Full Version: Ng Eng Hen Quizzed About Role Of Shangri-La Dialogue, S’poreans Salute
Ng Eng Hen Quizzed About Role Of Shangri-La Dialogue, S’poreans Salute Minister’s Cheem Response

https://mustsharenews.com/shangri-la-dia...e=telegram

For more news you must share, follow us at @mustsharenews
(14-06-2022, 04:53 PM)Bigiron Wrote: [ -> ]Ng Eng Hen Quizzed About Role Of Shangri-La Dialogue, S’poreans Salute Minister’s Cheem Response

Agree and support lah!
So, what was the agenda??
come lah, so we can scold you

Why the US let all it's dogs out? 

Thinking
(14-06-2022, 07:11 PM)WhatDoYouThink? Wrote: [ -> ]come lah, so we can scold you

Singapore never take sides

Singapore based on principles
(14-06-2022, 07:22 PM)Scythian Wrote: [ -> ].

Base on US??🤔
Totally arrogant and irrelevant response. Used big words to impress the ang mohs but the Chinese probably don't even know what the hell he is talking about.

From not germane to combobulating ..... but then he is no LKY

Chinese exposed SLD hidden agenda
(14-06-2022, 07:42 PM)RichDad Wrote: [ -> ]Totally arrogant and irrelevant response. Used big words to impress the ang mohs but the Chinese probably don't even know what the hell he is talking about.

https://youtu.be/_RFH7C3vkK4?t=9

..WMD

It's your choice whether to come or not to come.

OMG!
(14-06-2022, 09:29 PM)Scythian Wrote: [ -> ].

It's your choice whether to come or not to come.

OMG!

Not diplomatic at all. Maybe he wants to retire already, don't F care.
bxmbastic words, ahtiongs blur blur catch no ball.
If China stop coming the show still can go on meh?
(14-06-2022, 09:38 PM)RichDad Wrote: [ -> ]Not diplomatic at all. Maybe he wants to retire already, don't F care.

Home ground advantage, SG Minister pull rank talking to PLA general from China,  a country of 1.2 Bil people. 

No respect.

Chinese President Xi is well aware.
Let's wait from Xi's response.
(15-06-2022, 12:01 AM)Harry Lee Wrote: [ -> ]If China stop coming the show still can go on meh?

A cyclone is brewing at the horizons
(14-06-2022, 07:42 PM)RichDad Wrote: [ -> ]Totally arrogant and irrelevant response. Used big words to impress the ang mohs but the Chinese probably don't even know what the hell he is talking about.

What can we expected from a vassal state of American?
(14-06-2022, 07:11 PM)WhatDoYouThink? Wrote: [ -> ]come lah, so we can scold you

"来不来
不是问题"
(14-06-2022, 07:22 PM)Scythian Wrote: [ -> ].

I thought always side USA leh!
[Image: yu.jpg]
repost 

[Image: photo-2022-06-15-06-42-07.jpg]

More trouble ahead
Communists may not understand meaning of this word called "dialogue".

Most communist systems it is just top down. You don't dialogue with someone less powerful as a peer.

Singapore is a small country and hosts SLD. Many small regional countries go to SLD and express their views. it is not a top down process.

China may see this as waste of time as their technique is using "dictate" to dictate others, using fear as a tool and economic constrictions as susuation.

Its his strategies. To use bombastic words to blur the PRC so he cannot rebuke Ng cos he cannot understand what he said.

Besides, being a host country and asking Chian to think if they want to participate SLD is totally disrespectful, not diplomatic and totally arrogant. How oculd we have a senior to chair the meeting and behaving as such.

Put it bluntly, without China participation, can the show goes on???? it become a talk show by one super power -- no need to attend also know what will be told.

Sense of self importance??
(15-06-2022, 12:41 PM)kc172021 Wrote: [ -> ]Its his strategies. To use bombastic words to blur the PRC so he cannot rebuke Ng cos he cannot understand what he said.

Besides, being a host country and asking Chian to think if they want to participate SLD is totally disrespectful, not diplomatic and totally arrogant. How oculd we have a senior to chair the meeting and behaving as such.

Put it bluntly, without China participation, can the show goes on???? it become a talk show by one super power -- no need to attend also know what will be told.

Sense of self importance??

True, I think put Mark Lee or Wang Lei there would host with better diplomacy. No need to pay millions of dollar for an idiot to host with bombastic words totally unbefitting of such dialogue where many participants are from non English speaking countries......... Rolleyes
"Raucous, rambunctious, discombobulating". Seriously?
(14-06-2022, 04:53 PM)Bigiron Wrote: [ -> ]Ng Eng Hen Quizzed About Role Of Shangri-La Dialogue, S’poreans Salute Minister’s Cheem Response

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapor...he-2737176
(15-06-2022, 05:31 PM)cityhantam Wrote: [ -> ]"Raucous, rambunctious, discombobulating". Seriously?

Sorry lah my vocab very limited leh! Can explain the meanings of those cheem words or not leh?
(15-06-2022, 05:33 PM)cheekopekman Wrote: [ -> ]Sorry lah my vocab very limited leh! Can explain the meanings of those cheem words or not leh?

Pls ask Hen toking Cok to explain to you!  Rotfl

Quote:“Sometimes it’s a matter of taste,” he said, explaining that officials from PLA might find the dialogue “raucous”, “rambunctious”, and “discombobulating”.....
[Image: Screenshot-2022-06-15-173443.jpg]

What is there to salute? 唱大戏。