Full Version: How $32 Million Scammer Couple Had Fled S’pore Even Without Passports
ICA Explains How $32 Million Scammer Couple Had Fled S’pore Even Without Passports

It's no as complicated as you think it is.

👉 https://goodyfeed.com/32-million-scammer-escape/
ICA really stupid. For a case involving 32m they actually just impound their passports?
I think their bail should be at least 200k each + passports
Who is the Law ministar?
see peh jialat.......Singkies really bo yeoh yee.
limping man aso can escape, let alone a young and able bodied couple
Con Hee got off easily Big Grin
Not surprising. Even Mas Selemat and Huang Na's killer could just swim or walk across the causeway.
This kind of big fraud case in less develop countries like Vietnam won't even let you post bail or have your passport impounded. You just wait in the jail for the court hearing and get sentence.
Well, they did it the old-fashioned way: a Malaysian, who has since been charged, hid them in a lorry’s container compartment.

This happened on 4 July, so it’s unknown whether the couple are still in Malaysia.
(20-07-2022, 08:53 PM)sgbuffett Wrote: [ -> ]Well, they did it the old-fashioned way: a Malaysian, who has since been charged, hid them in a lorry’s container compartment.

This happened on 4 July, so it’s unknown whether the couple are still in Malaysia.

How did they catch this lorry driver?
(20-07-2022, 08:33 PM)pinkpanther Wrote: [ -> ]This kind of big fraud case in less develop countries like Vietnam won't even let you post bail or have your passport impounded. You just wait in the jail for the court hearing and get sentence.

It makes no sense to allow bail
according to a smart wong ah seng, they could be either in Malaysia or not in Malaysia
(20-07-2022, 07:34 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote: [ -> ]ICA really stupid. For a case involving 32m they actually just impound their passports?
ICA impounded their passports?
Normally it is impound passport + x amount of $$$$$$ depending the seriousness of the case and
With or without surety/ies
Stand to be corrected
(20-07-2022, 08:03 PM)WhatDoYouThink? Wrote: [ -> ]limping man aso can escape, let alone a young and able bodied couple
The culprits already have plan B and plan C
If they were smart during investigation they gave full cooperation to investigator/s to gain trust and confidence.....,
We always thought that as long as our borders are secured, it is safe. The virus also comes in when we are on lockdown.
..Don't believe anything lah

How can ICA custom able to detect alcohol and cigarettes but not the couple?

Impossible.
(20-07-2022, 08:03 PM)WhatDoYouThink? Wrote: [ -> ]limping man aso can escape, let alone a young and able bodied couple

You cannot solely put the blame on detentions prison guards or immigration authority

It's the limping nan and the couple, they are to be blame.
They will go Thailand. Lady hometown
(20-07-2022, 07:59 PM)Gstalk Wrote: [ -> ]Who is the Law ministar?

It's not the responsibility of Law Minister to stand at Woodland check points daily inspecting trucks and travellers.

天高皇帝远

Should punish the silly custom officers, not the minister.
(21-07-2022, 09:05 AM)Niubee Wrote: [ -> ]They will go Thailand. Lady hometown

Like limping selamat, they could be 3 km inside JB
(20-07-2022, 08:55 PM)sgbuffett Wrote: [ -> ]How did they catch this lorry driver?

With Handcuffs and escorted by 2 dozen of policemen
(21-07-2022, 09:12 AM)Scythian Wrote: [ -> ]Like limping selamat, they could be 3 km inside JB

Eventually will go Thailand. Msia police has collaboration with SG so if caught, 100% repatriate back SG. In Thailand more difficult. Quitter no come bk  Rotfl
(21-07-2022, 08:35 AM)Oasis Wrote: [ -> ]ICA impounded their passports?
Normally it is impound passport + x amount of $$$$$$ depending the seriousness of the case and
With or without surety/ies
Stand to be corrected

This time overlooked

Once only lah
(21-07-2022, 09:17 AM)Niubee Wrote: [ -> ]Eventually will go Thailand. Msia police has collaboration with SG so if caught, 100% repatriate back SG. In Thailand more difficult. Quitter no come bk  Rotfl

So smart

What a waste of talent?
they is no need to tell us how stupid and jneffecidnt they are
(21-07-2022, 09:17 AM)Niubee Wrote: [ -> ]Eventually will go Thailand. Msia police has collaboration with SG so if caught, 100% repatriate back SG. In Thailand more difficult. Quitter no come bk  Rotfl

They are highly talented " made in Singapore "
I thought ica had this favulous vehicle scanning system at the Checkpoint. Can't even check if criminals are escaping?
Make you wonder how people have been traveling in this manner.
likely in the air tight container they already using scuba diving oxygen tank to tahan until cross into JB.