https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/h...-for-spore
The sharp rate of increase in local Covid-19 cases is worrying and the next two to four weeks will be crucial in terms of whether higher infection numbers will lead to more serious cases and deaths, said Trade and Industry Minister Gan Kim Yong on Friday (Sept 10).
The average daily number of Covid-19 cases has risen from 76 two weeks ago to 288 in the past week.
The Health Ministry (MOH) expects this figure to exceed 1,000 soon, with more cases picked up through intensified testing.
Addressing reporters at a press conference, Mr Gan noted that many people have asked if the Government is going back on its plans to reopen the economy despite Singapore's high vaccination rates. About 81 per cent of the population has been fully vaccinated.
If the economy reopens...likely more infections and casualties.
If retract policy....means the authorities have failed in its policy implementation.
Also, not opening means more financial hardships and economic issues.
Damn jialat. Lose...lose both ways.
(10-09-2021, 04:55 PM)hansamu Wrote: [ -> ]If the economy reopens...likely more infections and casualties.
If retract policy....means the authorities have failed in its policy implementation.
what can PAP do if booster shot does not work ?
New target is 3200 CNA
Remember it is a target.
Can go up further.
(10-09-2021, 04:59 PM)singlon Wrote: [ -> ]New target is 3200 CNA
Remember it is a target.
Can go up further.
What? Govt set such target to achieve the best results ?
(10-09-2021, 05:08 PM)Symmetry Wrote: [ -> ]What? Govt set such target to achieve the best results ?
PCR can be set at hi threshold no. All tio.
You don't know?
(10-09-2021, 04:59 PM)singlon Wrote: [ -> ]New target is 3200 CNA
Remember it is a target.
Can go up further.
STI target?
(10-09-2021, 05:12 PM)wulala Wrote: [ -> ]STI target?
Can set STI bTan liao lo.
人命关天, better stay home stay safe for the time being
those old and weak. protect yourself. stay away from crowded places. don't loiter around coffeeshop, hawker center. follow the good advice of the health experts.
even if no die, getting infected can be nasty.
in a while hopefully it will be over.
I have good news.
It will be a terrible ride
but it will be over b4 the year out.
WATCH the WATER
(10-09-2021, 05:18 PM)singlon Wrote: [ -> ]I have good news.
WATCH the WATER
how many children and adults need to die ?
(10-09-2021, 05:22 PM)forum456 Wrote: [ -> ]how many children and adults need to die ?
It will be by stealth. Infor cannot be certain.
If govt wants to open up, vaccination for elderly has to be mandated. Can't do this halfway between here and there, or end up many people will die.
(10-09-2021, 05:38 PM)starbugs Wrote: [ -> ]If govt wants to open up, vaccination for elderly has to be mandated. Can't do this halfway between here and there, or end up many people will die.
The problem this is a HOAX. Virus is not isolated and vaccine poisons the blood cells OUTfection inside out.
Play the game the elderly will die from all sorts of aggravated causes.
We must teach the elderly how to siowTU.
Covid Task Force still tell us to restrict activities ourselves on the other hand, they did not plan for further action if cases or serious condition spike.
This kind of PAP is left hand talk, right hand laugh.
They now reserved 1000 beds really to cater for patients; all not urgent cases will be deferred....

intensified testing... not intensive enough
need to double or triple the efforts and abilities,
else talk of open up economy is open up for disaster.
Sinkies lives r at stake... lab research
(10-09-2021, 06:36 PM)ysh02 Wrote: [ -> ]They now reserved 1000 beds really to cater for patients; all not urgent cases will be deferred.... 
Do the health authorities have enough covered spaces to house all these beds....?
(10-09-2021, 04:55 PM)hansamu Wrote: [ -> ]If the economy reopens...likely more infections and casualties.
Yes, we are dealing with nature. Both ways also lose, so go with the way that you lose less.
As said, some may die but many will live.
So jabbed and mask up in crowded confined areas
(10-09-2021, 05:18 PM)singlon Wrote: [ -> ]I have good news.
WATCH the WATER
My gut feel is sometime in 2022, Covid just die off ……. like SARS
(10-09-2021, 09:42 PM)Tangsen Wrote: [ -> ]My gut feel is sometime in 2022, Covid just die off ……. like SARS
The rate of infections is terribly high and there is no indication that it will die a natural death.
(10-09-2021, 09:42 PM)Tangsen Wrote: [ -> ]My gut feel is sometime in 2022, Covid just die off ……. like SARS
Sars lasted only 5 months. Thats why Pinky was so confident initially about covid, he said not as deadly as sars, we are prepared but look now. He thought it will disppear like sars.
I think it will get worse till a cure is found that finally helps our immune system to block it after getting infected. Hopefully next year but not likely.
(10-09-2021, 09:48 PM)RichDad Wrote: [ -> ]Sars lasted only 5 months. Thats why Pinky was so confident initially about covid, he said not as deadly as sars, we are prepared but look now. He thought it will disppear like sars.
I think it will get worse till a cure is found that finally helps our immune system to block it after getting infected. Hopefully next year but not likely.
I share your thoughts.
(10-09-2021, 09:47 PM)debono Wrote: [ -> ]The rate of infections is terribly high and there is no indication that it will die a natural death.
I think from my post, you can tell I dun really care about infection numbers. As long as the ICU remains low and most infected and hospitalized are non jabbed or elderly jabbed with a long history of health issues.
So those elderly jabbed with long medical history ..... MASK UP and ask their family to mask up properly
(10-09-2021, 09:48 PM)RichDad Wrote: [ -> ]Sars lasted only 5 months. Thats why Pinky was so confident initially about covid, he said not as deadly as sars, we are prepared but look now. He thought it will disppear like sars.
Let's hope not. SARS if you said last 5 mths only, CoVid already meeting 4-5 times that period. Let's pray it to die off.
That's why we have to be flexible and react to dynamic and fluid situations.
Who knows, 2022 CoVid may mutate to highly infection and higher death rate, then we can see a doomsday scenario where it will wipe 50% or more of the earth population
(10-09-2021, 08:55 PM)watchfirst9 Wrote: [ -> ]intensified testing... not intensive enough
need to double or triple the efforts and abilities,
else talk of open up economy is open up for disaster.
It likely has been the game plan all along. First is to slow down testing to keep the numbers down. Then vaccine as many as possible. Then intensify testing by making mandatory testing at site or in settings.
The whole idea is that our image is preserved as much as possible. And that we can open up our economy soonest possible. Not much choice sinCe we are a tiny country. But opening up must also be met by demand of international travellers wanting to transit or come to sg. Else open up also no use.
The climbing numbers will deter tourists for sure. Let's just hope for the best and avoid the worst bah...
(10-09-2021, 05:12 PM)singlon Wrote: [ -> ]PCR can be set at hi threshold no. All tio.
You don't know?
I think they are targetting 10,000 infection to compete with Israel and Australia.