Full Version: Netizens complain about “shameful price increase” of fried Kuay Teow from $3.50
Netizens complain about “shameful price increase” of fried Kuay Teow from $3.50 to $4.50

https://theindependent.sg/netizens-compl...0-to-4-50/
That is why PAP can be "mischievous"

say rental increase by assuming 15%

but dare not say it is increase by $800/ mth
Ya, such ridiculous increment looks shameful...... Rolleyes
situation serious
both sides complain
Hawkers: why u not buying at the new correct price?
Just joking. Can bring our own cockles and egg and tell the hawker to cook at a lower price? Now, some substitute sausage with cockles. Eat already also not happy.
cockles would have to add another $2 .....

no wonder all go JB ..even the price there increase a lot still cheaper than in SG beside currency difference.

In before , Because SG have to pay more for imports thus we suck thumb need to pay more.

But in fact there are " some black sheep businessman , hawker riding profit a lot from this current inflation, soon GST hike another chance to profit "

LOL TO THAT MAYOR claim , we can report ANY hawker, businessman Increase price in " un reasonable ways "
If it’s coffeeshops, sometimes I can understand. The coffeeshop owners near my place increase the rentals frequently. Easy to tell when every single stall increased their prices together at the start of a particular month.
Last week I saw a CKT stall put up a notice that the prices would increase because they doubled his rental.
(15-06-2022, 11:55 AM)Ichigo Wrote: [ -> ]If it’s coffeeshops, sometimes I can understand. The coffeeshop owners near my place increase the rentals frequently. Easy to tell when every single stall increased their prices together at the start of a particular month.
Last week I saw a CKT stall put up a notice that the prices would increase because they doubled his rental.

YES, stall owners must clarify

and put a big sign saying that the rental increase by $X

then it is up to the customers to decide 

if they want to eat or skip
(15-06-2022, 01:24 PM)Ola Wrote: [ -> ]YES, stall owners must clarify

and put a big sign saying that the rental increase by $X

then it is up to the customers to decide 

if they want to eat or skip

I did take a picture and posted in another thread. This case is doubling of rental, no kidding. The ckt uncle and wife are very nice and polite. They even bother to explain why they need to increase prices.

[Image: 7-DBBF331-6-E29-4-FEB-B810-FE739-C0-A0396.jpg]
(15-06-2022, 10:21 AM)Bigiron Wrote: [ -> ]Netizens complain about “shameful price increase” of fried Kuay Teow from $3.50 to $4.50

https://theindependent.sg/netizens-compl...0-to-4-50/

Rental expensive lah!
(15-06-2022, 01:47 PM)Ichigo Wrote: [ -> ]I did take a picture and posted in another thread. This case is doubling of rental, no kidding. The ckt uncle and wife are very nice and polite. They even bother to explain why they need to increase prices.

[Image: 7-DBBF331-6-E29-4-FEB-B810-FE739-C0-A0396.jpg]

Rental is always the main killer lah!
Fcuk lah ! If gui, then don't eat lah ! You think easy to be hawker ah !! Money earned plate-by-plate hor with a lot of energy and sweat !

Can't stand people complain hawker expensive or raise prices...
Knn, can't they understand it's because hawkers priced too low last time !!
Hawkers stand whole day.