Full Version: Give Joseph Schooling, Amanda Lim 'our support and backing', says Shanmugam
Pages: 1 2 3 4
Quote: Joseph and Amanda admitted to consuming cannabis. It is a serious error of judgment, and not to be taken lightly

Then support and backing for what??? Back them to take more???
This is strange to hear it from our law makers.
(01-09-2022, 10:03 AM)toothpick Wrote: [ -> ]This is strange to hear it from our law makers.

If it happened with the Oppo, what do you think?

You think “lets move on”???
Our MHA Minister support drug takers? wtf
Clapping Clapping
(01-09-2022, 10:11 AM)klat Wrote: [ -> ]If it happened with the Oppo, what do you think?

You think “lets move on”???

If one can murder a person and get off lightly if he wins a gold medal at the olympics for singapore Big Grin
Ah Shan sure will get a lot of flak saying this. How come a mature politician like him can be so insensitive?
Now I am starting to be doubtful over the whole story liao!

Which part is real which part is not????  Thinking
like that come out call for support them for their offence, then when we say GST not to increased till 9 percent, did gov come out to say , they will support us by not increasing in this difficult times. no right. so how to call ourselves as a meritocratic country. if we allow these to go under table, will other person with same offence can also be let off. we need to set the guild line clear.
How come a Law Minister can come out at a such time to say such words?
Surely ah sham is not thinking of bending the law to support them right? Just moral support can liao
support drugs taking la....
How is this case different from this other case involving ordinary Singaporeans
[Image: 5r5dfjn.jpg]
(01-09-2022, 09:49 AM)forum456 Wrote: [ -> ]https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapor...ng-2913171

No need to be hanged meh?
(01-09-2022, 11:34 AM)cheekopekman Wrote: [ -> ]No need to be hanged meh?

That is for drugs traffickers and those caught with at least certain amount of specific drugs !
One country two laws. All animals are equal, but some animals are really More Equal than Others!
Lowiq drug mule ( not mastermind ) HANGED
Sinkie exchange student jailed for 12 months for trying  drugs in Australia
Swimming star- Lets Support Him!Rolleyes
Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry
(01-09-2022, 12:00 PM)Truebluesg Wrote: [ -> ]One country two laws. All animals are equal, but some animals are really More Equal than Others!

Dont be sarcastic.
He did not get caught on the spot. 
If he get caught, then it is another story.

No evidence, you cannot charge a person.

https://singaporelegaladvice.com/law-art...singapore/
(01-09-2022, 12:00 PM)Truebluesg Wrote: [ -> ]One country two laws. All animals are equal, but some animals are really More Equal than Others!

Different standards lah!
Which idiot said do not allow PA to be politicized

turn around, they allow Sports to be politicized.

[Image: CCS-I-will-not-allw-PA-2-b-politicised.png]
For instant, if you tell the police you have committed a crime. But after investigating by the police, they did not find any evidence.

So you tell me, what shd the police do?
Let you go or bring you to court, to let the judge to sentence or bring you to IMH?
(01-09-2022, 05:53 PM)Ola Wrote: [ -> ]Which idiot said do not allow PA to be politicized

turn around, they allow Sports to be politicized.

[Image: CCS-I-will-not-allw-PA-2-b-politicised.png]

Just because they won gold medals for Singapore so no need to be imprisoned for life?
(01-09-2022, 05:48 PM)cheekopekman Wrote: [ -> ]Different standards lah!

This is not different standards.
It is different situation or scenario.
(01-09-2022, 06:00 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote: [ -> ]This is not different standards.
It is different situation or scenario.

What different situation or scenario is irrelevant. An offence committed is an offence committed under the eyes of the law especially in this case we talking about drug consumption. We shouldn't send a wrong message to other would be offenders. Confused
(01-09-2022, 06:07 PM)moneyspinner Wrote: [ -> ]What different situation or scenario is irrelevant. An offence committed is an offence committed under the eyes of the law especially in this case we talking about drug consumption. We shouldn't send a wrong message to other would be offenders. Confused

He already received his punishment.
Do you know how stressful he is now. Later he may end up CS if he cant take the stress.
What did you want, send him to jail without evidence.
(01-09-2022, 06:14 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote: [ -> ]He already received his punishment.
Do you know how stressful he is now. Later he may end up CS if he cant take the stress.
What did you want, send him to jail without evidence.

那下一个case 怎样处理呢?
(01-09-2022, 06:34 PM)WhatDoYouThink? Wrote: [ -> ]那下一个case 怎样处理呢?

This is not the first case already.
依法办事。
法是活的,是要看真实情况。
不然我就不会说法官的工作最难做。
一旦误判,会被处罚。

If you send him to jail is also not the good way.
大事化小,小事化无才是天道。
道是说不清楚,说的清楚就不是道。
(01-09-2022, 06:35 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote: [ -> ]This is not the first case already.
依法办事。
法是活的,是要看真实情况。
不然我就不会说法官的工作最难做。
一旦误判,会被处罚。

If you send him to jail is also not the good way.
大事化小,小事化无才是天道。
道是说不清楚,说的清楚就不是道。

Like that might as well abolish the law on drug consumption and let drug offenders go scot free. Why bother to prosecute them?
why the person who sold cannabis to him is not charged ?
Pages: 1 2 3 4