -> ]Must be on offer....cheap so just grab and go not realising its expired.
Still a good deal??
nope, I just grab one pack never know is expire but my parents claim is ok since is frozen.
30-05-2022, 02:32 PM
(30-05-2022, 02:19 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote: [ -> ]nope, I just grab one pack never know is expire but my parents claim is ok since is frozen.
Hello, so what fish you bought?......

30-05-2022, 02:36 PM
(30-05-2022, 02:32 PM)Huliwang Wrote: [ -> ]Hello, so what fish you bought?......
fillet white colour one people used to do fish and chip one lor.
30-05-2022, 02:39 PM
(30-05-2022, 02:36 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote: [ -> ]fillet white colour one people used to do fish and chip one lor.
This is say like no say. What is the name of the fish?.....

30-05-2022, 02:40 PM
(30-05-2022, 02:39 PM)Huliwang Wrote: [ -> ]This is say like no say. What is the name of the fish?.....
My uncle say can eat rah, i believe him as he deal with foods one.
Told you already , are those fish people use to fry do fish and chip one lor.
30-05-2022, 02:41 PM
Fillet cost is very cheap. A few dollars only. Only use for fried with flour.
30-05-2022, 02:42 PM
(30-05-2022, 02:40 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote: [ -> ]My uncle say can eat rah, i believe him as he deal with foods one.
How can buy fish dunno what fish? Is it slippery long long one?.....

30-05-2022, 02:42 PM
(30-05-2022, 02:41 PM)theold Wrote: [ -> ]Fillet cost is very cheap. A few dollars only. Only use for fried with flour.
5+ abit, i actually is not fry, is steam
30-05-2022, 02:44 PM
(30-05-2022, 02:42 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote: [ -> ]5+ abit, i actually is not fry, is steam
Normally, people use fresh fish to steam and not fillet. Frozen products are usually used for frying.
30-05-2022, 02:45 PM
(30-05-2022, 02:44 PM)theold Wrote: [ -> ]Normally, people use fresh fish to steam and not fillet.
of course but for fillet can do many types too.
30-05-2022, 02:47 PM
(30-05-2022, 02:45 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote: [ -> ]of course but for fillet can do many types too.
You can try but they don't taste nice.
30-05-2022, 02:48 PM
(30-05-2022, 02:47 PM)theold Wrote: [ -> ]You can try but they don't taste nice.
lol tried before, is ok depend what sauce you using. My parents good in cooking.
30-05-2022, 02:48 PM
(30-05-2022, 02:48 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote: [ -> ]lol tried before, is ok depend what sauce you using. My parents good in cooking.
Ok.
30-05-2022, 02:49 PM
(30-05-2022, 02:42 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote: [ -> ]5+ abit, i actually is not fry, is steam
Bought from which supermarket??
Think it should be some type of Dory fish...?
30-05-2022, 02:51 PM
(30-05-2022, 02:49 PM)hansamu Wrote: [ -> ]Bought from which supermarket??
Quite likely as it is white color......

30-05-2022, 02:51 PM
(30-05-2022, 02:49 PM)hansamu Wrote: [ -> ]Bought from which supermarket??
my neighbourhood provision mini mart. In fact now a days I don't even go NTUC. Boycott them. I used to go NTUC every weekend later than find out is not cheap as it claim for quite a lot products. Even your neighbourhood provision shop selling the same item cost more cheaper.
now come supermarket, my parents will go Giant if happen pass by. Most of the time they now shop at neighbourhood shops and go wet market.
31-05-2022, 04:19 AM
Salted fish also can eat.frozen lagi can eat lah.but dont sashimi
31-05-2022, 08:25 AM
Can....deep fry it, can kill most of the bacteria...
31-05-2022, 09:31 AM
so after eating them still ok?
actually any meat frozen frozen for more than 2 weeks their textures already damaged by ice crystals so taste not nice already, let alone near or after expiry
31-05-2022, 09:37 AM
(31-05-2022, 09:31 AM)WhatDoYouThink? Wrote: [ -> ]so after eating them still ok?
Haven't cook yet.
31-05-2022, 09:51 AM
(31-05-2022, 09:37 AM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote: [ -> ]Haven't cook yet.
Looks like you dun even know what fish you bought. I tell you better check the receipt and find out the type of fish. If Dory better throw away and dun waste time cooking it......

31-05-2022, 10:41 AM
(30-05-2022, 02:17 PM)hansamu Wrote: [ -> ]Must be on offer....cheap so just grab and go not realising its expired.
Still a good deal??
Play safe. Better throw away. Don't be penny wise, pound foolish.
31-05-2022, 12:53 PM
Last time used to buy those 3 for $9 fish Viet. fillet to fry in flour with pepper and egg. They don't have the soil taste.
31-05-2022, 01:33 PM
(31-05-2022, 09:37 AM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote: [ -> ]Haven't cook yet.
Throw away. Your doctor fees and medicine if you kena food poisoning far outweighs the cost of the frozen fish. Not to mention your food poisoning suffering.