Very small bowl...used to be $2 only.
1 hawker centre selling same type at $2.50
correct name: TOXIC SHOCK SYNDROM aka ahMengPox
![[Image: Screenshot-from-2022-06-07-14-16-54.png]](https://i.ibb.co/Lzx1L0G/Screenshot-from-2022-06-07-14-16-54.png)
toxins oozing out still can eat ur laksa?
(07-06-2022, 01:08 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote: [ -> ]![[Image: 4-D81-AB83-AC40-4-C85-AFFD-03-D572-E59890.webp]](https://i.ibb.co/xL2djrK/4-D81-AB83-AC40-4-C85-AFFD-03-D572-E59890.webp)
The bowl so small so expensive leh!
(07-06-2022, 01:08 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote: [ -> ]![[Image: 4-D81-AB83-AC40-4-C85-AFFD-03-D572-E59890.webp]](https://i.ibb.co/xL2djrK/4-D81-AB83-AC40-4-C85-AFFD-03-D572-E59890.webp)
small portion need two bowl.
Used to be S$ 1 for a long time
(07-06-2022, 03:33 PM)Scythian Wrote: [ -> ]Used to be S$ 1 for a long time
It costs you $18 in Melbourne
Yummy food usually comes little.
(07-06-2022, 03:33 PM)Scythian Wrote: [ -> ]Used to be S$ 1 for a long time
Used to be 30c ...then 50c at Sungei Road...lol
(07-06-2022, 04:31 PM)hansamu Wrote: [ -> ]Used to be 30c ...then 50c at Sungei Road...lol
Probably during my father's time..50c maximum
(07-06-2022, 04:59 PM)Scythian Wrote: [ -> ]Probably during my father's time..50c maximum
Today go buy my fav Char Swee rice I already expected they will increase price since literally every hawker increase.
so increase by 50cent , used to be 3.50 bucks, portion wise lucky they never cut I don't know maybe the lady boss around serve me even call me " Ah boy " .
Last time good old days , I eat still remember just 2 bucks.
If so call as year progress every one wages increase so come foods and services we also pay more in return is worker wages that why increase.
I don't feel so. I only know the 1 percent up there is getting even more richer as years go by.
(07-06-2022, 04:31 PM)hansamu Wrote: [ -> ]Used to be 30c ...then 50c at Sungei Road...lol
I remember this one better lah! Last time at Kek Sng Kio a small coffeeshop at some corner leh! I used to eat there leh!
(07-06-2022, 02:14 PM)hansamu Wrote: [ -> ]Very small bowl...used to be $2 only.
1 hawker centre selling same type at $2.50
used to be 30 cents in sungei road
(07-06-2022, 05:40 PM)cheekopekman Wrote: [ -> ]I remember this one better lah! Last time at Kek Sng Kio a small coffeeshop at some corner leh! I used to eat there leh!
After so many years price only went up 10 times, not bad already
(07-06-2022, 05:40 PM)cheekopekman Wrote: [ -> ]I remember this one better lah! Last time at Kek Sng Kio a small coffeeshop at some corner leh! I used to eat there
At first push cart, later got another push cart.
Then coffee shop.....
Jalan Berseh coffesshop?
Katong Laksa still best lah.
The two hum very big. Worth it.
(07-06-2022, 10:00 PM)dynamite Wrote: [ -> ]The two hum very big. Worth it.
Can go there for your breakfast.
If you knew this, you must be in your 60s Liao...
When I was a small boy, I live ib Jalan Besar area. And us3 to go Sungei Road to read comics . During that time, one bowl is only 30cents, and I used to take two bowls at one time. Nothing in the laksa, except thick noodles and tau gay. Later they add cockles and it cost 50c.
(07-06-2022, 11:24 PM)YummyKing Wrote: [ -> ]This Sungei Road Trishaw Laksa at Hong Lim Food Centre is voted Singapore best. Was awarded a gold medal by MPBaey, got photo there.i it was also voted best laksa organised by New Paper
![[Image: famous-sungei-road-trishaw-laksa-chinato...435781.jpg]](https://i.ibb.co/vV0XZZG/famous-sungei-road-trishaw-laksa-chinatown-12-e1554700435781.jpg)
This one looks more like it lah!
(07-06-2022, 11:17 PM)YummyKing Wrote: [ -> ]If you knew this, you must be in your 60s Liao...
When I was a small boy, I live ib Jalan Besar area. And us3 to go Sungei Road to read comics . During that time, one bowl is only 30cents, and I used to take two bowls at one time. Nothing in the laksa, except thick noodles and tau gay. Later they add cockles and it cost 50c.
I'm 58 now lah! I used to buy 2nd hand things from the flea market there leh! Got blue tapes also leh!
just checked a small bowl of the "original" katong laksa now $5.5. no business