25-07-2022, 11:57 PM
26-07-2022, 12:22 AM
the concept is not by local.
That concept so call you buy those fresh foods than bring it to hawker they will on the spot cook. Other countries already doing for years.
I saw the news too is seem a co op with China and Local. This concept already done in China for years.
That concept so call you buy those fresh foods than bring it to hawker they will on the spot cook. Other countries already doing for years.
I saw the news too is seem a co op with China and Local. This concept already done in China for years.
26-07-2022, 01:15 AM
(26-07-2022, 12:22 AM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote: [ -> ]the concept is not by local.
I think it started in Thailand and not China lah. I ate seafood in Bangkok and Pattaya more than 40 years ago where you choose your fish, prawns and vegetables and put them into a basket. Then hand them to the helper where they cook them on the spot. That time China was still very ulu where the Chinese dressed in Mao's dressing and ride bicycles. Very few cars on the road.....

26-07-2022, 05:31 AM
Those stalls in Seletar Mall; and other HDB food stalls & restaurants will be affected.....
26-07-2022, 06:03 AM
26-07-2022, 06:28 AM
Where got recession or inflation? The place so crowded with so many eaters crawling around like ants....... 

26-07-2022, 07:19 AM
(26-07-2022, 05:31 AM)ysh02 Wrote: [ -> ]Those stalls in Seletar Mall; and other HDB food stalls & restaurants will be affected.....
This is good for consumers. Those freaking shops around there are charging very high prices for their foods.
The more competition the merrier.
It will instil into those arrogant food sellers not to be so rude and crude towards customers.
Right direction to open up more HCs for the benefit of the public, and also create jobs.
👍赞
26-07-2022, 07:39 AM
(26-07-2022, 01:15 AM)Huliwang Wrote: [ -> ]I think it started in Thailand and not China lah. I ate seafood in Bangkok and Pattaya more than 40 years ago where you choose your fish, prawns and vegetables and put them into a basket. Then hand them to the helper where they cook them on the spot. That time China was still very ulu where the Chinese dressed in Mao's dressing and ride bicycles. Very few cars on the road.....
Those days when all the meow meow urinate openly by the wayside with only an umbrella protecting their modesty

26-07-2022, 07:41 AM
Got so many hawkers meh? They quit banking and lawyer job to join hawker trade ah?
26-07-2022, 07:43 AM
If I work as a hawker, how many people can I poison in one day? 

26-07-2022, 09:57 AM
(26-07-2022, 07:39 AM)p1acebo Wrote: [ -> ]Those days when all the meow meow urinate openly by the wayside with only an umbrella protecting their modestyThose were the good old days. if high tide during driving can just parked the car by roadside and look for a big tree and released the load facing the tree. Then hold it and shake shake to fling away the drips that stuck in the tube..........

26-07-2022, 09:58 AM
(26-07-2022, 09:57 AM)Huliwang Wrote: [ -> ]Those were the good old days. if high tide during driving can just parked the car by roadside and look for a big tree and released the load facing the tree. Then hold it and shake shake to fling away the drips that stuck in the tube..........

26-07-2022, 12:33 PM
(26-07-2022, 01:15 AM)Huliwang Wrote: [ -> ]I think it started in Thailand and not China lah. I ate seafood in Bangkok and Pattaya more than 40 years ago where you choose your fish, prawns and vegetables and put them into a basket. Then hand them to the helper where they cook them on the spot. That time China was still very ulu where the Chinese dressed in Mao's dressing and ride bicycles. Very few cars on the road.....
be it first from Thailand or what it don't matter , again SG now a days no more " creative " just take ideas from others.
26-07-2022, 12:35 PM
(25-07-2022, 11:57 PM)hansamu Wrote: [ -> ]Opened today....by Kopitiam...seen over TV news.
Also pricey....but still packed.
If stay there no doubt BTO flat base on location etc, Sengkang , Punggol ones are the cheapest compare with other BTO flats in other locations BUT come daily expenses you actually pay more from so call " hawker " foods , etc
if you see new town they don't want to inject a lot neighbourhood shops, ALL just " intergrated " into Mall even come hawker foods so call sell in " food court " as usually Mall rental is high = Rental owners will no doubt mark up the price in order can earn profit minus high rental fee.
26-07-2022, 12:45 PM
(26-07-2022, 12:33 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote: [ -> ]be it first from Thailand or what it don't matter , again SG now a days no more " creative " just take ideas from others.
I think it is not a "creative" idea. This idea is known to many Singaporeans and chefs. It is a matter of some cooks daring to take up this kind of risk or venture. Further, I think I have seen such kind of small scale operation in Newton Hawker Center many years ago especially with seafood stalls where they sell live fish, craps, grilled stingray, etc. where eaters can choose and pick from a display of raw seafood and hand them to the owner to grill with sambal or stir-fry in chili crapz.....

