Full Version: Singapore introduces new work visa rules to woo foreign talent
Singapore introduces new work visa rules to woo foreign talent

Read more 📍 https://bit.ly/3e6xVqE

Follow @AsiaOnecom for all the latest updates.
All foreign spouses can work here. This is nothing new but just Old Dogs doing old tricks.
How many can earn SGD30,000 per month?
(29-08-2022, 07:19 PM)revealer Wrote: [ -> ]How many can earn SGD30,000 per month?

Heng Arh! 

I am not so stupid like Jac Lau

to vote for PAP. Phew.

Directors from UK can easily earn  pounds [b]££ [/b]$110k per year

From past post, people already said FTs will lie and add allowances, housing benefits  . . .etc into salary
(29-08-2022, 07:19 PM)revealer Wrote: [ -> ]How many can earn SGD30,000 per month?

If CECA is famous for cheating in certs, interviews and whatever nots, do not be surprised that they will inflate their salary if needed, since MOM never check many areas of the application process. That is why PaP ended up losing trust and respect when people found out. Having Lawrence Wong as new PM does not make a difference in this.
(29-08-2022, 07:32 PM)Bigiron Wrote: [ -> ][Image: IMG-20220829-193158-303.jpg]
bmw x3 35d 0 60

Come here as jobless Global Talent

No condo will want to rent to him

then look for a job  . . .

to replace another FT like Gupta or Ramesh?

or replace dumb Army Generals?
Abang has great work to do.
XI and Putin will be in attendance in November
GREETINGS to ALL
https://youtu.be/z6uPZnrOX8g?list=RD3YYn47-h1-M
See how PAP twist and turn to allow F. Tr to come

even of they do not earn $30k for ONEP

They cannot be trusted

anytime, all the time, and forever.

[Image: Tan-SL-ONEP-Aug-22.png]
It's a big mistake by MOM. True talents already earning $30k and above will not come here because of little perks offered to them. Talents will only come when they see a better prospect in the country, and they think by coming here they can be better off.

The new rules will only attract fake talents while chasing away our very own talents.
Around 1-2 years ago, they changed the regulations on spouses eligibility to work here. By now, they should be in effect. These latest regulations come to solve these problems. Else the sub-bosses will be unhappy.
(05-09-2022, 04:01 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote: [ -> ]It's a big mistake by MOM. True talents already earning $30k and above will not come here because of little perks offered to them. Talents will only come when they see a better prospect in the country, and they think by coming here they can be better off.

The new rules will only attract fake talents while chasing away our very own talents.

The idiotic PAP do not know that SG business very small

Cannot justify nor sustain Top 2% Talent from the World

Unless they are thinking of another 500 Ramesh from India

to work in the Bank as IT Directors

Frogs think their own World Class Salary to OVERpay themselves 

using tax payers money freely is the same in MNCs

SACK PAP, lah
Like DAT crooks like Trump or Pelosi may consider taking over from Halimah, with 5x the pay of Biden for doing minimal work.
This So call snatching " global talents are messing up "

In fact you don't know you are really hiring a so cal " talent " is mix reaction.

I have posted that story taken from Zaobao is dam EPIC.

is about a Local talent from SG , Singaporean he happen work in USA holding top management post. So he plan to come back SG work as Talent .

when here he go interview EPIC part is happen to see a person interview him is his former colleague WHO IS UNDER HIM , LOW Rank than him back in USA.
(05-09-2022, 05:39 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote: [ -> ]This So call snatching " global talents are messing up "

In fact you don't know you are really hiring a so cal " talent " is mix reaction.

I have posted that story taken from Zaobao is dam EPIC.

is about a Local talent from SG , Singaporean he happen work in USA holding top management post. So he plan to come back SG work as Talent .

when here he go interview EPIC part is happen to see a person interview him is his former colleague WHO IS UNDER HIM , LOW Rank than him back in USA.

Why he dun want to remain in the US? Dun come back to sg lah.
(05-09-2022, 06:38 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote: [ -> ]Why he dun want to remain in the US? Dun come back to sg lah.

Maybe he want to accompany his parents ? or feel back to own country work later retire?
Everyone got their own choices but is EPIC when he go interview in SG so call " scouting for talents " which SG claim.

One thing SG now change rule must earn 30k month is more like wanna earn more taxes.

This is why I KEEP mention this LHL just anyhow spend Public funds for NOTHING In return all along later noticed OMG we spend so much must think of way to earn back

thus squeeze and squeeze more and mention GST Hike cannot delay blah blah
In life I've only seen a few kinds of talents:

1. Real talents who have done very well in their careers.
2. Talents who are gems but much unappreciated. However, they will flourish if they can be properly made use of.
3. Talents who straddle between the first and second types. They are nowhere unappreciated, yet their talents are not fully tapped either. These people are waiting for the right opportunities.

The govt's new visa scheme is trying to attract the first type, but these people will not relocate so easily. Why should they? They're well-settled in their jobs and if they want to go, they'll go to a place with a much bigger market and opportunities. Even if you can attract them, they'll move to another place as soon as they get a better offer.

I'll rather the govt spend more time and effort attracting the second and third types, esp. the second. Because they're so unappreciated in their home countries, when you give them opportunities they'll lose their lives for you.

But of course, it's not so easy to spot hidden talents. These are people who may not be able to speak well (hence not recognizable) but are good.
(08-09-2022, 12:55 AM)Blasterlord2 Wrote: [ -> ]In life I've only seen a few kinds of talents:

1. Real talents who have done very well in their careers.
2. Talents who are gems but much unappreciated. However, they will flourish if they can be properly made use of.
3. Talents who straddle between the first and second types. They are nowhere unappreciated, yet their talents are not fully tapped either. These people are waiting for the right opportunities.

The govt's new visa scheme is trying to attract the first type, but these people will not relocate so easily. Why should they? They're well-settled in their jobs and if they want to go, they'll go to a place with a much bigger market and opportunities. Even if you can attract them, they'll move to another place as soon as they get a better offer.

I'll rather the govt spend more time and effort attracting the second and third types, esp. the second. Because they're so unappreciated in their home countries, when you give them opportunities they'll lose their lives for you.

But of course, it's not so easy to spot hidden talents. These are people who may not be able to speak well (hence not recognizable) but are good.

if you are talented 
there will be lot of talented people waiting to know you

if you speak to bill gates like i do 
he and his team will tells you all the other talented people they came across and flocking in to know them and wanted to learn from them

your talent will bring in more talent

if you need to found talent then that means you are not talented to attract them