Full Version: Bangkok Could Overtake Spore in A Few Years Time
I am now in Bangkok, the whole city has been upgraded with trendy malls, office towers and more MRT lines, everything is so elegant and futuristic.
Yes, of course

In fact, Vietnam can replace Singapore in 5 or 10 years time, too

4G and 5G are still living in their Ivory Tower
Haven’t been to Bangkok for 4 years, the progress is rapid and impressive, malls are packed with people but you can still find seat.

Other than wearing a mask, everything is back to normal.
Their office towers look better than ours in CBD
[Image: A2-A3-A37-E-E6-C2-45-DB-A6-F6-B1035-F65-F6-A8.jpg]

[Image: 74061-F3-E-A165-43-F2-8038-E307591285-EB.jpg]
All hotels in Bangkok are having post COVID sale, 50% off
(16-06-2022, 11:20 AM)lvlrsSTI Wrote: [ -> ]Their office towers look better than ours in CBD

Where is their cbd areas??
(16-06-2022, 11:24 AM)Niubee Wrote: [ -> ]Where is their cbd areas??

Silom la...stupid
(16-06-2022, 11:37 AM)Sharexchange Wrote: [ -> ]Silom la...stupid

I only been bangcock few times only..
If back from Bangkok, and posting, can understand.

If still on vacation in Bangkok and posting, that's sad,

The vacation is just an expensive way to try to get away from yourself but you can't.
Beg to differ. Bangkok is decades away and still choked and messy and dirty and super third world. At least when visited 4-5 years back. Unless Bangkok underwent renewal and vast improvement after military within the past few years ??
(16-06-2022, 11:16 AM)lvlrsSTI Wrote: [ -> ]I am now in Bangkok, the whole city has been upgraded with trendy malls, office towers and more MRT lines, everything is so elegant and futuristic.

But bangkok locals not happy due to influx of rich people jerk up the property price there but one thing unique is about Thailand they stick to their culture etc unlike SG....like lost its sense of belonging.
(16-06-2022, 11:52 AM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote: [ -> ]But bangkok locals not happy due to influx of rich people jerk up the property price there but one thing unique is about Thailand they stick to their culture etc unlike SG....like lost its sense of belonging.

here in spore is still the same 
many locals not happy w pap becos of influx rich jack up all properties,
how can public hdb  housing goes >1 m
Thai Govt is proud of their Culture

Not like PAP tell us to integrate with FTs

And sell Tiger, Raffles Hotel . . . .to outsiders
(16-06-2022, 12:10 PM)talky Wrote: [ -> ]here in spore is still the same 
many locals not happy w pap becos of influx rich jack up all properties,
how can public hdb  housing goes >1 m

One thing good on big country you can retreat. Those stay at Bangkok mostly well to do locals + Foreigners. Those poor ones etc can retreat stay on other areas in Thailand.
(16-06-2022, 12:11 PM)Ola Wrote: [ -> ]Thai Govt is proud of their Culture

They have already sold their conscience away, you still dont know meh? Rotfl
(16-06-2022, 11:16 AM)lvlrsSTI Wrote: [ -> ]I am now in Bangkok, the whole city has been upgraded with trendy malls, office towers and more MRT lines, everything is so elegant and futuristic.

Surprisingly Singapore can live so long
(16-06-2022, 12:11 PM)Ola Wrote: [ -> ]Thai Govt is proud of their Culture

They can run

Can you run?
(16-06-2022, 12:18 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote: [ -> ]One thing good on big country you can retreat. Those stay at Bangkok mostly well to do locals + Foreigners. Those poor ones etc can retreat stay on other areas in Thailand.

Their shopping malls are huge with 6-7 floors and every shop looks different with beautiful decor, Spore definitely loses out to Bangkok.

Their foodcourt in Iconsiam Mall is like a palace, every store is well decorated with flowers, fountains and trees, much better than our restaurants at mall.
Thailand becoming like Japan and SG becoming like India.
(16-06-2022, 01:44 PM)FartSunKing Wrote: [ -> ]Go to Golden Mile, same atmosphere

That is why that place called Little Thailand  

Food a little more expensive compared to Bangkok

But taste just as good

No need to waste time and money on air tickets and accomodation

Golden Mile is old Thailand, the new malls are 10 times moderner and better than our Suntec City and HarbourFront.

They dunt copy Spore but Japan & Korea, both fashion and design.
(16-06-2022, 02:02 PM)FartSunKing Wrote: [ -> ]Everything there Singapore malls also have lar

Thai food, plenty in Singapore

No leh, many things we dunt have in Spore.
[Image: A46-EE342-289-B-4-FE8-AE86-301-C42-E1174-D.jpg]

This car only costs SGD 100k

[Image: B97-A2-B31-CA21-483-F-8161-FA90742298-AE.jpg]
(16-06-2022, 01:15 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote: [ -> ]Their shopping malls are huge with 6-7 floors and every shop looks different with beautiful decor, Spore definitely loses out to Bangkok.

Their foodcourt in Iconsiam Mall is like a palace, every store is well decorated with flowers, fountains and trees, much better than our restaurants at mall.

of course, I saw one locals always post on FB how his lifestyle in Thailand is.
I not sure which side of Thailand he stayed, nice landed house outside got small swimming pool and drive a big jeep , every day eat nice streets foods and atas foods
He is not rich but in Thailand having at least average rich lifestyle
(16-06-2022, 02:25 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote: [ -> ]of course, I saw one locals always post on FB how his lifestyle in Thailand is.
I not sure which side of Thailand he stayed, nice landed house outside got small swimming pool and drive a big jeep , every day eat nice streets foods and atas foods
He is not rich but in Thailand having at least average rich lifestyle

You should visit Bangkok for a short trip to find out, Thailand is progressing fast, Bangkok is as modern as Spore, their public toilets are very clean.
(16-06-2022, 02:28 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote: [ -> ]You should visit Bangkok for a short trip to find out, Thailand is progressing fast, Bangkok is as modern as Spore, their public toilets are very clean.

No need go I also know. I got one relative actually is a Chinese Thai but PR status still because he got assets in bangkok renting out property.
Been to Bangkok 4 times
The famous Foot Massage Stall called Chang’s. closed shop already, many Sporeans will be disappointed
(16-06-2022, 02:43 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote: [ -> ]Been to Bangkok 4 times

That was before COVID, now many shops are closed, many new shops are popping up.
They have built many new MRT lines, from the both airports you can take MRT trains to downtown.

MRT has circle line and MRT extends to other side of river.