Full Version: Fed likely to hike rates by 0.75%
[Image: D4iF4YM.jpg]
75basis points still too little… Rotfl
Even up 50basis points also no use.
The only explanation is actual inflation figure is much higher than 8.3% previously which they have under reported.
the faster and highe they hike the better for us, the faster inflation peak the better for mkt,

Histrically as reported, when inflation peak, stock soar.
50 la dont be smart
I think stock market reaction for this hike is short lift will head down again
But it may crash the economy. Then it will be stagflation. All die.
I see the past 2 rate hikes since March 22.
First rate hike 25basis points announced, bullish for 2 weeks after that started to drop like poo.

2nd Rate hike 50 basis points announced rose only for 1 day then dropped like poo.

3rd Rate hike 75 basis pts? Drop or Rise?
My guess is plunged…

Look like Bitcoin is going test strong support at 19k.
(15-06-2022, 07:52 AM)RichDad Wrote: [ -> ]But it may crash the economy. Then it will be stagflation. All die.

This round is different, the inflation 8% level now, the longer it drags, the worse it will be. Now it is quite similiar to the 80s when inflation is as high as 15%. Fed raised rate to 20% then managed to catch inflation monster. They still never learn the lesson yet.
The inflation is higher than expected. I expected 50 points but looking at the situation 75 is possible.
Uncle Dow normally doesnt have strong rebound near 30k level. My guess is 29300~29400pts level.
Gold still take own sweet time to drop. Rotfl
Gold don’t drop market will continue to drop
(15-06-2022, 08:34 AM)Cmpunk Wrote: [ -> ]Gold don’t drop market will continue to drop

Actually nobody will buy gold as it doesnt give dividend.
Buying gold is only for flight for safety. 

Now Fed is busy rising the rate. 
Gold price will plunge.
During recession, gold price will also drop not rise. 有听过江湖救急吗? This is why Chinese like to buy gold for this purpose.
That would be very bad for the market.   As of 8:30 am (US time) on 14 June,  the prob of 0.5% is 98.6% and 0.75% is only 1.4%.. so,  0.75% hike is very very unlikely.

[Image: Screenshot-2022-06-15-100606.jpg]
hike the more the better, crash china property & RMB.
Crash global stock market also good, too high, too much debt.
Just hike another 2%, don't need to talk and talk..
Regulation
to CBDC?

[Image: Screenshot-from-2022-06-15-11-08-42.png]

sotong stretching her tentacles for the final attack

[Image: Screenshot-from-2022-04-07-11-24-00.png]
remember ionisphere has completed the ionisation like the rings u found on Saturn
Memory for the Hive Mind. There are 470,000 satelites inclusive Elon's.
Plunging resumes. Bitcoin heading down to 19k support. Song Boh!

[Image: CC413-AE3-1-FAC-4-C86-BDE9-C836-D0-EDF7-F7.png]
Scary Sia 1100 USD to reach 19k…

[Image: 871-C9-CF4-EAE5-44-A1-A293-D102-EB799600.png]
Song Boh! Uncle Dow 30k broken
29300 next support!

Scary RSI pop!!!
(16-06-2022, 10:03 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote: [ -> ]Song Boh! Uncle Dow 30k broken
29300 next support!

Scary RSI pop!!!

Just as I had predicted two months plus ago
(15-06-2022, 01:30 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote: [ -> ]Plunging resumes. Bitcoin heading down to 19k support. Song Boh!

[Image: CC413-AE3-1-FAC-4-C86-BDE9-C836-D0-EDF7-F7.png]
Do think there is a 19k support

It is either 18k or 12k
Please give your expert view @sgbuffett
Still have 600 pts to go…
Quickly drop… Rotfl
(16-06-2022, 10:21 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote: [ -> ]Still have 600 pts to go…
Quickly drop… Rotfl

I thought you predict Tesla fly to the moon?  Thinking
(16-06-2022, 10:22 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote: [ -> ]I thought you predict Tesla fly to the moon?  Thinking

No choice, cant win bill gates. Miss by 1 day.
I am waiting for next low 622. Sold all my holdings at USD750…after Dow breakdown. Now Tesla make me very tempted to buy… Tesla got too many good news liao… Dont miss the boat of stock split.

Tesla is a good trading counter.
Endure!

[Image: C400-F964-85-D3-4-AE2-A852-F0-A1601-F3687.png]
(16-06-2022, 10:21 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote: [ -> ]Still have 600 pts to go…
Quickly drop… Rotfl

i stay on the sidelines...no trade for me  Blush
I sold at USD753.

[Image: BF52-C35-D-9-ABD-4390-AFB8-173253-F5-A22-F.jpg]