Full Version: Schooling, Lim determined to make amends: Edwin Tong
Why Ministers be the mouth piece for the sportmen?
Goodness another whitewasher.
Lets just face it. One law for VIPs
A different law for commoners
"determined to make amends" is valid reason for future cases also?
Amend ki lan jiao la
how come low IQ drug mules and exchange students were not given a chance to "make amends"
and
why didn't MPs call for Singaporeans to Support the intellectually disabled mules and exchange students and to lets move on?
Sending the wrong signal across, speech less. Somemore two minister land support??? What happen to our society???
Why are we so unforgiving? They did not hurt or kill anyone. Or we are just jealous of their achievements and riches?
(03-09-2022, 02:02 PM)forum456 Wrote: [ -> ]https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/c...edwin-tong

Negative results non chargeable.
(03-09-2022, 03:47 PM)mikotan Wrote: [ -> ]Why are we so unforgiving? They did not hurt or kill anyone. Or we are just jealous of their achievements and riches?

I'm not one that is easily jealous of people, but what irks me most is what the ministers and MPs said, rather than the sportsmen's misdeed.

First, they cite their achievements then asked us to give support. But why should we be giving them support just because of what they've achieved? Maybe it should be so, but it gives an impression that people should be more forgiving because of their status in life.

They'd do better to keep their mouth shut. The more they comment the more people are pissed off.
Why this Edwin Tong think he is God?
There can never be 2 prices
(03-09-2022, 02:08 PM)Sline Wrote: [ -> ]Why Ministers be the mouth piece for the sportmen?

Only these two determined

Others eg exchange students in jail are not determined isit?
(03-09-2022, 02:08 PM)Sline Wrote: [ -> ]Why Ministers be the mouth piece for the sportmen?

Selective

Smart choice 🤠
Are the police in process of investigation? Looks like verdict already concluded no need to waste precious resources
see for yourself la. paid high salary for this kind of minister who cannot differential right or wrong. achievement in certain area of own capability does not mean you are above law. wrong message to the young one. And if no charges to them will bring mockery to our law and policy maker.
(03-09-2022, 08:40 PM)jus4lucky Wrote: [ -> ]see for yourself la. paid high salary for this kind of minister who cannot differential right or wrong. achievement in certain area of own capability does not mean you are above law. wrong message to the young one. And if no charges to them will bring mockery to our law and policy maker.

Terrible mistake by these 2 ministars
(03-09-2022, 09:46 PM)Stoki Wrote: [ -> ]Terrible mistake by these 2 ministars

Dont anyhow say? 
Later you kena drink kopi.
No evidence, how to charge a person who has committed a crime?
(03-09-2022, 09:46 PM)Stoki Wrote: [ -> ]Terrible mistake by these 2 ministars

Indirectly trying to interfere with police investigation

Rather than allowing the law to take it's course.
(03-09-2022, 08:07 PM)Harry Lee Wrote: [ -> ]Are the police in process of investigation? Looks like verdict already concluded no need to waste precious resources

Since Law Minister and some MPs already expressed their opinions, and said both determined to make amends, were leaving  Police with little or no rooms to speak.

Normally, Police supposedly to comment first has become no comments.
(03-09-2022, 08:40 PM)jus4lucky Wrote: [ -> ]see for yourself la. paid high salary for this kind of minister who cannot differential right or wrong. achievement in certain area of own capability does not mean you are above law. wrong message to the young one. And if no charges to them will bring mockery to our law and policy maker.

Possibility being considered as Executive intervention..

Why?
Suddenly they spoken out openly..

Some people seek opportunities only for self interest W/O truthfully honest and sincere .
They are dangerous.

Never hear them speaking for the poor and helpless

Or stand up for low income earners and jobless
The public perception towards this Gov response to the drug-sports-double-standard saga will have direct consequence to GE...
thriving on others misfortune
(04-09-2022, 03:06 AM)Hans Wrote: [ -> ]thriving on others misfortune

Define "misfortune". Rolleyes
There are 2 ACTS above Laws
ACT of Princes u know Ministars Sadam etc
ACT of 'Thunder'
due to unpredictabilities of their actions we normally include them in contracts.
(04-09-2022, 03:06 AM)Hans Wrote: [ -> ]thriving on others misfortune

Animals survival of the fittest

Human survival of the manipulators
(03-09-2022, 02:02 PM)forum456 Wrote: [ -> ]https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/c...edwin-tong

Why never go to Changi Prison leh?
If Nagaenthran Dharmalingam the low IQ druggie wanted to make amends, why was he hanged instead? Sad