26-07-2022, 12:52 PM
(26-07-2022, 12:45 PM)Huliwang Wrote: [ -> ]I think it is not a "creative" idea. This idea is known to many Singaporeans and chefs. It is a matter of some cooks daring to take up this kind of risk or venture. Further, I think I have seen such kind of small scale operation in Newton Hawker Center many years ago especially with seafood stalls where they sell live fish, craps, grilled stingray, etc. where eaters can choose and pick from a display of raw seafood and hand them to the owner to grill with sambal or stir-fry in chili crapz.....
Well this concept is everywhere in every countries, just that SG is doing " small scale "
some is just beside fish farm, there will be sellers on the spot selling fresh seafoods just from the sea on the spot selling to individuals , once you buy walk further down let people grill , bbq your live sea foods and sit there eat.
26-07-2022, 01:03 PM
(26-07-2022, 12:52 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote: [ -> ]Well this concept is everywhere in every countries, just that SG is doing " small scale "
some is just beside fish farm, there will be sellers on the spot selling fresh seafoods just from the sea on the spot selling to individuals , once you buy walk further down let people grill , bbq your live sea foods and sit there eat.
Correct lah, the risk appetite or gambling guts of Singaporeans are very small because we led a sheltered life and most preferred to do something safe and proven by others or stick to a 9 to 5 job like working for a rich uncle. Those daring to take risk are mostly oppressed by discriminating govt policies where they are outcast and cannot get jobs in govt. So they have no choice but forced to take up risk. That's why you see countries like Indonesia and Malaysia businesses are mostly done by Chinese.
Here to see local Singaporeans taking such risk is zero and that's why we need to import desperate Chinese or Vietnamese migrants to take up the challenges....

26-07-2022, 03:39 PM
(26-07-2022, 01:03 PM)Huliwang Wrote: [ -> ]Correct lah, the risk appetite or gambling guts of Singaporeans are very small because we led a sheltered life and most preferred to do something safe and proven by others or stick to a 9 to 5 job like working for a rich uncle. Those daring to take risk are mostly oppressed by discriminating govt policies where they are outcast and cannot get jobs in govt. So they have no choice but forced to take up risk. That's why you see countries like Indonesia and Malaysia businesses are mostly done by Chinese.
Here to see local Singaporeans taking such risk is zero and that's why we need to import desperate Chinese or Vietnamese migrants to take up the challenges....
In SG most BUSINESS owners now in fact are PRC liao beside Malaysian , than another group Vietnanese slowly come up beside Pinyo
and the usual Thail.
Is more like Our society here is towards " work for others " You see your parents , most parents will tell their kids why never go find job instead telling them , why never start a business?
OF course in logic, economics terms, How you expect every one also become Boss like that No body work ?
Cannot work like this too.
BUT come do business is also not simple as you think, In fact come weekend you don't even have the time enjoy sometimes.
as Business owner. Of course depend which thing you deal with.
this is why on the other hand some prefer to work take wages after office hours switch off go chill
I feel somethings things in life is all " fated " is like a System bound to have this and that so that can move on.
26-07-2022, 04:13 PM
(25-07-2022, 11:57 PM)hansamu Wrote: [ -> ]Opened today....by Kopitiam...seen over TV news.
Also pricey....but still packed.
Looks more like KopiTiam Food Court leh!
26-07-2022, 04:16 PM

26-07-2022, 05:37 PM
(26-07-2022, 04:16 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote: [ -> ]wanna guess how many stalls going to close shop by next year?
Rental is the most important thing lah! No matter how good their business, when rentals go up all must go down liao lah!
26-07-2022, 05:43 PM
Why only give Kopitiam , ?
26-07-2022, 05:45 PM
(26-07-2022, 05:43 PM)ysh02 Wrote: [ -> ]Why only give Kopitiam , ?
Challenge with NTUC mah!
26-07-2022, 05:51 PM
(26-07-2022, 05:45 PM)cheekopekman Wrote: [ -> ]Challenge with NTUC mah!
They are the same...as Kopitiam makan by NTUC....should let hawker run by themselves..
26-07-2022, 05:54 PM
(26-07-2022, 05:51 PM)ysh02 Wrote: [ -> ]They are the same...as Kopitiam makan by NTUC....should let hawker run by themselves..
You mean no more KOPITIAM foodcourt liao meh?
26-07-2022, 05:59 PM
(26-07-2022, 05:54 PM)cheekopekman Wrote: [ -> ]You mean no more KOPITIAM foodcourt liao meh?
Have but management same same ...
26-07-2022, 06:48 PM
Aren't it suppose to be a Hawker Centre?
Why no stall selling mxed rice?
Why like Food Court price?
Why Kopitiam again? No Koufu?
Aren't there suppose to be wet market?
Why selling only dried, chilled & frozen food?
Aren't there suppose to be a Gym?
Why so expensive membership?
I saw newspaper report, the residents said having a food court there is better than tio beh pio. Lol..
Why no stall selling mxed rice?
Why like Food Court price?
Why Kopitiam again? No Koufu?
Aren't there suppose to be wet market?
Why selling only dried, chilled & frozen food?
Aren't there suppose to be a Gym?
Why so expensive membership?
I saw newspaper report, the residents said having a food court there is better than tio beh pio. Lol..
26-07-2022, 07:13 PM
EPIC, Just saw news another breakout no electricity 2nd time
26-07-2022, 08:26 PM
This is the problem with the ppl managing the system . One organization wants to hoard all the wealth enslaving others to work like hell instead spreading wealth to different many individuals .
26-07-2022, 08:31 PM
(26-07-2022, 08:26 PM)Ernesto Wrote: [ -> ]This is the problem with the ppl managing the system . One organization wants to hoard all the wealth enslaving others to work like hell instead spreading wealth to different many individuals .
Civil servant culture
You never see their staff aka civil servant just use mouth instruct sub contractors work ?
Aka should be say High pay call support civil servant