Full Version: Ang Mo Kio SERS: Residents upset with having to top up money,
Ang Mo Kio SERS: Residents upset with having to top up money, say “how many more years must I actually work to pay off all my debts?”

https://theindependent.sg/ang-mo-kio-ser...-my-debts/
New SERS? Or still the same AMK SERS? If the same one, I thought it was resolved by having a 50-year lease instead of 99-year lease?
Nice titties Big Grin
anyhow vote = anyhow pay
New quote!
Pay until die? Song Boh!

Better vote wisely for next GE!
Enough of their nonsense.
No more short cut and easy life for them.
1 govt is redeveloping area. To build more units and get revenue.

2. The residents have 3 complaints
a. Need to top up
b. Need to pay for reno
c. New place further from MRT elderly have to walk further.

3. It is very clear and justified that residents are unhappy.

4. If the govt is offering a good deal to all then they should subject SERS to voting just like En Bloc of private condo. This only fair.

5. If he govt is offering a poor deal...and is getting more revenue from redeveloping the area... then something is very wrong...it is totally unfair...without voting they are forcing this down throats of citizens.

6. Residents have right to be angry and demand fairness.

Is what I say correct?....
Vote PAP lah u dumbfarks!
(20-07-2022, 03:15 PM)sgbuffett Wrote: [ -> ]1 govt  is redeveloping area. To build more units and get revenue.

a. Need to top up
b. Need to pay for reno

4. If the govt is offering a good deal to all then they should subject SERS to voting just like En Bloc of private condo. This only fair.

5. If he govt is offering a poor deal...and is getting more revenue from redeveloping the area... then something is very wrong...it is totally unfair...without voting they are forcing this down throats of citizens.

More or less right except that point 2a should be resolved with the 50-year lease deal. 

For point 2c, the new place is indeed far from MRT but their present location is not near the MRT too. It is 4 bus-stops away from AMK MRT, similar to the new flats' location. However, the old location has a park and shops (at Blocks 555 and 574) near it. Unless they build the new flats with shops at the first level else the present location is more desirable.
(20-07-2022, 03:52 PM)Levin Wrote: [ -> ]More or less right except that point 2a should be resolved with the 50-year lease deal. 

For point 2c, the new place is indeed far from MRT but their present location is not near the MRT too. It is 4 bus-stops away from AMK MRT, similar to the new flats' location. However, the old location has a park and shops (at Blocks 555 and 574) near it. Unless they build the new flats with shops at the first level else the present location is more desirable.

I thought some residents said that a new MRT station is going to be located below their blocks that are SERS
(20-07-2022, 04:04 PM)sgbuffett Wrote: [ -> ]I thought some residents said that a new MRT station is going to be located below their blocks that are SERS

Tavistock MRT? That one is diagonally across MANY lanes (5 branches of AMK CTE flyover, each with 2 or more lanes??). If they build an underground pass of 250-300m (straight line) or longer to cut through then yeah, they will be "near" the MRT. At least near the MRT entrance. Else, not really walkable. But overall, only 1 bus-stop away, so much more closer than AMK MRT.
(20-07-2022, 03:15 PM)sgbuffett Wrote: [ -> ]1 govt  is redeveloping area. To build more units and get revenue.

a. Need to top up
b. Need to pay for reno

I agree with point 5 where the residents will be force to deep throat but come polling day they will still vote for their forceful master!
Why last time SERS no complaints?

a. Need to top up
b. Need to pay for reno

Definitely not.  Under land acquisition you don’t get to vote dey….
(20-07-2022, 05:23 PM)Notdumb Wrote: [ -> ]Why last time SERS no complaints?

Last time no need to top up so much even upsize from 3 room to 4 room 75m2.  Rotfl
What I heard before was 25K.
(20-07-2022, 06:09 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote: [ -> ]Last time no need to top up so much even upsize from 3 room to 4 room 75m2.  Rotfl
What I heard before was 25K.

I believe last time kena SERS is like strike TOTO. Now PAP realised so must make sure SERS must not get any benefits!
(20-07-2022, 07:10 PM)Notdumb Wrote: [ -> ]I believe last time kena SERS is like strike TOTO. Now PAP realised so must make sure SERS must not get any benefits!

They are here to make money not to please these residents. Losing a few blocks of votes do not make any differences to the poll.
(20-07-2022, 05:23 PM)Notdumb Wrote: [ -> ]Why last time SERS no complaints?

Maybe those deals are good? The SERS before this AMK one is the MacPherson one, I think. That deal is good. All the residents I spoke to (I go there quite often as my relatives stay there) like the deal. They move right next to the MRT and have a supermart on ground floor in the new location so everyone likes it.

I think this AMK one is not good so they complain.
Marsiling SERS also no complaints. No top up plus new site is nearer MRT station.
This AMK SERS batch

very suay!