Full Version: Hawker Who Sold Viral $11 Cai Png With Fish Explains Why It is So Expensive
Pages: 1 2 3
Hawker Who Sold Viral $11 Cai Png With Fish Explains Why It is So Expensive

👉 https://goodyfeed.com/viral-11-cai-png-responds/

For more informative & entertaining contents, follow @goodyfeedsg
Fish usually costs more than chicken or pork
Bef that piece of fish only $2.50
next time ask first before ordering, then there's no need to argue.

but if can sell at that price, means got buyers
(18-06-2022, 12:46 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote: [ -> ]Fish usually costs more than chicken or pork
Bef that piece of fish only $2.50
She charges till $9 hor...the most is $3 or $4. And how do we know it is fresh plus as what sort of fish as what she stated?🤔
From this news article, she is selling Batang fish at $9. And the remaining at $2.

From another news article, she is selling Batang fish at $8. Yong Tau Fu about $3 and not charging rice and take-away box.

Confusing.....So which is the correct account of her story?
Just don't buy from her if you find it expensive. Boycotting is the best signal to send to them.
will be good if seller list out the prices since everything got so expensive.
at least, we will know how much we have ordered, and importantly, we can afford it.
Not going to buy from her
Can still say不要 at the counter before paying
(18-06-2022, 01:21 PM)Bigiron Wrote: [ -> ]She charges till $9 hor...the most is $3 or $4. And how do we know it is fresh plus as what sort of fish as what she stated?🤔

Boycott the stall
(18-06-2022, 01:34 PM)dynamite Wrote: [ -> ]Can still say不要 at the counter before paying

Most sinkies won't do this lah. You do it?
She said fresh fish that's why expensive. I think she BS lah. Go Chinatown market, there are many fish sellers selling fresh fish. Where got so expensive like what she said. Obviously profiteering lah.
For Fish or sotong must ask first bef ordering
Plain Profiteering. 

Farking daylight robbery....boycott.
(18-06-2022, 01:38 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote: [ -> ]Most sinkies won't do this lah. You do it?

If ridiculous price, just do it la
There need to have another cai PNG stall else she monopolise the whole hawker center
'Cost price of 1 piece of batang is $8': Stall owner in $11 'cai fan' debate says pricing is reasonable

Read more 📍 https://bit.ly/3HyOVjL

Follow @AsiaOnecom for all the latest updates.
Is $8 or $9🤔🤔
STALL OWNER WHO CHARGED $11 FOR CAI FAN: "COST PRICE OF THE FISH WAS $8"
https://_bannedsite_full_of_defamatory_c...d_id=55323
(18-06-2022, 01:34 PM)dynamite Wrote: [ -> ]Can still say不要 at the counter before paying

To be fair should ask the price of the item especially when you suspect it might be beyond your budget or agreeable expenditure level. To reject paying at the counter is not that fair especially when you had asked for curry sauce etc that likely render the items less saleable for anyone else to buy it thereafter.
For Batang, it costs $8-$12 for 1 piece at the wet markets. But for that 1 piece, it can be sliced to 3-4 pieces.
It very cheap

Stop kpkb

In.melbourne it's $22
Melbourne, they include transport, labour and other costs.
Fish is very expensive. One hand size fillet red snapper is around $14 nowadays. Prior to the inflation 3 months ago it was around $10. One piece can cut into half for two servings of $7 each. 

However dory fish is still affordable if you dare to eat....... Rolleyes
Used to buy Red Groupers( now mostly farmed) but now occasionally switch to Batang.
Some of the seawater fishes can cost up to $50 for 500 grams depending on the supply. eg. 午鱼 Wu Yu
If this coffee shop sold for millions of dollars
Her 1 piece of batang fish will costs double,$16.
[Image: IMG-20220618-195721.jpg]
Pages: 1 2 3