05-06-2022, 02:31 PM
05-06-2022, 02:45 PM
Saw on YouTube the other day a Japanese commented that it was amazing how much more expensive once he crossed the causeway from Malaysia to SG. He also said he would choose to visit MY over SG if he came back to this region.
05-06-2022, 02:49 PM
(05-06-2022, 02:45 PM)Ichigo Wrote: [ -> ]Saw on YouTube the other day a Japanese commented that it was amazing how much more expensive once he crossed the causeway from Malaysia to SG. He also said he would choose to visit MY over SG if he came back to this region.
Even the locals also , perhaps this is why Govt mention going to expand the cause way but I feel is not their " true agenda " they want to chase off the resident over see the causeway. That land is very good.
Next again purposely create something to do push GDP. construction , etc etc for it.
A lot claim it don't serve any purpose so call " ease " the causeway traffic
Remember tuas causeway? they also claim will ease the traffic but ? a lot still prefer to use the main one.
SO now they claim expand it.
But our side expand, MY, Jb side never is serve nothing . Traffic jam will be still there. even our side expand.
05-06-2022, 02:51 PM
If you earn in ringgit, then spending in SG is expensive.
Singaporeans fly elsewhere and say cheap cheap..
All in the power of the Sing dollar.
05-06-2022, 02:54 PM
(05-06-2022, 02:51 PM)Migrant Wrote: [ -> ]If you earn in ringgit, then spending in SG is expensive.
Depends. All still boil down what you spend.
When others knows your currency is strong and their small if you are tourist come to their country
Obviously is no brainer they increase their selling price because your currency is strong , I will be earning lesser profits.
UNLESS their selling price remind the same Than of course with strong currency we benefit
05-06-2022, 04:21 PM
I see angmos eating caipng too
05-06-2022, 05:27 PM
MOH set aside $4700/ yr for us in the budget
What do we get, arh??
05-06-2022, 05:31 PM
(05-06-2022, 04:21 PM)Harry Lee Wrote: [ -> ]I see angmos eating caipng too
Saw a lot...In sg
05-06-2022, 05:32 PM
(05-06-2022, 02:54 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote: [ -> ]Depends. All still boil down what you spend.
When others knows your currency is strong and their small if you are tourist come to their country
Obviously is no brainer they increase their selling price because your currency is strong , I will be earning lesser profits.
UNLESS their selling price remind the same Than of course with strong currency we benefit
Wah laueh. Your English very difficult to read leh. How you talk to your uncle one?
05-06-2022, 05:51 PM
Does she knows how much is a pack of cigarettes in Australia?
05-06-2022, 05:54 PM
(05-06-2022, 05:51 PM)maddog Wrote: [ -> ]Does she knows how much is a pack of cigarettes in Australia?
Aust one thing is " balance " somehow , of course not every countries are perfect.
their workers salary is high but on the same time expenses also high
so there is at least a " balance " in between wages vs expenses.
05-06-2022, 07:20 PM
Not all Ang mo is rich lah
05-06-2022, 07:30 PM
Here a lot of rich men can help her tide over 

05-06-2022, 07:33 PM
She is paying 2k plus per month for a master bedroom in condo. Of course she won't have much budget left for any savings.