Full Version: Why some WhatsApp can text but
U cannot call in. As in normal HP call in

Scam number ?
(23-07-2021, 11:04 AM)Niubee Wrote: [ -> ]U cannot call in. As in normal HP call in

Scam number ?

dat person block u?
(23-07-2021, 11:33 AM)OLT Wrote: [ -> ]
(23-07-2021, 11:04 AM)Niubee Wrote: [ -> ]U cannot call in. As in normal HP call in

Scam number ?

dat person block u?
No. We are texting.

But I try call her, can't get thru. Weird..
(23-07-2021, 11:37 AM)Niubee Wrote: [ -> ]
(23-07-2021, 11:33 AM)OLT Wrote: [ -> ]dat person block u?
No. We are texting.

But I try call her, can't get thru. Weird..

ic.. never encounter b4.

Scam number ?
Able to WhatsApp doesn't mean that the sim card for that number is inside the phone.

Doesn't mean scam number.
the other party could be using whatsapp on laptop or desktop with older os

the latest os are ok
My phone is like that. I have one number inside where you can WA with me but you can't call me.
(23-07-2021, 11:52 AM)Blasterlord2 Wrote: [ -> ]My phone is like that. I have one number inside where you can WA with me but you can't call me.
Yr audio is disabled.. Check yr settings..
(23-07-2021, 11:53 AM)AuntyNice Wrote: [ -> ]
(23-07-2021, 11:52 AM)Blasterlord2 Wrote: [ -> ]My phone is like that. I have one number inside where you can WA with me but you can't call me.
Yr audio is disabled.. Check yr settings..

No lah. WA is WA, doesn't mean you can use normal HP call. But u can use WA call. WA call only needs data but HP call doesn't.
(23-07-2021, 11:56 AM)Blasterlord2 Wrote: [ -> ]
(23-07-2021, 11:53 AM)AuntyNice Wrote: [ -> ]Yr audio is disabled.. Check yr settings..

No lah. WA is WA, doesn't mean you can use normal HP call. But u can use WA call. WA call only needs data but HP call doesn't. As long as you have data such as wifi you can do WA call but your sim card need not be inside.
(23-07-2021, 11:56 AM)Blasterlord2 Wrote: [ -> ]
(23-07-2021, 11:53 AM)AuntyNice Wrote: [ -> ]Yr audio is disabled.. Check yr settings..

No lah. WA is WA, doesn't mean you can use normal HP call. But u can use WA call. WA call only needs data but HP call doesn't.

U can configure in the settings..

[Image: 8116818-A-152-C-46-AA-828-D-A37-B827-EBCBB.jpg]
(23-07-2021, 11:58 AM)AuntyNice Wrote: [ -> ]
(23-07-2021, 11:56 AM)Blasterlord2 Wrote: [ -> ]No lah. WA is WA, doesn't mean you can use normal HP call. But u can use WA call. WA call only needs data but HP call doesn't.

U can configure in the settings..

Dun think u understand what I mean. Why dun u take out your sim card and see whether people can still call u by the normal hp way.
(23-07-2021, 12:00 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote: [ -> ]
(23-07-2021, 11:58 AM)AuntyNice Wrote: [ -> ]U can configure in the settings..

Dun think u understand what I mean. Why dun u take out your sim card and see whether people can still call u by the normal hp way.

No SIM of course no normal calls.. 

But still can talk in WhatsApp using WiFi I guess?..
Try video call... that person cud have blocked u
(23-07-2021, 12:07 PM)AuntyNice Wrote: [ -> ]
(23-07-2021, 12:00 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote: [ -> ]Dun think u understand what I mean. Why dun u take out your sim card and see whether people can still call u by the normal hp way.

No SIM of course no normal calls.. 

Can, that's why I said can still make WA call. But ts is talking about normal hp call.
(23-07-2021, 12:09 PM)Galilo_l Wrote: [ -> ]Try video call... that person cud have blocked u

Once block even text oso can’t thru not to say video..
(23-07-2021, 12:09 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote: [ -> ]
(23-07-2021, 12:07 PM)AuntyNice Wrote: [ -> ]No SIM of course no normal calls.. 

Can, that's why I said can still make WA call. But ts is talking about normal hp call.

OIC.,  Wink
(23-07-2021, 12:12 PM)AuntyNice Wrote: [ -> ]
(23-07-2021, 12:09 PM)Galilo_l Wrote: [ -> ]Try video call... that person cud have blocked u

Once block even text oso can’t thru not to say video..

Oh was reading this link...hehe
https://www.quora.com/When-Im-calling-so...-it-happen
if she set her phone to aeroplane mode, and turn on the wifi.

you can't call her, but can reach her using whataspp