"Synopsis
"When we raised our hands to subsidiarise in India, a lot of people asked how come you want to subsidiarise when nobody has done. And, I have maintained all along that we want to subsidiarise because we are genuinely bullish about the future of India and to capitalise on that you must be entrenched."
Many managers of Indian origin occupy the corner rooms of global companies but few match the leadership style of Piyush Gupta, CEO of Singapore’s DBS Bank. How did he manage to shake up a government-owned bank? What are the key principles of his management strategy? Why did DBS choose to take over Lakshmi Vilas Bank? What did he learn from the streets of Delhi where he grew up? Gupta shares his value systems and strategies in an interview with ET. Edited excerpts:"
https://m.economictimes.com/industry/ban...xcerpts%3A
(19-06-2022, 09:20 AM)Blin Wrote: [ -> ]Entrenched= enter deeper?
SG leaders still advising other Asean members to explore deeper inside..
Today, Singapore is either oIo (67 in Cantonese) or 69 (in Cantonese).
No wonder DB.S and Sg are entrenched with ce.cas
(19-06-2022, 10:39 AM)Stoki Wrote: [ -> ]No wonder DB.S and Sg are entrenched with ce.cas

How's the end results?
i never go check yet on DBS board of management.
This CECA already holding his CEO position in DBS for FREAKING long time.
I " suspect " the management also a lot is his so call " own people CECA inside " thus this is why his position is well safe and protected.
easily earned 100m from this job.

(19-06-2022, 09:20 AM)Blin Wrote: [ -> ]Entrenched= enter deeper?
Means pour more money to feed his villagers back home.

(19-06-2022, 05:48 PM)winbig Wrote: [ -> ]Means pour more money to feed his villagers back home. 
Whole village farmers all changed to one surname.
(19-06-2022, 04:38 PM)Niubee Wrote: [ -> ]easily earned 100m from this job. 
Who are those suckers?
already sink till third leg in the mud liao.
I spoke to a few indians. All told me very difficult to change India even they are more educated and have a good paying job.
(19-06-2022, 09:32 PM)Ernesto Wrote: [ -> ]I spoke to a few indians. All told me very difficult to change India even they are more educated and have a good paying job.
He talk Cock, lah
PAP told us to integrate with Foreigners
He think his CECA really "entrenched" into our business, culture and values?
放大 屁
(19-06-2022, 10:28 PM)Ola Wrote: [ -> ]He talk Cock, lah
PAP told us to integrate with Foreigners
He think his CECA really "entrenched" into our business, culture and values?
放大 屁
Very stink.😷😅
(19-06-2022, 04:34 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote: [ -> ]i never go check yet on DBS board of management.
This CECA already holding his CEO position in DBS for FREAKING long time.
I " suspect " the management also a lot is his so call " own people CECA inside " thus this is why his position is well safe and protected.
No leh, I just checked. Not so many.
India will not be as profitable as China.
The days of globalisation is over... and India has missed the heydays.
(20-06-2022, 12:20 AM)Niubee Wrote: [ -> ]India will not be as profitable as China.
The days of globalisation is over... and India has missed the heydays.
PM Modi watches the moon Lander disappeared right B4 his eyes.
"Vikram was part of India's Chandrayaan-2 mission to send an orbiter, lander, and rover to the Moon's surface.
Those ambitions were cut short when the Indian Space Research Organization lost touch with the lander as it was approaching the lunar surface on September 7 after being released by the orbiter.
2 Dec 2019"
Emperor Nero was playing the fiddle while Rome burnt
(19-06-2022, 11:36 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote: [ -> ]No leh, I just checked. Not so many.
CECA now has removed themselves from LinkedIn
Barely 20% are left there for us to check
But for most Banks, the New Head
always bring in a team of his own people
Past DBS, Citibank . . .etc
no wonder
so many scam at dbs
it is no longer safe to park money there
when he said that....
he is throwing caution to wind
at your expense
be it money jobs etc
I shall take out all
(19-06-2022, 11:36 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote: [ -> ]No leh, I just checked. Not so many.
LOL are you sure double confirm ?
Nevertheless is Long over due this CECA CEO need to step down.
(20-06-2022, 12:28 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote: [ -> ]LOL are you sure double confirm ?
Nevertheless is Long over due this CECA CEO need to step down.
This guy is tasked to bring dbs biz into endia. Even if he goes, another ceca will likely come in.
DBS favourite Phising Site.
A very brave man indeed
India is sinking in quick sand