Full Version: Durian prices up as bad weather hits harvest and labour, fertiliser costs rise
Durian prices up as bad weather hits harvest and labour, fertiliser costs rise
https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/c...costs-rise
So far I have been able to find cheap and good durian.
My place durians not cheap
$8,$12,$20 per box with few seeds
3 for $10 looks not nice
(07-06-2022, 06:13 AM)sgbuffett Wrote: [ -> ]So  far I have been able to find cheap and good durian.

Next time post the place when u go n buy lah
Sgbutt, u always check with this stall right ? The $5 or $10 durians...

King Fruit Durian

Address: 639 Geylang Rd, Singapore 389570, Singapore 560338
Phone: +65 8186 8358
(07-06-2022, 10:25 AM)Lukongsimi Wrote: [ -> ]My place durians not cheap
$8,$12,$20 per box with few seeds
3 for $10 looks not nice

$10 for 3 boxes are the unsold $8 or $10 per box of yesterday.

Durians arrive from Malaysia at about 4 pm.  The leftover durians from yesterday are cut and sold cheap.  Those which just arrived would be sold more sexpensively.

The weather had been super hot, and the durian harvest was damn good.

Only rained a bit these few days, and even then it was not whole day raining till FLOOD.

Sellers are pulling a fast one about bad weather.  Little bit of rain want to increase price liao.

Finding lames sexcuse to profiteer lar. Curry nah!

Consumers must fight bac.  Boycott...
(07-06-2022, 10:34 AM)Oyk Wrote: [ -> ]$10 for 3 boxes are the unsold $8 or $10 per box of yesterday.

Durians arrive from Malaysia at about 4 pm.  The leftover durians, even if unopened, from yesterday are cut and sold cheap.  Those which just arrived would be sold more sexpensively.

The weather had been super hot, and the durian harvest was damn good.

Only rained a bit these few days, and even then it was not whole day raining till FLOOD.

Sellers are pulling a fast one about bad weather.  Little bit of rain want to increase price liao.

Finding lames sexcuse to profiteer lar.

Consumers must fight bac.  Boycott...
....cont'd

In the past two years or longer, do you know there was Covid?  You know right.

And do you know that China had curbed imports?  You don't know right?

Don't ever believe it if the durian man tells you, Singapore no durians, all sent to Cai Ne.

Boo Sheet!
(07-06-2022, 10:29 AM)Niubee Wrote: [ -> ]Sgbutt, u always check with this stall right ? The $5 or $10 durians...

King Fruit Durian

Address: 639 Geylang Rd, Singapore 389570, Singapore 560338
Phone: +65 8186 8358

Doesn't mean they use the word "King" means they are *king* hor.

King of fried rice means the best in Singapore?

Soon, there will be King of Bak Chor Mee, King of Wanton Min, King of Char Kway Teow/

And even Queen cheekon.
they din say costs of pesticides aso gone up